Diamond Valley Footy

141397 said:
Dinner.gif

Surely Not!!!

Duff Man said:
Carnt believe vinne is coaching Bundoora again ? . Steve Papal you will be to blame when he fails again next year, the way he spoke at 3 Quater time when 3 points down was one of the worst ive heard in 15 years of football, i rest my case .
Give us a quick run down of what he had to say at three quarter time.

you blokes are unbelievable. you talk about having respect but you have nothing. you deserve nothing. The players dont deserve this ****. maybe the coach but not the players. when we walked off before the presentation last week i though that was **** house, but you know what you dont deserve respect. Your nothing but a bunch of smart arse winners. and i say winners yes but the reason we play sport is to have fun and be humble in a win and gratious in defeat. now get off the dv thread and p1ss off to the efl 1

dela said:
you blokes are unbelievable. you talk about having respect but you have nothing. you deserve nothing. The players dont deserve this ****. maybe the coach but not the players. when we walked off before the presentation last week i though that was **** house, but you know what you dont deserve respect. Your nothing but a bunch of smart arse winners. and i say winners yes but the reason we play sport is to have fun and be humble in a win and gratious in defeat. now get off the dv thread and p1ss off to the efl 1

You stupid pig headed ****, have you no clue? We stood there at your **** of a ground in round 18 while your ******** supporters called us all weak cun*s, threw cans and laughed in our faces as if we were a pack of circus freaks. The same thing happened during the 2nd semi, you celebrated like it was the Grand Final. You dogs and I repeat dogs got was coming and got what you deserved so **** off in your **** dv comp while it goes down the drain. While we go to eastern and stick around for another 130 years.

RiverRat said:
You stupid pig headed ****, have you no clue? We stood there at your **** of a ground in round 18 while your ******** supporters called us all weak cun*s, through cans and laughed in our faces as if we were a pack of circus freaks. The same thing happened during the 2nd semi, you celebrated like it was the Grand Final. You dogs and I repeat dogs got was coming and got what you deserved so **** off in your **** dv comp while it goes down the drain. While we go to eastern and stick around for another 130 years.
i've sat and watched the last weeks celebrations. well done heidelberg the best team won on the day. no that invite has been made up by someone.it looks good but aint real.god luck to the bergs in the efl they will be missed by all bundoora people as the games were always worth watching. and as they say winners are grinners and the rest can do what they want to.for all us bulls just sit and take it all. our turn will come next year. noone has ever beaten anyone to death with lips.the great list that vinnie supposedly wrote wasnt done by him .we had 250 at grand final night. it showed how succesful the year was besides losing on the last most important day. the future is ours.and we will only grow bigger and better.good luck again to the bergs in the efl i hope ya kill them.maybe a annual preseason game can be arranged in the future after ya stop celebrating.all the best for next year we all start even again.

Jewelsandbullet said:
I’m sitting in my office, rotting like a f-ing decomposed vegetable – have to stay here until 5pm… before I can get my hands on a cold pot.

So, as I am one bored c***t – ….. and given that it’s Bergers and Monts B&F night – I thought I might run the Bigfooty DV threads B&F awards. These awards are purely subjective so if u don’t like them …. get f-ed!

Best and Fairest: GYTM – not too many could argue with this. This blood has had great year. Started out very early by providing us with some nice little rumours, during the year he never wavered from his opinions and then came home strong by predicting the premiers, the margin, and best on. My only concern with giving this award is that sometimes, he is not always the fairest. Hang on, isn’t that what it’s all about? A worthy winner….

Runner Up: Hard one. In the end I have gone with consistency. I have chosen a bloke who like me, is obviously a slack ar$e at work. Never set the world on fire, but always made his presence known. Everyone’s favourite back pocket: matchwinner. Well done matchy

Third: again a very hard choice, I’ve gone with a bloke who debuted with a bang.. Making some very loud noise about his beloved Bergers.. he was selector and coach of the bigfooty team. We loved the fact that he would not hesitate to threaten violence against non-believers. He quieted down during the middle of the year – but came charging home at the end. His last week of updates on the boys consistent pi$$ drinking, his slagging of Vinnie, and his promise to post the Bundoora dossier has got him over the line….. Congratulation Bruce ”bugsy” Almighty

Encouragement award: Mattyr – Loves his club and always has a dip – certainly one to keep your eye on.

Biggest dribbler award: So many to choose from… I think I deserve an honourable mention in this category …… We have a tie. The following posters without a doubt have been the biggest dribblers all year: Touchofclass... the ironically named bloke who refuses to punctuate. The reporter – he just sh i ts me ….. don’t know why.

Finally – my prediction for next years B&F: Liquorman – now that the Teddy Bear is out of his cage – expect some people to be mauled

Thanks J&B, I appreciate your recognition mate :thumbsu: Credit must be given though to the dozens of friends and sources that provide me with info and encourage me to share the majority of it with you blokes.

The crazy thing is 95% of the blokes on here are fantastic, its just that 5% that either dont know, or they just think they know what they are on about that really irks me.

