• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Diamond Valley Footy

stooge01 said:
johnny carpenter at creek. Is that official or just throwing his name in the air. let me know champ:thumbsu:
sorry it was a joke for Chopsewie Johhny "Martin Pike" Carptner is a good friend of his

Jewelsandbullet said:
Put a bucket of chips in front of him and the teddybear fly’s!

Introduces a nice topic for some sh ! t talk though:

Who would win a sprint off... if they had one between the clubs on Grand Final Day like in the AFL…

Who would represent your club? – who would win?.… I reckon Robbie Wise might have it in the bag..… just ahead of Dean Grainger...thoughts?

I would have to say Russ Lee for us, and would go close to winning it, although Mick Gay would be a chance.

Who is this WRFL? And do you think he has a life size picture of Saul stuck to his ceiling? Come out of the closet mate, we'll still respect you......... oh hang on, we don't respect you anyway.

Jewelsandbullet said:
Put a bucket of chips in front of him and the teddybear fly’s!

Introduces a nice topic for some sh ! t talk though:

Who would win a sprint off... if they had one between the clubs on Grand Final Day like in the AFL…

Who would represent your club? – who would win?.… I reckon Robbie Wise might have it in the bag..… just ahead of Dean Grainger...thoughts?
I think it would be a great race if we could get Dean Grainger, Mick Gay, Brett Jeffery, Sab Ciavola, Paul Pezzin and big puffa Brandt to have a foot race. Now that would be great to watch. All rather big people going the dash. Make it 400m as then it would take up all of the half time interval...

A rumour that is going around Mont is that a former club full forward is returning for season 2007 (and he'd be a big chance to win a DV sprint race on GF day!)

ppnp said:

Good to see some devils on here mate. Good feeling around at the moment with our 2 recent signings, we might sneak under some guards. Looking forward to the 15th & outing the devlish1!!!!

I heard a few of your higher profile parkside players were sniffing around earlier this week at Watsonia looking to sign up. I hope your 2 recent signings bring some players with them if thats the case.

WaterBoy06 said:
A rumour that is going around Mont is that a former club full forward is returning for season 2007 (and he'd be a big chance to win a DV sprint race on GF day!)
Keenan [plugger] has signed good pick up. From what i have heard mont will be hard to beat

liquorman said:
I would have to say Russ Lee for us, and would go close to winning it, although Mick Gay would be a chance.

Who is this WRFL? And do you think he has a life size picture of Saul stuck to his ceiling? Come out of the closet mate, we'll still respect you......... oh hang on, we don't respect you anyway.
Come on sheers the only trannies i saw at that monday morning haunt was the one you were kissing in the corner. You thought she was a good snatch. Until you asked her what her name was and she replied "MY NAME IS MICK" i spent the next half hour with you in the toilets while you were throwing up what you ate on friday. HA HA. WRFL fan is a very good mate of mine ive got a picture of him on my wall. Are you playing next year or what?

Ha ha, nice one. That's not quite how I remember it, but I'll pay the call. Either way it went they were some big times back then.

Not playing next year mate, have bought a new pub up in Albury which will take up a heap of time, will still get back here a bit to stand on the hill at heidelberg and tell everone how good I was, although I'm sure they'll remember, if not I'll bring down the dvd's.

Any news on league change Bruce (Dale Byrne) Almighty?

FOOTYBOSS said:
I think it would be a great race if we could get Dean Grainger, Mick Gay, Brett Jeffery, Sab Ciavola, Paul Pezzin and big puffa Brandt to have a foot race. Now that would be great to watch. All rather big people going the dash. Make it 400m as then it would take up all of the half time interval...

400 meter dash - but they have to stop and scoff a hot pie at the 200m and scull a Canadian club at the 300m.... I reckon Sabby would be hard to beat. His brother would give the field a scare too - esp if there was a bowl of spag involved.

liquorman said:
Ha ha, nice one. That's not quite how I remember it, but I'll pay the call. Either way it went they were some big times back then.

