Eaglespotting

me and my mates see Daniel Chick a lot down at our local beach cafe. because he lives in quinns rocks just down the road from my mates house.

Well he's no longer an Eagle, but Benny Cuzz was at Auskick yesterday. My boys team, City Beach West Coast JFC played Cottesloe at Cott, and Benny was there with some nice looking lady. Damn, you should have seen the way he was dressed! Absolutely totally pimped out at 9am in the morning. My boy, (6 years old), ran up to him, pointed at him, and said "Look dad, its Ben Cousins!!!" Next thing you know all these other 6 year olds were standing around staring at him. He looked pretty relaxed about it all...

Also, John Worsfolds boy is in my boys Auskick team, so Woosha is generally at Auskick every time the Eagles are playing in Perth. A few weeks ago, the Auskick coach came up to me with Woosha and asked me if I minded if John could take over my zone umpire position for the day. I said to him, "Does he have any experience with footy..?" Laughs all around. Nice guy, the few times we've spoken I never mention the Eagles. Probably the last thing he wants to talk about...

When you've seen footballers in everday life!

Today I saw Hurn, Cones, Jaymie Graham and Hunter at Floreat eating lunch, I'd seen Hansen come out of the hairdressers with his hair slightly whiter than usual :p and I've seen Chad Jones at Subway.

Oh forgot, Beau Wilkes and Stinger at a clinic.

What about you?

Re: When you've seen footballers in everday life!

Tony Modra: at a party where he tried to poach a lady I had on the G O
Laurie Keene: Hanging around for some crumbs also.
Kempy: Beer the other week in boss's shed.
Fletcher: Beer in local Tavern years ago.
Sampi: Night out in Bunno.

blah blah

darren gaspar = nike shop
luke power, chris conolly, mark seaby, broadie holland = airport off season
daniel wells = playtime (arcade)
michael firrito = blackjack @ crown
judd, kerr = crown after 05 GF

saw wirra a few weeks back at the 5 dollar blackjack at burswood...not sure why he was only on the $5 table. he was cleaning up though.

Footballers are people too, who would have thought you would see them in real life. I can see one right now sitting in the office I am in. How exciting. :rolleyes:

Why don't we just let them be and not name everywhere we see them?

Let's concentrate on the footy! :thumbsu:

Though I understand why you would not want to with this season...

It's not like anyone's said they saw Kerr hanging around the Adult section of the video store or Lynchy loitering around primary schools. Everything's fair game within reason.

Footballers are people too, who would have thought you would see them in real life. I can see one right now sitting in the office I am in. How exciting. :rolleyes:

Let's concentrate on the footy! :thumbsu:

Though I understand why you would not want to with this season...

i no, soon they are going to be like english soccer players and not be a able to leave the house

I saw Barry Hall at the Crown before the 05 GF, he had a massive posse with him.. and a hat on.. to cover the baldness im guessin lol. Dunno why a bloke like that needs a gang hanging around him. Hansen goes to Karrinyup shops all the time.. and i've seen Fletch at Flight Centre once book a trip to South America :rolleyes:

Oh and i was the one who actually saw Wirra, it was $10 blackjack seeing that theres no $5 tables. And his missus is that aboriginal chick from australias next top model few seasons back lol. I watch too much tv.

I saw Barry Hall at the Crown before the 05 GF, he had a massive posse with him.. and a hat on.. to cover the baldness im guessin lol. Dunno why a bloke like that needs a gang hanging around him. Hansen goes to Karrinyup shops all the time.. and i've seen Fletch at Flight Centre once book a trip to South America :rolleyes:
I've heard that Flight Centre do a great package deal with stretchers.

Pulled Juddy over in Oxford Street in Leederville (with Twiggers) and wished him good luck against Adelaide when they were up against them in the prelim.

I have done a few weddings with AFL players at them....

A few more interesting ones.........

Did Craig Turleys cousin's wedding in Margs (Craig was a guest...chatted a bit , he seemed cool)

Did one wedding where Quintin Lynch was a guest and I went behind him at the buffet and he had 2 plates and pretty much cleared it out!!!
Finally got him dancing (not to any cool funky new stuff or classic tunes but rather "Shake your groovething" by Earth wind and fire........funny as and seriously unco!!!

Luke Toia when he was a Frocker and I gave him heaps.......said in my intro that out of fairness to him and any other Docker's supporters I would speak slowly and spell difficult words!! He at leasthad sense of humour.

Had Brauny and Jarrod Schofield up singing at my karaoke gigs in Dunsborough on Melbourne cup day. Both great sports.

Nico said he was keen but then took off!!

Ran into jon hay at the gym this arvo and then jon barker helping himself to a slab of little creatures at dan murphys on the way home. No coaster players tho....

Today I saw Hurn, Cones, Jaymie Graham and Hunter at Floreat eating lunch, I'd seen Hansen come out of the hairdressers with his hair slightly whiter than usual :p and I've seen Chad Jones at Subway.

Oh forgot, Beau Wilkes and Stinger at a clinic.

What about you?
by any chance did you see chad jones about 4-5 weeks ago in subway in claremont, because i was working that day and i saw him too, i would have served you:eek::)

Eaglespotting