What is evident is that we are all passionate and committed to our individual clubs, but we are also proud and passionate about our competition. We just need to learn to work together at times and not be so defensive when someone raises a constructive critisism about the club we love. I am the biggest culprit at times, and I am trying my best to try and be more civil and respectful of peoples thoughts and opinions.

Fantastic chatting with you blokes about the best comp in metro footy :thumbsu:

dela said:
ok im back boys but you know what we do have this year that ****s over everyone else in any local comp. the best rooms and the best parties. Man-O-Man night had over 300 birds bout 30 blokes

Doesnt matter how many balloons you put up Dela, or how much filth you get through the door mate. A football clubs best talking is done on a saturday when it counts the most... And your club has failed to do this time and time again. I think that your clubs prioritys need re-evaluation if that is how you gauge success...

Maybe your sentiments reflect the attitude and lack of hunger that continues to plague your club. Maybe that is where the problem lies... To much emphasis placed on appearance and not enough on results.

Just a thought mate...

Now the season is finished i've been thinking about DV footy and some of the best players i've seen play over the yrs. Have watched DV footy since the late 80's. Had a go at picking the best team i've seen. Took into account premierships, personalities, people who are DV legends so to speak. Interesting to see other peoples suggestions.

B. Joe Amad (NP) Peter Dean (NP) Dasha Sinclair (L)

HB. Chris Keating (B) Dale Nolan (H) Andy Viola (H)

C. Jimmy Taylor (M) Neil Brindley (G) Anthony Martello (NH)

HF. Saul Caddy (H,NH) Derek Shaw (G) Athas Hyrousalakis (L,B)

F. John Bourke (NH,B,H) Jamie Shaw (NH) Damien Yze (NP)

R. Steve Willox (L) Trevor Robinson (B) Fabien Carelli (WP)

Int. J.Origlasso (NP) Brett Hancock (NH) Marty Kemp (H) Leigh Gray (NH)

Emerg. S. Watts (L) N. Carroll (G) S. Petrucelle (L)

Coach. Stephen Easton (DC,Rch,L,NP,Wh)

Hard to do i'm sure i've left a few out.

Furious Styles said:
Now the season is finished i've been thinking about DV footy and some of the best players i've seen play over the yrs. Have watched DV footy since the late 80's. Had a go at picking the best team i've seen. Took into account premierships, personalities, people who are DV legends so to speak. Interesting to see other peoples suggestions.

Anthony martello? not doubting his ability but are there not any others that are more worthy!

i cant be ****ed anymore boys. you won, killed us and i am fighting a loosing battle. it was a battle from as soon as the final siren went last week i knew i couldnt win. good luck next yr in the efl.
best thing to come out of heidelberg winning was for the 1st time in my life i got to hear that great song in a granny.
carn the tiges

dela said:
i cant be ****ed anymore boys. you won, killed us and i am fighting a loosing battle. it was a battle from as soon as the final siren went last week i knew i couldnt win. good luck next yr in the efl.
best thing to come out of heidelberg winning was for the 1st time in my life i got to hear that great song in a granny.
carn the tiges

cheers mate.

Furious Styles said:

Well, not that I am keen to drop any of your selections – but I guess you could make arguments for some of the following: Simon Lennox (NP) Shannon Logan (NP, DC) Robert Maiorana (WP, B) James Little (NP)

FYI

Mont B&F

1. Gareth Fricker
2. Bomber Keenan
3. Sammy Moralles

Furious Styles said:

no room for wayne dobson from greensy? family and friends who played, who were coaching or involved in dv clubs around the time (80s) say he was one of the best you'd see.2 Frank Smith Medals and prob played in a few premierships. any idea if he is invloved in footy today?

Furious Styles said:

Probably have Brad Whitmore from Lalor in there(absolute matchwinner),possibly Chris Laing,i'd have Watts in before Taylor on a wing and then there's Lennox,Logan,and numerous others.a bit of a daunting task Furious!

FRUMPY said:
Hurstbridge B&F resuts:

1st Jimmy Atkins
2nd Shane McCarthey
3rd Joel Bailie

Reserves: Kent Baillie
U19's: Rainer Haycraft

Apparently the word coming out of Hurstbridge is that their big man Robert Peckham was robbed of the B&F. He kicked bags of goals on a number of occasions and even appeared in the Diamond Valley Weekly. Also a very efficient P.E teacher

KrunchNKans said:
GYTM came to the fore some months back when he initially acted as the cool-headed peacemaker in one post ...and then promised to back over the same bloke in his car in the next one!! Classic work from one of Sydney Crescent's favourite sons.:thumbsu:

Would have thought the father-son duo of Brutal and Mitch would have polled better. Eternally enthusiastic for the Bears cause in '06. Although form has dipped considerably since The Rave In The cave.

FWIW they reckon TOC has resurfaced as Willie Beamon on the Western Region board. Weird little man.

Must be honest and say that my early season form was probably the best it has been but probably got found out with the heavy tagging from those D4 ammo`s, as a result suffered a huge drop in confidence and some off field drama`s, was subsequently dropped for a couple of weeks. On return was used sparingly off the bench in a variety of roles but unfortunately could not rekindle early season form. Champions always bounce back though and I`ve already begun my pre season to get a jump on the opposition.

