Diamond Valley Footy

mate would go anywhere to train on a footy ground.
and check my previous posts never once said epping was out of my way.
cheers.
could be a big recruit down at whittlesea this week;)

Question: With the absence of Fawkner Park & Reservoir will division 2 be a top 4 or a top 6 this season? Anyone know if anything has officially been set out?

Venue Change - Eltham vs Montmorency

The Eltham Panthers vs Montmorency matches on Saturday, 2nd June 2007 will all be played at A.K. Lines Reserve, the Watsonia Football Club ground.

Go the Mighty Panthers, lets make it two in a row over Mont!! :p

Cheers

K.A

That's becasue the NFL is exactly like the DVFL, it will never change, they all still want to live in the past of the 70's , 80's and 90's.

By the way did anyone hear the Match of the day, how bad was the commentary
Give the new board and staff a fair go .They cant react to stories on a gossip forum like this . It needs some bunny officials to have the guts to lodge a compaint .They have let their player down so badly.:mad:

ifooty,
Morang have lived with S### grounds for heaps of seasons, now they get a good one or two they can't train.
How is that fair in the NFL when other Councils & or the NFL allow the other clubs to train on there grounds & a club trains in a car park????
Wouldnt think that the nfl would have any say in letting clubs train on other clubs grounds That would be a council/club arrangement.:)

The grounds(sure not Morangs) have been overused for seasons and now the Whittlesea clubs are paying for that, Mill Park have two grounds and can't train on either and can't play on one(kelynack) even Rivergum Cricket club will be forced to play elesewhere this season.

Banyule have always had a stricter enforcement on ground use during either Cricket and Footy seasons and that is one of the major reasons none of their grounds are closed for training or games.

Live with it for one season
Excellent post . At last a person that understands the situation .:D

Well well looks like i got under a few people's skins with the Macleod stuff. As the first point i never said fairchild was our best forward, nor did i say he was a comparison to lynch in skill- i only commented on lynch's lack of courage- but lets leave that alone. As for Macleod- div 1 is a lot better than div 2 and i can't seem to remeber the last time Macleod were up there??? Just concentrate on not choking this year before you worry about how you may perform in Div 1.:cool:

As for the Boro's performance against bundy- up until midway through the third term it was a good close match. After that the floodgates did open and that was dissappointing. Had the same inside 50's- bundy just more polished and finished better.:mad:

As for the hit on the bundy kid- i didn't see it and it is disappointing if what you say is true. Hopefully the kid is ok and is back playing soon.

I know the game was played at hurstbridge which is crap for divvy 1 footy but i can't believe that no-one has really talked about Elthams performance to knock off North- i would have thought that was a pretty big win given the state of the season so far. Anyone know what happened- Were Eltham really good, north really bad or somewhere in between?:confused:

I don't see why that is so surprising.

Many people predicted that North would slip this year, they really have not beaten anyone so far. Only NP, Creek, and Epping - which I would think are close to the bottom three, perhaps throw in West after there last few weeks.

From the results being thrown up- it's obvious that the comp has evened up a little bit, perhaps apart from Bundoora and H'Berg.

I think we will see these sort of results thrown up all year. Having said that I also predict the top 4 to stay the same.

Give the new board and staff a fair go .They cant react to stories on a gossip forum like this . It needs some bunny officials to have the guts to lodge a compaint .They have let their player down so badly.:mad:
in regard to the incident on sat i am the player that was injured, i have a broken lower sternum off work for 2-3 weeks and out of footy for 6-8 the incident was nothing more than a general footy injury, these things happen it's football.

The Eltham Panthers vs Montmorency matches on Saturday, 2nd June 2007 will all be played at A.K. Lines Reserve, the Watsonia Football Club ground.

Go the Mighty Panthers, lets make it two in a row over Mont!! :p

Cheers

K.A

Should be a good one KA ....

How are your supporters coping with musical grounds?

in regard to the incident on sat i am the player that was injured, i have a broken lower sternum off work for 2-3 weeks and out of footy for 6-8 the incident was nothing more than a general footy injury, these things happen it's football.

Great attitude Boof Head.

Sorry about the injury, wish you well with the recovery :thumbsu:

Thanks for the Dorothy Dixer - Boromania.

Yes, it was a Magnificent win by the Panthers and No, Nth didn't play bad.

It was a good tussle right throughout the game with promises by both sides to break it open on many ocassions before the other would nip back.

Nth are a very big and strong team and I would have thought playing on the smaller Hursty ground would suit them better than it did Eltham , but the Eltham smalls got the job done. :thumbsu:

I certainly wouldn't be critical of Hurstbridges ground mate, It is in A - Class condition at the moment albeit on the smaller side.

It is certainly a better A grade facility than that dished up at Greensborough, and guess what - You can actually move inside its changerooms, un like the pathetic excuse for rooms you have. :mad:

I know that North were extremely disappointed that they lost to Eltham, not because they thought they should have won, but merely because they threw everything into the game and still couldn't win. A lot of disappointed players at games end.