Not playing next year mate, have bought a new pub up in Albury which will take up a heap of time, will still get back here a bit to stand on the hill at heidelberg and tell everone how good I was, although I'm sure they'll remember, if not I'll bring down the dvd's.

Spoke to Sting ten minutes ago and the coach will be announced in an hour. From what Trevs saying the league will be one hundred percent all finalised either way by next friday. The E.F.L Need an answer a.s.a.p as they need their fixture sorted. Mate you should have a run up there with Albury again or you ll end up as fat as me.

A former Tiger Capt to be named Coach of the Tigers? Maybe....

A lot of rumours doing the rounds this time of year, just gold.

Shane Harvey to join cousin Sting at the Bergs? Pretty close....
Not so big Plugger will go round for Mont. People won't belive it's him when they see how much beef he has lost.

North throwing coin at Benny Kinnear.

The list of clubs who have rang Dale Nolan;

Sunbury, Greenvale, Strathmore, Tatura, Echuca, Vermont, North Adelaide, Claremont. Everyone wants the big unit with hands of steel and a 45cm big toe.

chopsewie said:
Spoke to Sting ten minutes ago and the coach will be announced in an hour. From what Trevs saying the league will be one hundred percent all finalised either way by next friday. The E.F.L Need an answer a.s.a.p as they need their fixture sorted. Mate you should have a run up there with Albury again or you ll end up as fat as me.

Who's the coach? I'm already that fat mate.

as any1 heard how greensborough is recruiting this year? if they are going to be competitive you would think that they would have to get some big names

liquorman said:

We are relocating to the WAFL .Its time the club had a bit of a change.Because we are a sugar daddy team and could not survive with out TB as someone mentioned on here the idea of flying the whole F**king team over for away games sounds good. To that very small minded person who called us a sugar daddy team the club has been around for 130 years D**khead.To chopsewie and liquorman do some work and stop dreaming that you could be as good as Bruce Almighty was or should I say still is.Going to the Lower boys for a sip.See you both soon !!!!

liquorman said:

Skinny relax with the compliments you dont know me, but some one told me to say that about you, that your very very slow and yes im a massive fan of Mr Caddy sorry about that

WRFLfan said:
Skinny relax with the compliments you dont know me, but some one told me to say that about you, that your very very slow and yes im a massive fan of Mr Caddy sorry about that
Just heard that an interstate club in top end of Australia are chasing the services of Caddy for there summer comp

As i stated earlier ill have an answer on the Heidelberg coach. Ladies and Gentle the new coach of Heidelberg is R. Hyde 100 %

Boy George said:
just read that hyde will be at the saints next year under ross lyon
Mate beleive me he is recruiting all ready. Unless he has double booked which i doubt he is coaching Heidelberg.

chopsewie said:
Mate beleive me he is recruiting all ready. Unless he has double booked which i doubt he is coaching Heidelberg.

ill put m,oney on this that r hyde is not coaching at heidelberg.... but had said he would coach if they got in to eastern... but rang in on stday morning and said he didnt want the job.... 100%... found out of the new 18s coach who is very good mates wth r hyde..... heidelberg will be force in eastern tho

tigers07 said:
ill put m,oney on this that r hyde is not coaching at heidelberg.... but had said he would coach if they got in to eastern... but rang in on stday morning and said he didnt want the job.... 100%... found out of the new 18s coach who is very good mates wth r hyde..... heidelberg will be force in eastern tho
Yes buddy your right but resigned 30 minutes how much money do you wanna give me i bet by tomorrow night there ll be twenty people backing me up. ill private message you my tab account details.

chopsewie said:
Yes buddy your right but resigned 30 minutes how much money do you wanna give me i bet by tomorrow night there ll be twenty people backing me up. ill private message you my tab account details.

i hope your right stir fry if not your going to cop it

chopsewie said:

Well there u go.... thats good form by heidelberg to get a coach like that down to the club... ud say hav to say hed bring with him sum good young players he has coached in the past.. thats alreddy a good start for the bergs....