Diet, Supplements and Enhancers

Good job mate, sounds brutal. How do you feel?
Felt good apart from the indigestion and dry mouth.

Ended up with a 12.5kg PB total. Would have been more had I been sparing with my final deadlift but I added 20kg to try and qualify for nationals and missed it. Time for a rebuild.

Anyone used this ? Got it cheaper and am getting zero effect from the full dose 😕
View attachment 1390945
Trash formula, could probably have it in the morning before work/studies or whatever for half your daily creatine intake and substitute a morning coffee for the 100mg caffeine

Ok

5 and a half weeks in and nearly down 1 tub of Bulge, so I'll give some more detailed thoughts

Bulge is very good as a pump formula, the L Citrulline and Glycerol work together very well, shoulder and arms days and some chest or back days depending on the goal I get decent pumps in. Nirvana Tech sells it cheaper than pretty much everyone, will grab 1-2 tubs of the plain jane next time I'm out that way and that'll hopefully get me through until Black Friday. As a non-stim preworkout formula it has a few holes in it, so I generally put in 3-4g of Beta Alanine, but I largely rate it. Had a really good back workout on it last week hitting the machines for example, just blitzed machine after machine, have had decent shoulder and tricep pumps last few weeks with it too.

Pros: decent pumps, large amounts of Glycerol, Tyrosine and Taurine in it, which I rate, has creatine in it which in this current market with creatine shortages and prices going up saves cash on needing extra creatine imo

Cons: no Beta Alanine the main one, outside of the pump ingredients, probably a lack of synergy with some other elements, so will always have to stack this with something, but at the price I got it at I can get away with it as a non-stim option, at $40 a 40 scoop tub with added Beta Alanine it's about $2.30 a serve. Also it's a very concentrated formula, but not as sweet as Disorder due to all the bulk volume ingredients in it, I need around up towards a litre of water to get it down, but it tastes ok, a bit cordialish, may have to take a wizz or 2 during the workout with the extra water consumption.

End of the day, these are only minor inconveniences, it's a good product and I'll continue with it and see if any other formulas can combine with it.

Now to Disorder

Disorder needs to be remade so the full affects of Citrulline Malate and Beta Alanine are utilised better, otherwise it's an incomplete stim preworkout that has to be stacked to hit more complete numbers, even though I got it for $50 a 50 scoop tub, it sometimes gets to just under $3 a serve after I put Bulge and Beta Alanine through it to hit clinical dosages depending on how much Disorder I use (caffeine), They do their flavours very well, but I find I only need 6-9g of it (187.5-281mg caffeine) for the stimulants to do their job, I've had 12g 2-3 times and the full 16g across an hour once, I didn't crash after it wore out, but the ticker did not appreciate it, also kept me up most of the night. They could just about turn this into a stimhead kinda preworkout, stims and nootropics, nothing for pumps or power.

Pros: flavours seem decent, definitely stronger than Bulge in terms of sweetness, it mixes and tastes decent enough with the Bulge though, the energy and focus is definitely there though.

Cons: incomplete formula, nothing for pumps or power, have to stack to get full benefits, $2.30 is about the cheapest it'll be per serve with the extras (more caffeine, the less Bulge/BA I need) but can creep up to about $2.80 if I need more extras. Like Bulge, it needs heaps of water to get it down

This preworkout will work well for someone who needs a kick me up and has a small stack, or a casual supplement taker, but my stack has grown as the year has gone on and has definitely aided performance during a calorie deficit, so I'll get through the remaining and I'll look elsewhere for a stim based pump formula, might try Ghost V2 or something

20220503_231416.jpg

Next round of preworkouts to try/complement what I already have

I made the mistake with protein over the years of going all in on the one protein, I'd buy a big tub or bag and I'd struggle to finish it as it'd start going stale or I'd be over the taste and needed something else

With the Disorder/Bulge combo I've earmarked certain training days to use those products, but looked around for point of differences to combine with them seeing I'm training 5 days a week atm mixing in strength with general hypertrophy, so I can either take stim breaks when needed (will probably need one in June), or use a different formula for a specific training goal.

Had 2 workouts on 7th Gear as I got it last week with a protein restock. Was able to get it for $63 with a discount code, have seen it as high as $74.95 though, but 1 Adelaide supplier called Swoleco has it for like $56.95 I think. 1st time I had it on bench day I had a bit over 7g (10g clinical dose) to assess tolerance, was ok but felt underwhelming, had the full 10g clinical yesterday for deadlift day was alot better, doesn't hit as hard as Disorder but it gave a boost still. I didn't want to take a pump formula for deadlift day and some chest and leg days, so as this has 0 pump ingredients in it I felt this was worth a try.

Don't need much water to get it down, 300-400ml is enough, but it smells a little funny, like it was burnt. Tastes ok, get a pineapple hit then goes a little bitter towards the end, but nothing too chemically or anything. Deadlift day, leg day, some chest days probably the only days I'll use this. Not sure on this one yet, but I like the idea of a pumpless formula

Other one was Primabolics Grind, found a shop in Sunbury selling it, so as I live nearby picked up a tub late afternoon before they shut. Expensive at $70 a 40/20 tub but potentially it may be worth the hefty pricetag (seems to have a good reputation for non-stims). Trained shoulders and triceps tonight on it, upped my OHP 5kg from last few weeks and boy the first 30-35 minutes I was absolutely smashing it with my pressing movements, was actually funny once I got to lateral raises about 40 minutes in after prone raises I was pooped and really noticed it 😄 got through the last 15 minutes on the cables and crosstrainer for a cool down and was out.

