Did Hunter fly the flag or not

Ran in then realised what could happen and the knees buckled...............cant say i would have been any better myself but I'm a wimp not a highly paid and lauded West Coast Eagle premiership player.

Reminded me of Rodney Grinter, any little bloke had to fear for their life when he was around but anyone his size or bigger he suddenly got an attack of the whoa backs.

Hunter slips over a lot in these sorts of circumstances. He need to check his studs.

But Hunter >>> the rest of the bystanders.

The question is, was Glass' nudge of Hall into the fence a subtle square-up, or accident ?

The answer is you are a dropkick

And grow up all the rest of you that think a melee should have happened, honestly why would players do something that stupid and risk not being able to play for their team?

West coast have been instructed not to respond in these sorts of situations by the board and coach, and after last year they are all trying to stay out of trouble to clean up the clubs image clowns...

Yeah thats right the point is this started from a guy being piss weak to belt abloke when he wasnt watching.

Regardless of who through the punch wither it be Steven Milne, Gibbs or all the way up to Jonathon Brown their is a line between team mates and I believe Hunter and co could have done alot better.

Hall was looking him in the eye.........so he thought better of it......and "slipped"

(should get the academy award for that one):D

Well that depends, do we get 'tough' credits from the keyboard heroes on bigfooty for a 'square-up' or is it a 'DOG ACT!!!' and evidence that 2 wrongs don't make a right? :rolleyes:
Post of the year

It was as weak as p.... attempt, but I don't really know what he or any other eagle could have done without getting reported and suspended themselves. For that reason they probably did the right thing and let the maggots sort it out.

You ____ing better believe it. I wont forget it till the day I die.

I know for a fact if one of my mates was knocked out cheaply especially off the ball, I will do absolutely try my all to do likewise to the dirty ____ regardless of who is their/ watching or who im trying to knock out.

Im not just saying that to sound tough or anything I honestly mean that.

Whatever you big tough keyboard maniac...:rolleyes:

There's nothing to be gained these days by going in in support of a decked team-mate. Nine times out of ten the original incident gets missed and the one going in in support ends up wearing it.

Exactly.

In this instance though, I do think Hunter actually slipped.

When he got up, the ump was there, and he thought better of it.

Hunter went in with the intention of flying the flag and ran straight into Barry's hand with his throat. I think that shook him up a bit and since he was looking pretty stupid on his arse, he gave up on the flag flying issue.

The answer is you are a dropkick

And grow up all the rest of you that think a melee should have happened, honestly why would players do something that stupid and risk not being able to play for their team?

West coast have been instructed not to respond in these sorts of situations by the board and coach, and after last year they are all trying to stay out of trouble to clean up the clubs image clowns...

Fair points raised here.

I personally reckon the Eagles didn't even know what to do when they saw what happened. Yes they have been trying to clean up their image both on and off the field but at the end of the day I wont leave a mate lying down on the ground from a punch that he copped when he didn't deserve it.

I know for a fact you would follow your heart and not follow your mind in a situation like this. Regardless of what the Eagles have been trying to fix and change about their club their was a stand to be made that night and nobody went with their heart.

Next time the Eagles play Hall I bet you my life Hall will be dealt with unpleasantly.

A Sydney fan needs a 10% salary increase

Are we done now?
On topic

I think very few people on the ground had any idea what actually happened. It is simply amazing that a camera was fixed on them

Hunter saw it, came in, and either fell over or thought the better of it

And for all those saying that Beau was the only one to stand up to him - he might have been the only one to get right in Barry's face, but at 1/4 time there was a series of Eagles that gave him a bit of a bump and a mouthful - even littler guys like Rosa did. No melee I know - but the way things played out were kind of odd

The thing I got sick of was the scragging argument. That was literally the only contest of the day that Staker was on Hall, and he lightly touched him.

Have another look at the footage

Am I the only one to think this has been blown out of proportion?

Good to see some argy bargy still in the game. Keeps everyone on their toes. But yes, Hunter is a soft ____.

Whatever you big tough keyboard maniac...:rolleyes:

Like I said im not trying to sound all tough and ''maniacally'' on my keyboard. I will just ask you what would you have done if you where in Hunters position playing a footy game with your mates and that happened ?

Also please don't shoot the messenger ;):rolleyes:

Look closely at the replay it does look like he slipped after hall tapped him in the face which would have put him off balance. It was a very slippery night. It made Hunter look softer than he is.

All I will say is that if we were playing a team like hawthorn it would have been a VERY busy night at the tribunal.

Look closely at the replay it does look like he slipped after hall tapped him in the face which would have put him off balance. It was a very slippery night. It made Hunter look softer than he is.

Like I said yes he may have slipped/ fell/ tripped etc like I pointed out in my first post.

Its what he did after that, that matters.

a least we win flags with players that play as a team, and not for their big fat pay cheques.

....and when he/she runs out of smart comments he/she brings out the "at least we....."

yeah....WCE won the GF with their big fat pay cheques and not by playing as a team......

Ha sydney were beaten by pay cheques...

Barry Hall is just piss weak! Adam Hunter didn't go for the free kick he went into fly the flag and SLIPPED! And if he didn't slip and the umpire wasn't there HE WOULD OF DECKED BARRY HALL! Thats my opinion!

He should of been rubbed out for 10 weeks MINIMUM!
Then take your opinion back to Italy where they play that sheilas game where slips as you called it like Hunters take place about every second minute.

Yep and if you look even closer and through blue and gold coloured glasses you can see 20 other west coast players also slipping over on the surface thus not being able to fly the flag.

Look.....Bazzas hit was more gutless than any of the eagles not sticking up for Staker but you cannot deny that it was very dissapointing that Hunter slipping on his arse was the only immediate retalition that west coast could dish out.

Did Hunter fly the flag or not