Dockerland

Hey Blocker!...

Did you get to see DG on Friday??? What a great fight... it had it all!

Looking forward to rating the players, and reading the reviews down at Dockerland soon...

Go the Ho!

No mate, tragically I had other commitments.

He looked good in the paper the other day with his new belt. I'd be interested to hear your thoughts on the fight. A mate of mine should have a tape of it, so I'll hopefully get to see it soon.

The sky is the limit marketing-wise if he takes the states by storm.

I'm also doing it tough without that bastion of brilliance, Dockerland.

P.S. Scal, I knew I should have dropped the pornstar for this week. Send us out the spreadsheet and I'll get organised for this weeks early start to the round.

We are THE FREO DOCKERS!

Without pretending to know too much about the sport I would have to say it was a classic example of the line "work the body and the head will fall." Danny gave him a pounding in the lower body during the first two rounds and his defense was excellent with Smallman failing to register anything on him during that time.

Green kept at his body and then dropped him in the third with a leading overhand right (if i recall correctly), but Smallman came back strongly after that. He let a couple of wild ones go but quickly settled and landed a ripper left hook followed by an uppercut that sent Green's head jolting back.

The next four rounds were a titanic struggle with the fortunes of both fighters in the balance...there was some classic combo's followed by just as good counters with Green showing some brilliant evasive skills and just what a talent he is. There was a bit to go on with at the end of the 5th or 6th round where Smallman got a cheap shot in after the bell...Green gave him a real look of disdain and then returned the favour with a beauty right on the chin.

In one of those latter rounds, Smallman definitely got the points over Danny who was also starting to tire. But by round 8, the early work Danny had done downstairs was about to pay off...Smallman was as tough as nails throughout the whole fight but he was tired and lost his balance on a forward move...Danny capitalised and helped him on his way to the canvas with a light punch.

Green anticipated beautifully what was to be Smallman last effort. He waited for the right and he came in and under it with a tight left hook that landed right on the money...K.O

About 20 punters gave a big cheer at the Paddington over the top of the cover band's lead guitarist who was warming up going thru his riffs in front of the big screen.

Danny Green and Kosta Tszyu on the same card in Vegas will be great.

Sossa Maaaate... beautifully done!

For a moment there I was transported to the venue.

I can imagine the look of disdain. Saw him once mercilessly sledge an opposition ruckman and offer to sort him out. He is actually a pretty funny guy.

However, I am disappointed if he fell away for a round, even against reasonable opposition.

I'll have to make the paddo for the next one, if they carry it.

What was the lead guitarist thinking?.

(Also wanted to ask if you were related to Henry... I know, close but no cigar!)

Struth!... I just noticed your location is Mt Hawthorn Blocker... You would have been within earshot of the Richie Sambora lookalike guitarist as he went through his paces.

The Paddington is good place to watch such things... even with the sound down they have that bloody big screen out back and heaps of TV's and whomever is in charge of the remote knows what channel to put it on. I have only been a frequenter of the place on Fridays since my work relocated to Osborne Park last year.

The Raffles is/was my usual place for the big Vegas fights on Sunday Mornings but that is ordinary by comparisson...

Keep an eye out for another West Aussie amatuer called Romesh Fernandez fighting for Australia in Manchester at the Commonwealth Games. He is in the 48kg (or whatever is the division closest to that) and he is all class. He is of Tamil/Sri Lankan background and is really nice bloke... he might be a chance for a medal.

Luv to watch boxing and it is good to see Green going so well.Surely he shouldn't be getting tired inside eight rounds though.Was this Smallman that tough or did Green put in that much work?Would he go the distance with the motor mouth from the East,The brain dead zombie.If the mouth had his fathers humility he would be an out and out champion but he is a fool.
Bring back dockerland in a hurry.
Stirred a few morons in the tigers room,the big sooks they are as sooky as jeff white

Smallman was just a tough, smart cookie and he fought as good a fight as he could. Danny wasnt knackered... he just tired to the point where he stopped that trademark double jab from outside that he has done in the other couple of fights I have seen. (which I might add, went no further than the 4th)... it just evolved into alot of the close inside stuff and that wasnt something I hadnt seen much with him before.

There was only one round that a pub judge like myself would have given Smallman the points on... A couple of blokes from work were saying that the worm had turned and that Green was now on the back foot. He soon put that to rest and the Doubting Thomas's back in their place. None of the shots he wore were too threatening... they landed high up around the upper cheek and over the right eye and were not going to knock him out.

He said in the paper on Monday that he learnt more from that fight than he had from his other 8 or so pro fights put together.

He will flogg Mundane!!!

Oh Dockerland!... where for art thou???
I miss the footy site that has the posters who know how to write colourfully, but get their message across plain and simple without having to attach stupid smiley, sad, winking, mad, suprised or confused faces!!!...I'm doing it tough!

Driven by Carr

Its good to see Carr in the West today saying the dockers will take on any club! Plus Croad saying on the news that you go and hit hard as possible soon as possible in the game. Which he enjoys. Thats what happens with a couple of wins under the belt early, ''a bit of good old footy show me the money!''

Originally posted by S.J Rollin
I miss the footy site that has the posters who know how to write colourfully, but get their message across plain and simple without having to attach stupid smiley, sad, winking, mad, suprised or confused faces!!!...I'm doing it tough!
I reckon it's hilarious how you guys have such high opinions of yourselves.
Not everyone thinks a 30+ post about Medhurst's hair is incredibly amusing.

Originally posted by TheRealBuzz
I reckon it's hilarious how you guys have such high opinions of yourselves.
Not everyone thinks a 30+ post about Medhurst's hair is incredibly amusing.

Who would not love the Small Man - Big Hair threads??
It's a better 'line' that all those taken by the eagles this year. ;)

DId anyone else notice that the scum real buzz in his picture has the sign I'm with stupid with an arrow. And that if you look where the arrow is pointing it is pointing at the word "EAGLES"

Wouldn't suprise me if scum changed this after reading this post he is so sad he matches peoples emails to see if they are the same person or not.

What a perfect example of the "colourful writers" that Soss was talking about.

Oh, and BigFooty doesn't give out your e-mail address, Browny.
I still read the posts over at Dockerland and I saw you talking about the whole 'Browny 3:16' nickname.

But thanks for confirming my suspicions.

But you must admit that his Medhursts hair is the eight'th wonder of the world. Thanks for your high opioin of dockerland! Eagles for the wooden spoon....and team of one player "OK" maybe two.

I think it is hilarious how you Freo supporters continually slag the Eagles. Come on folks, support the Eagles when you aren't playing them. I support Freo for 20 weeks of the year. We are West Aussies, and we need to stick it up the Victorians, not each other - unless we are in a derby, of course. They are laughing up their sleeves at us over there...divide and conquer. Even Woosha and Connelly have told us to support each other. Wouldn't it be great if the Vics were afraid to come here every week, rather than not at all as things stand today? What about it? I reckon most of you WERE Eagles supporters before the Dockers were formed. As to the crap about the Eagles winning premierships with Freo boys, I didn't realise that SOuth and East were in any way affiliated with the Dockers, and where would you rather have had those "Freo Boys" playing? Essendon? I think not.

If these "freo boys" aren't playing for the FREMANTLE Dockers then who gives one.

You forgot to mention that after South and East comes FREMANTLE, that's where the affiliation comes into it numnuts!

And it's all your tosspot players and supporters with there queer arrogance and arseclownish antics that make us hate you.

Connolly wants an allegance to make other teams fear coming to subiaco oval to make The Dockers better i'm sure he coudn't give a rats if your gimps lost every away game.

Dockerland