• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Diamond Valley Footy

Very ordinary umpires are getting senior matches these days. Including boundary and goal. The ammount of good umpires has dropped dramatically.
i was actually a DVFL boundary umpire for one year, and got to know a few of the umps, learn who's good and who aint. i have nothing against them, as theyre all trying their best and we need umps bad, its just a shame that alot of them really arent up to the level theyre officiating.

Giveyathemail said:
The less said about those feral inbreds at South Morang the better. From what I understand FP have made a real effort to clean up their club, but the DVFL and the know alls that run it will only reflect on past incidents and what occured on the weekend.

The standard of umpires in the DVFL is the worst in Metro footy as we speak, without question.

The reason behind that is simple. Would you want to be a DVFL umpire? There are some grounds and some games where i reckon you just would not feel safe. If i was a young kid looking to get into umpiring, the DVFL would not be my 1st port of call due the discraicfull state things are in at the moment. A campaign really needs to be started to clean up the league and restore some friggin pride, particually in the 2nd division minnow teams.

yeah should be a corker day at wests this week.

Ones was a good game last time and the twos should be close. Diamo twos are a better outfit than WP but they smay struggle away form home.

Just wondering who ppl would have as their grandfinalists this year in all grades and divisions?

Illl have a go;

Divi 1 ones: Heidielberg versus Bundy
Divi 2 ones: Greensborough versus macleod
Divi 1 twos: Monty versus diamond creek
Divi 2 twos: Greensbrough versus Lower
Divi 1 threes: Bundoora versus Northcote park
Divi 2 threes: Greensy versus hursty.

Thoughts?

diamolad said:

Ones was a good game last time and the twos should be close. Diamo twos are a better outfit than WP but they smay struggle away form home.

Just wondering who ppl would have as their grandfinalists this year in all grades and divisions?

Illl have a go;

Thoughts?

You've got your Div 1 twos GF wrong...
Why Diamo, other then that they are your team??

diamolad said:

Illl have a go;

Thoughts?

u a big fan of the diamo two's?

im a follower of the creek yes. I do not play or have any vested interests in the twos. And i have some solid facts to base my selections on.
They are in the fourn with a game in hand against northcote park.
Diamo lost by one goal to bundoora on their home turf with bundy having a very strong side in.
They have beaten heidi and north at creek quiete easily.
They Have a relatively even club with 30 odd players of equal ability. 10 of these make up the lessor likes of the ones and the rest form an even twos team.
Diamos ones will not be in the finals meaning alot of these players who play both ones nd twos will be eligble for finals.
Divvy one fianls are played at epping, a largew ground which will suit the creek as they play their home turf very well.
Still think im smoking something?

diamolad said:
im a follower of the creek yes. I do not play or have any vested interests in the twos. And i have some solid facts to base my selections on.
They are in the fourn with a game in hand against northcote park.
Diamo lost by one goal to bundoora on their home turf with bundy having a very strong side in.
They have beaten heidi and north at creek quiete easily.
They Have a relatively even club with 30 odd players of equal ability. 10 of these make up the lessor likes of the ones and the rest form an even twos team.
Diamos ones will not be in the finals meaning alot of these players who play both ones nd twos will be eligble for finals.
Divvy one fianls are played at epping, a largew ground which will suit the creek as they play their home turf very well.
Still think im smoking something?

all good points......

i hear they play a good brand of footy..... tough and hard...... good set up in the forward line....

yeah all very hard at it. Probably from the sidelines appear a little to hard at the contest. Need a few to hang out who are good finishes if that makes sense. Big trump card will be a bloke named rich anstey. Seven foot tall first yr playing footy. Doesnt know enough aboutt he game to play ones but his size aallows him to be an integral part of the twos.

If anyone would like to put their cases up to as why heidi bundy or north will make the granny ahead of creek ill be interested to hear them?

diamolad said:
yeah all very hard at it. Probably from the sidelines appear a little to hard at the contest. Need a few to hang out who are good finishes if that makes sense. Big trump card will be a bloke named rich anstey. Seven foot tall first yr playing footy. Doesnt know enough aboutt he game to play ones but his size aallows him to be an integral part of the twos.

If anyone would like to put their cases up to as why heidi bundy or north will make the granny ahead of creek ill be interested to hear them?

7ft is still 7ft...... just needs to be coached well ?????

mate of mine from Bundoora said that Diamo 2's were the most competitive side they had played when they had their hit out...

down by 6 at three quarter time creek pilled on the pressure and went down by a goal.

Hopefully in a perfect world our seniors can win enough games to comfortably stay up and our twos can go a long way in the finals.

There are 8 blokes missing a game every week down their apparently. And that is with the six on the bench in he twos. WORST RULE EVER

diamolad said:
down by 6 at three quarter time creek pilled on the pressure and went down by a goal.

Hopefully in a perfect world our seniors can win enough games to comfortably stay up and our twos can go a long way in the finals.

There are 8 blokes missing a game every week down their apparently. And that is with the six on the bench in he twos. WORST RULE EVER

dam that would have been a gr8 last 1/4.....

six on the bench.... wat a joke..... would hate to be the coach???

od u think the ones will win enough?

very confident. The dimensions of our ground mean we will be very hard to beat at home. And the win away against lalor was a good bonus

diamolad said:
very confident. The dimensions of our ground mean we will be very hard to beat at home. And the win away against lalor was a good bonus

good to hear......

as long as the twos keep goin it will help the ones i guess.... bit of pressure on blokes???

well i aint privvy to any inside info. Im just a keen supporter but from what i see alot of blokes could push for a spot. Shooter, dylan mccoid, sean o connor amongst others could play ones easily. Ur right, if ur twos are flying it puts pressure on blokes to perform in the ones. Can only be good.

diamolad said:
well i aint privvy to any inside info. Im just a keen supporter but from what i see alot of blokes could push for a spot. Shooter, dylan mccoid, sean o connor amongst others could play ones easily. Ur right, if ur twos are flying it puts pressure on blokes to perform in the ones. Can only be good.

top four finsih would be gr8 for first year in div one...... surprised with the way they r goin?

hey people im a bulls supporter do you think it will be worth going down this week to watch lalor vs bulls this week from what i have been hearing on the forums and lalors recent results im not sure if i should even bother....any of you lalor boys can tell me who your major concerns are playing them what players you think to watch ect..

i'm a massive creek supporter and 3 of my best mates play in that 2's side but i think the best we can do is a prelim final could push bundoora at home but when heid get 10 blokes back in there ones that will push down through and they might be touff come finals time

that was a bad loss for the ones sat so will raelly have to be on the ball this week hopefully get a couple of guys back and have maybe our best side on the park this week, diamolad do u know how tq is i havent heard or seen him since he got taken to hospital sat

yeah fair call melbdocker. Not sure on timmy q. Looked a very sick boy when he walked past me the other day.

mattyr said:
also any new news on saul caddy heard he had a sussed out the bulls :confused: :confused:

His in negotiations with the Berg as we speak, I predict he will be wearing the black and yellow very soon.

heard off a reliale source that he could be on his way to diamond creek if they could find the coin for him. Good mates with alot of geezers down here and would be the marquee player which he seems to crave am i right? Heard heidelberg dont want him and have knocked his clearence back. Any truth?