• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Ellinbank FL

I found the "likely" senior team in the Warragul Gazette, will have to wait until Thursday to find out the final team.

Whoever has done the rankings has not seen the Ellinbank and District League for a while. I would have you guys higher than a few of the leagues above ranked above. I hope players have made themselves available from this league as the best from the EDFL will beat the North Central League.

What's the going rate for grog at the footy these days, We all know the LL canteen is about as expensive as the AFL but pots were $4 after the game. Seems a bit steep to me. Think we have $3 pots, $3.5 stubbies and $6 spirits at Nyora.

Must have gone up because I paid $4 for a can from the tent on Saturday. Although I guess you wouldn't know the prices Leo, umpiring the twos and then runner for the ones you don't get to have a beer!

Apparently Nyora don't believe in selling light or mid-strength beer either?

Must have gone up because I paid $4 for a can from the tent on Saturday. Although I guess you wouldn't know the prices Leo, umpiring the twos and then runner for the ones you don't get to have a beer!

Apparently Nyora don't believe in selling light or mid-strength beer either?

No light beer, whats the problem there??

Must have gone up for you mate, they know you got cash!! Yeah i wouldnt know but I think we still have $3 pots after the game.

You blokes are looking good in the tows Axeman. Best side I have seen so far this year. Smashed us in the first half and I think we have a decent side.

Lots of talls in the squad listed in the paper, Zajac and Tom Johnson key defenders i would assume out of that bunch with about 10 tall forwards.

Hey axe, you guys drank us out of light and mid's but surely we could have sorted out some shandys or something for you guys. We have not sold a slab of each for the whole year combined. Our bar manager overlooked what we had in stock so you can blame him. I reakon since we were at Lang Lang the other week he saw fit to lift the price of heavy's and pots (now $3.50). Personaly I think $4 for a heavy is a load of shit and not having an extra slab or two of light or mid is piss weak.

Haha, nothing wrong with a shandy! A few of the older blokes love their light and mid-strength, in fact some of them should never drink heavy under any circumstances. Our pots are $3.50 as well which I think is OK when you are paying over $4 in the pub these days.

Yeah Leo, looking good so far in the twos, but will know more when we play the likes of NNG and Neerim I think. Always hard to read twos form with team lineups changing a fair bit most weeks. Your blokes did well on Saturday after we kicked the first 2 of the third quarter to go 10 goals up I think. Could have really dropped their heads but fought back well. It's nice to win a few games, we haven't played finals in the twos since 2004, and before that you have to go back to 1997, so we have been pretty poor for the majority of the last 15 years.:eek:

Paky Gazette....likely team. Seriously does Ken Moore have any idea??? Along with his articles, where he guesses what happens in games and just goes by best players, how can this be a 'likely' interleague squad.

Brett Dore on the Flank? (I thought tom johnson was injured)
Mike Santo missing??? (Big O may be excused due to 'questionable fitness)

There is more i assume you fellow collegues have spotted.

Paky Gazette....likely team. Seriously does Ken Moore have any idea??? Along with his articles, where he guesses what happens in games and just goes by best players, how can this be a 'likely' interleague squad.

Brett Dore on the Flank? (I thought tom johnson was injured)
Mike Santo missing??? (Big O may be excused due to 'questionable fitness)

There is more i assume you fellow collegues have spotted.

Just let him go...It's no big deal. Someone has to guess and provide something for people to read.

The final interleague side has only 1 CL player in it. Do you honestly think we only have 1 worthy player in the best 22 picked for EDFL? Santo, at a pure guess is either not playing by his own choice or has an injury/niggle....You could pick the side from the top 5 sides and leave it at that, with a couple of exceptions....

Slow day at work, whilst I am here....

My tip- Kimber for the BOG medal and put a big !!! next to his name as the best player in the comp.

How would a full strength side look?

Here's my crack. Probably forgot a few obvious ones.

B: Daniel Zajak; Jack Carson; Callum Pattie
HB: Brendan Kimber; Tommy Johnson; Jack Allen
C: Luke Walker; Daniel Charles; Tye Holland
HF: Matt Robinson; Brett Dore; Luke McConnell
F: Kael Bergels; Kurt Batt; Michael Santo
R: Ben Dwyer; Shane Brewster; Brent Eastwell
I: Brad Horaczko; Anthony Bernado; Leigh Sheehan

Backs- Pearce would be the best CHB in the comp by a mile. Payne hasnt had more than 2 goals kicked on him all year at FB. (Biased I know)

I could think of 15 mids from the top off my head who would get a game ahead of Charles.