I didn't get as big a pump as I'd normally would with the Bulge on shoulder day, I reckon Grind not having Glycerol may have been a factor, however the energy, focus and power was definitely there for a good 40 minutes, so immediate reaction is I'm pretty satisfied and keen to try it on my heavy compound lift days if I'm training late but need a boost still, I'll probably train legs and back on it later in the week and use stims on Saturday for bench as I'll probably train earlier Saturday.

Got the Strawberry and Kiwi flavour, it was bloody good too, easily the best flavour out of the 6 preworkouts I've had this year, about 400-450-500ml of water will do the job, so not too bad there too. Pretty keen to stack it with Bulge actually if I want a mega pump session, as they both have L Citrulline, Creatine and Tyrosine in it, Bulge has Glycerol and Taurine in it, while Grind is more rounded with VAS06, Potassium Nitrates, Betaine, Beta Alanine and Alpha GPC, but really feel extra Glycerol from Bulge could be the difference here to bigger pumps.

End of the day, keen to try it on other training days, but could be a daily driver kind of non-stim preworkout, will also get me through stim breaks.

Whats a good weight loss supplement? I have changed diets but wondering if there is anything else out there.

Failing that, is there anything good pre work out for someone focusing on cardio?
Short answer.. None.
Keep changing your diet and have patience and consistency.
Pre Workouts are just caffeine, so compare reviews with price and also calories and go from there if you feel you NEED a kick up the arse to get started.

Might head back to C4 next round
C4 Ultimate looks solid

But regular C4 in the yellow tubs I wouldn't bother with, basically any preworkouts you can get from Chemist Warehouse I'd stay away from (which seems to be ones you're mentioning), they will all be clinically underdosed and underwhelming, head to a proper supps store and have a look around you'll pay a bit more, but 100% get a better formula

Protein from Chemist Warehouse is ok though, does the job

C4 Ultimate looks solid

But regular C4 in the yellow tubs I wouldn't bother with, basically any preworkouts you can get from Chemist Warehouse I'd stay away from (which seems to be ones you're mentioning), they will all be clinically underdosed and underwhelming, head to a proper supps store and have a look around you'll pay a bit more, but 100% get a better formula

Protein from Chemist Warehouse is ok though, does the job
Any recommendations ? Have a nutrition warehouse nearby 👍

I personally have found non-stim formulas more effective so far in terms of pumps/performance, though I've only came back to stims this year after about 10 years not taking them regularly

How much C4 were you taking previously and what affects did it give you? Just so I can gauge if you'd be better off with a higher stim formula or a medium stim formula

I personally have found non-stim formulas more effective so far in terms of pumps/performance, though I've only came back to stims this year after about 10 years not taking them regularly

How much C4 were you taking previously and what affects did it give you? Just so I can gauge if you'd be better off with a higher stim formula or a medium stim formula
I actually ducked past NW before , guy recommended Anabolix Freaked .
Said it would be a good step up from C4

Was taking 2 scoops at a time of c4

How much weight did you cut and in what time frame? Also interested to know if you find it detrimental to your performance.
From comp to comp I went 118.4kg to 104.4kg.

I was 111.4kg at the end of water loading on Saturday at 11am and I weighed in at 104.4kg on Sunday at 11am. By the time my second squat came around I was back in the 107/108’s kg’s and by deadlifts I was back to 110.5ish kg’s.

Performance wasn’t affected apart from cramping and that’s because I didn’t have enough salt in me, both my forearms completely cramped up on my third squat and I dropped my brace but somehow made the lift.

C4 is also garbage. Anabolix Freaked is under dosed (or just doesn't contain) most pre ingredients but it is high in Beta Alanine and Caffeine so you will at least feel something and get a placebo effect from it if nothing else.

It's one I got for free awhile back when I purchased something else and basically was good enough to use while I had it but haven't purchase again just because there are others better in the same price range.

Its a step up but not a heap , will probably go something a bit stronger next time again
C4 is also garbage. Anabolix Freaked is under dosed (or just doesn't contain) most pre ingredients but it is high in Beta Alanine and Caffeine so you will at least feel something and get a placebo effect from it if nothing else.

It's one I got for free awhile back when I purchased something else and basically was good enough to use while I had it but haven't purchase again just because there are others better in the same price range.
THOS, I wouldn't recommend stronger stuff next time around (higher caffeine levels), just get something with

4-6g of L Citrulline or 6g Citrulline Malate
3.2g Beta Alanine

Some sort of pump ingredient like nitrates, Glycerol, Nitrosigine, VAS06 etc to combine with the Citrulline to boost nitric oxide levels for better pumps and blood flow. The L Citrulline and Glycerol combo in my tub of Bulge is elite for this.

If you want something to assist with power, Creatine or Betaine will help then

200-350mg caffeine should be enough, particularly if other stimulants like Dicaffeine Malate, Theobromine or certain plant extracts are also in it

And some nootropics for focus, for me a mix of Tyrosine and Alpha GPC and Hyperzine A seem do the job.

I will very likely try Ghost Legend V2 later in the year once my Disorder has ran out. Looks pretty good on paper for energy, focus and pumps, push/arm day formula in a nutshell.

Massive Joes for example do a ton of supplement reviews on YouTube and they sell most of the same stuff Nutrition Warehouse do, so you could watch a few product reviews there next time around for a bit more info

Diet, Supplements and Enhancers