This disappointment will see Boro cop the wrath of Nth on them this week and I don't think you will get away with any of the cheap shots that you alledgedly gave Bundoora.

Good Luck Champ, I think you will need it. :rolleyes:

Well well looks like i got under a few people's skins with the Macleod stuff. As the first point i never said fairchild was our best forward, nor did i say he was a comparison to lynch in skill- i only commented on lynch's lack of courage- but lets leave that alone. As for Macleod- div 1 is a lot better than div 2 and i can't seem to remeber the last time Macleod were up there??? Just concentrate on not choking this year before you worry about how you may perform in Div 1.:cool:

As for the Boro's performance against bundy- up until midway through the third term it was a good close match. After that the floodgates did open and that was dissappointing. Had the same inside 50's- bundy just more polished and finished better.:mad:

As for the hit on the bundy kid- i didn't see it and it is disappointing if what you say is true. Hopefully the kid is ok and is back playing soon.

Would rather play on Hurstbridge's ground than Greensborough's sh*theap!

Should be a good one KA ....

How are your supporters coping with musical grounds?

Its been Tough J&B,

But Eltham diehards will follow wherever the boys play It will all be worth it when we get back the new improved Panther Park next year. :thumbsu:

Looking forward to a big crowd for this weeks big match againsy Mont, which promises to be absolute rip snorter and no doubt a great spectacle to be on the cans at.

Cya there.

K.A

Fig9 and Tradebait what is going on at West Prest.I made a comment that they wouldnt finish in the top 4 ,3 weeks ago and you called me cat which is mighty scary of you and now even Northcote Park are ripping you up.Have you maybe overated the players ability or are you out of form or what because if you cant handle an opinoin and want to have a personal crack at me I would be interested to Know.:D

who do you think is the best team in div2 and why?and who is the best player getting around in div2 i would like to hear people thought on this?

mate would go anywhere to train on a footy ground.
and check my previous posts never once said epping was out of my way.
cheers.
could be a big recruit down at whittlesea this week;)
Whos the big recruit mase?

Hows your form holding up? Getting a kick?

Thanks for the Dorothy Dixer - Boromania.

Yes, it was a Magnificent win by the Panthers and No, Nth didn't play bad.

It was a good tussle right throughout the game with promises by both sides to break it open on many ocassions before the other would nip back.

Nth are a very big and strong team and I would have thought playing on the smaller Hursty ground would suit them better than it did Eltham , but the Eltham smalls got the job done. :thumbsu:

I certainly wouldn't be critical of Hurstbridges ground mate, It is in A - Class condition at the moment albeit on the smaller side.

It is certainly a better A grade facility than that dished up at Greensborough, and guess what - You can actually move inside its changerooms, un like the pathetic excuse for rooms you have. :mad:

I know that North were extremely disappointed that they lost to Eltham, not because they thought they should have won, but merely because they threw everything into the game and still couldn't win. A lot of disappointed players at games end.

This disappointment will see Boro cop the wrath of Nth on them this week and I don't think you will get away with any of the cheap shots that you alledgedly gave Bundoora.

Good Luck Champ, I think you will need it. :rolleyes:

You moron- obviously haven't been reading the previous posts- the kid from bundy actually got on and said it was nothing more than a fair bump/contest and nothing dirty.

Wasn't talking about the surface quality (as i'm sure there are plenty of grounds that are a bit stressed like Bundy on Sat) was talking about the size.

Obviously you can move in the hursty rooms cause there was no-one in there- don't think we need to apologise for having a large number of supporters who hang around in the rooms for a drink- once again "You moron".

As for north this week we'll just have to wait and see what happens- obviously it really stung you losing to an undermanned Boro. Go Monty!

Its been Tough J&B,

But Eltham diehards will follow wherever the boys play It will all be worth it when we get back the new improved Panther Park next year. :thumbsu:

K.A

Well they better get used to it- the NFL have changed the venue again!!!

new details:

The Eltham vs Montmorency matches on Saturday, 2nd June 2007, will be played at Coventry Reserve, the Diamond Creek football ground.

This venue is confirmed and supercedes any previously announced venue.

:thumbsdown:

This kid can not only play footy, he's obviously a quality kid as well.
Good on you young fella.
I wonder if the "Tackler" has bothered to ring up and check on his welfare.

boof i think you are being very diligent in what your saying bud, but that was a fair dinkum cheap shot. The old footballers code of not dobbing somebody in shouldnt apply here mate.

Hope you all the best in your recovery.

Just remember buddy you play them again and hopefully your back and fit by then but if not at least you know you have 21 outher blokes that will be representing our club against those pack of div 2 star scum bags

Well they better get used to it- the NFL have changed the venue again!!!

new details:

The Eltham vs Montmorency matches on Saturday, 2nd June 2007, will be played at Coventry Reserve, the Diamond Creek football ground.

This venue is confirmed and supercedes any previously announced venue.

:thumbsdown:
Thats bad, Watsy is a far better ground than Diamo and you would probably get a bigger crowd, escpically from monty supporters at watsy than at diamo.