I would have D.Kelly ahead of Holland on a wing.

M.Urie ahead of Batt in the forward line.

Gillis who kicked 70 odd goals for us last year couldnt get a gig Snakey?? (Biased again I know)..

You could only find 2 spots from last years GF Garf V NNS?
Morrow, N.Marsh,B.Marsh,M.Urie,Bow come to mind.

Bernado, whilst a solid player in a lower team.. Would he even start on the ball in a NNS, CL, Dusties or Goon? I dont know, just throwing up the question.

Throw Hobbo in there from dusties. Tyrell from Catani is a good player. Hughes from Goon would be the best small defender in comp. Bunyip have some good mids/runners in Lazyck and Vansitart.

Surely a few others i have missed...:thumbsu:

Just shows that Moore knows sweet FA cos Santo is definetly playing!! I wonder how many he will kick? I'm guessing 5 to 6 but if the delivery is there 8 to 10.

All good points.

Tyrell is a good pick up. Forgot about him, he would definitely be in the team.

Personally I would keep Batt in. Wouldn't have 2 blokes playing on him in an inter league game and would cause havoc.

Hobson/Tom Marsh stiff but could only have the two ruckmen.

Will give you D.Kelly over Holland. Holland not the same player he was 3 years ago.

Haven't seen enough of Pearce but you play with him every week so will take your word for it.

Gillis misses too many goals so edged out by Santo.

Bernado is a jet. Would be a star in a top 6 side.

Leishout another that I missed. Got to fit him in there somewhere.

morris from garfield a certainty (4 or 5 best on) if gippy power let him.

All good points.

Tyrell is a good pick up. Forgot about him, he would definitely be in the team.

Personally I would keep Batt in. Wouldn't have 2 blokes playing on him in an inter league game and would cause havoc.

Hobson/Tom Marsh stiff but could only have the two ruckmen.

Will give you D.Kelly over Holland. Holland not the same player he was 3 years ago.

Haven't seen enough of Pearce but you play with him every week so will take your word for it.

Gillis misses too many goals so edged out by Santo.

Bernado is a jet. Would be a star in a top 6 side.

Leishout another that I missed. Got to fit him in there somewhere.

Rattlesnake- Msg me. I have lost your number. I have something for you..

Not a bad effort, bloody hard to pick a side when there are so many good talls in the league who are used to having the ball kicked to them every week. I would play bergels on a wing, more valuable up there if he isnt the main forward on the team.

Whatever team gets picked they should win.

Aaron Creasey was good for you blokes Surkin, couldnt sneak him into the side? You Midfield is good buy maybe a bit slow.

Has the selected side been posted on the net anywhere or doesnt anyone at the EDFL know how to update the webpage?

Shit weather might play a part now, especially at the goon, still we should be winning this game easily I would think.

Team as per jumper number: Brent eastwell, Chris La Rosa, Eddie Morris, Ben Miller, Connor Cunningham, Callum Pattie, Kael Bergles, Brendan Kimber, Sean Lewis, Tom Johnson, Nathan Lieshout, Zac Vansittart, Harley Lacunes, Antonio Benvenuto, Daniel Zajac, Dean Kelly, Ned Marsh, Leigh Sheehan, Brenton Cowell, Mick Urie, Shane Brewster, Michael Santo, Brett Dore, Ben Dwyer, Tyson Morrow, Matthew Pierce

Thanks Doc, very tall side. I assume they will leave a few tall blokes out with all the rain forecast today and tomorrow.

Matt Pearce is'nt playing...

Best available interleague team

Z. Vansittart D. Zajac T.Johnson
J. Allen M. Pierce B.Eastwell
L.Walker B.Kimber D.Kelly
N.Marsh B.Dore M.Robinson
N.Lieshout K.Batt K.Bergles
B.Dwyer S.Brewster L.Sheahan
B.Hughes T.Morrow Horasko Benardo

Ellinbank FL