Review Did anyone notice a possible head butt attempt on a fan in the NAB GF?

privatopia

Feb 24, 2007
Canberra
Clubbed Seals
I have fox this season. Thanks! :thumbsu:

And I got IQ and have been playing with it heaps, so when I thought i saw an aggressive mannerism in the NAB GF, I rewound and paused and rewound and slo-mo'd and I believe that a certain long-standing backman for the Dons appeared to throw a bit of a head butt at a Pies fan on the boundary.

It happened at about the 5:11 minute mark, third quarter, just after Krak's goal.

There were certainly words involved and no love lost :heart: ... but, I'm just saying, said Bombers player made sure he used all the pitch before he hit the fence, and hit it with pace.

A security guard then entered the frame to throw some water on the fire but to me, the damage was already done. You may think differently but I saw what I saw.

Not that the Pies fans in that area were endearing themselves to the veteran, and why should they, but you don't throw the Liverpool Kiss at the crowd. Not quite Eric Cantona but still ...

Did anyone else see this as an act of aggression or just some playful banter? If someone could youtube this as well that'd be useful.

Also, if anyone knows the identity of the Pies fan, or the security guard, please PM me asap

lol I wouldn't care.

If it was completely unprovoked then hopefully they fly over the barrier and the crowd gets stuck in!

But seriously, players get far worse than they can ever possibly give to the crowd, and a bit of a close nod, if you will, is all fair game to me.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PotXGpd_owg

I haven't seen the incident so I don't know if it's similar, but this is absolutely awesome.

this is absolutely awesome.

Mate that was an unreal moment. Oh they flinched, don't worry about that!

I'm all for gamesmanship and passion, its what its all about but I wondered if this one crossed the line. Some would think so, some wouldn't.

I have fox this season. Thanks! :thumbsu:

And I got IQ and have been playing with it heaps, so when I thought i saw an aggressive mannerism in the NAB GF, I rewound and paused and rewound and slo-mo'd and I believe that a certain long-standing backman for the Dons appeared to throw a bit of a head butt at a Pies fan on the boundary.

It happened at about the 5:11 minute mark, third quarter, just after Krak's goal.

There were certainly words involved and no love lost :heart: ... but, I'm just saying, said Bombers player made sure he used all the pitch before he hit the fence, and hit it with pace.

A security guard then entered the frame to throw some water on the fire but to me, the damage was already done. You may think differently but I saw what I saw.

Not that the Pies fans in that area were endearing themselves to the veteran, and why should they, but you don't throw the Liverpool Kiss at the crowd. Not quite Eric Cantona but still ...

Did anyone else see this as an act of aggression or just some playful banter? If someone could youtube this as well that'd be useful.

Also, if anyone knows the identity of the Pies fan, or the security guard, please PM me asap

When I first read this I thought it to be BS. But after watching it quite a few times Fletcher's actions indeed look really sus. Slowed down, Fletcher looks as though he lines up a punter with a direct head butt. But IMO he isn't. It's like seeing a head high tackle report in slo-mo and you watch it over and over again. You bag the reported player saying it's obvious his actions where wrong when in fact it happens in a flash of eye.

IMO Fletcher is in his full right to use the entire field and if that means using the fence line to smack into then so be it. I reckon his chin is cocked down because the ball has landed down near his feet and it what he pays attention to. His head does go into the crowd but no connection is made. One of punters takes it as Fletcher being agressive and grabs onto him. Fletcher's reply is a Fcuk stare .... and rightly so.

Absolutley nothing in it. Enjoy the foxtel. :thumbsu:

Review Did anyone notice a possible head butt attempt on a fan in the NAB GF?