Epping's B&F Results
1st Shane Jacobs
2nd Brad Hollows 4th 2nd in 4 years the Scotty West of epping
3rd Mark Loorham

Reserves Andy Diakoff (caveman)
19s Matty Thomas

Wallans B & F

1 - Glen Smethurst
2 - Clayton Rogers
3 - Bernie Hourigan

Wallan football club got back from our footy trip to surfers last week. It had all the usual happenings, but something that needs to be highlighted was the early departure of a player, lets call him the COBRA, with our departure from surfers not until another 36 hours this player decided enough was enough and slithered away un noticed. He paid an extra $180 to change his flight times and before anybody had any idea where he was, he was safely back in Melbourne curled up in his bed.

I highly recommend the Islander resort if anybody is planning trips to surfers in the future, except for another Divvy 2 club who didnt like the look of their bed so they threw it off their 11th floor belcony.
Lets just say the hotel manager wasnt happy with his cars new look and promptly threw the bedthrowers out of the hotel ( minus their bond ).

And the Bergers footy trip update.

22 of the lads heading to Thailand for 7 nights of carnage led by Stingar and Favrin.

Another 30 odd are heading up to the Country Races next weekend up near Mildura. This trip will be lead by Bigfootys own Muttley.

Highlights of B and F nite. S.Pratt not polling a vote in the twos. J.Murphy saying what a great year it was for him and saying he will be there for the long haul. Loves the joint. Stingar claiming that becuase of this trophy he will need to add a new room in his house for all his medals and trophys. Marcus Dean got best finals player and best grand final drinker after spending Sunday nite after the win a sleep on the floor in front of the heater. Kent Webber retired, well done Webby a better bloke you wouldn't meet. Highly underrated as a footballer. Was a super finals palyer in his time.

Everyone sticking around for next year where ever that shall be.

The DV thread needs more punting talk over the summer.

McKinleyISgood said:
no room for wayne dobson from greensy? family and friends who played, who were coaching or involved in dv clubs around the time (80s) say he was one of the best you'd see.2 Frank Smith Medals and prob played in a few premierships. any idea if he is invloved in footy today?

Yeah know Wayne he actually coached me for a season in U/17's. Didn't include him because i never saw him play. With his record one would think he would be a walk up start. Played in 4 1st div. flags too.

Dwight said:

22 of the lads heading to Thailand for 7 nights of carnage led by Stingar and Favrin.

Another 30 odd are heading up to the Country Races next weekend up near Mildura. This trip will be lead by Bigfootys own Muttley.

Highlights of B and F nite. S.Pratt not polling a vote in the twos. J.Murphy saying what a great year it was for him and saying he will be there for the long haul. Loves the joint. Stingar claiming that becuase of this trophy he will need to add a new room in his house for all his medals and trophys. Marcus Dean got best finals player and best grand final drinker after spending Sunday nite after the win a sleep on the floor in front of the heater. Kent Webber retired, well done Webby a better bloke you wouldn't meet. Highly underrated as a footballer. Was a super finals palyer in his time.

Funny thing that about Pratty, saw him kick over 3 chairs and storm out of the place clutching his hammy!
How's Stinga's dedication, floated the idea past him of going for a trot this arvo, thinking he'd tell me to pi ss off said, look I went for a run last night but I'm keen see you at 4. No one deserved the B&F more than him this year considering the extra work he put in. Well done mate. Tribute must also be made to the trainer of the year Gerard "Gerarrrd Gerarrd" Stewart for getting the boys up week in week out. Without his healing hands and magic potions, many a player would have been left to sit it out.
Seats are filling fast for Manang Bang Bang Bang 2006, Zucco Nolan the latest inclusion. Said he enjoyed the music selection so much on the coach ride last time he couldn't think of anywhere else he'd rather be.

Dwight said:

what date do they come back

Moxy said:
Wallans B & F

1 - Glen Smethurst
2 - Clayton Rogers
3 - Bernie Hourigan

Wallan football club got back from our footy trip to surfers last week. It had all the usual happenings, but something that needs to be highlighted was the early departure of a player, lets call him the COBRA, with our departure from surfers not until another 36 hours this player decided enough was enough and slithered away un noticed. He paid an extra $180 to change his flight times and before anybody had any idea where he was, he was safely back in Melbourne curled up in his bed.

I highly recommend the Islander resort if anybody is planning trips to surfers in the future, except for another Divvy 2 club who didnt like the look of their bed so they threw it off their 11th floor belcony.
Lets just say the hotel manager wasnt happy with his cars new look and promptly threw the bedthrowers out of the hotel ( minus their bond ).

7th floor Mox, not brave enough to do the 11th ;) And it was one of the two chairs that caused the damage to the car, the bed didn't fly that far unfortunately.

Props to the Wallan boys on trip, was good to have a drink with a few of you. BOG for trip would have to be one particular menace "Eating is cheating (so is sleeping)". Don't think that mess took the shirt off the whole weekend.