Ellinbank FL

Unless I'm missing something it's already decided that we will be in the East. It's plainly obvious that there will be players that wont want to play in the lesser division. The majority of the senior playing group favoured the West, however the other members, supporters, junior parents, etc wanted to go East and that's the way the club decided. Piezy I've not heard anything along the lines of what you are saying re: contracted players, etc - sounds like bollocks to me.

How do the senior players that wanted to go west feel about the decision? The club obviously didn't care to much about what they wanted.

Smiliing Doctor. Tooradin finished 3rd last year and were a long way off a flag, I dont think they can get any better. Garfield were in a similar position when they came into the league, Tooradin will never have the juniors to compete with those clubs. Bass and Phillip Island are not that far away, Think clubs would rather drive and extra 15 minutes to have a competitive game rather than a 100 point win or lose.
If it hadn't have been for injuries Tooradin would have been looking at 2nd spot with Cranny but a long way off Narre. Although your point with the juniors is 100 correct, the pokies down there at Tooradin will keep them financially in the ballpark for a lot of years to come. When Garfield came in to EDFL they had made a preliminary final 2 seasons before, only for loads of players to leave (too much travel maybe) which put them on the bottom and barely winless the following season. Probably made them look like a good fit for our league but clearly not the case. Now Leo, you and I both know 15 min drive is crap. Bass is about 20 mins from Nyora and P Island is more like 40-45 mins. Hardly a short drive. How about NNS to P Island? About 1 1/2 hour trip which is no good for a league of our standard(east comp) especially as the locality we have now is pretty good.

Lang Lang are looking at coming into the East league now as well. Surkin who is number 13 for you blokes he wasn't in the follower. I think they were calling him Dyl. Had about 30 touches and was still clean at the end of the day which was hard yesterday haha. Have to say though the ground even though it was a bit muddy was the best I have seen it for years.

Final 6 all sewn up?

I've just flicked through draw and it seems, in my opinion, the final 6 is set in concrete.

Garfield
Bunyip
Coralynn
Dusties 52 PTs
Kwr 52 pts
Goon 52 pts

Catani 42 pts
Nns
Longwarry.

I've seen goon only play 1 team in next remaining 9 games that are above them. I'm not counting longwarry and Newton who are on equal points. So I'm putting them as wins for goon.

Nns play only 3 teams below them.

Longwarry only play 1 team below them!

Sewn up!

(Clearly, I'm being naive and not considering any upsets, which there have been plenty this year. So this prediction is if all favourites get up).

Dy
Lang Lang are looking at coming into the East league now as well. Surkin who is number 13 for you blokes he wasn't in the follower. I think they were calling him Dyl. Had about 30 touches and was still clean at the end of the day which was hard yesterday haha. Have to say though the ground even though it was a bit muddy was the best I have seen it for years.
Dylan Wilson. He's still in the under 15's

It is true he left the game on the weekend but at the moment no one knows what is going on cant really comment. No doubt there will be rumors flying all over the joint.

No engagement. Cracked the shits. Showered. Got in his car. Drove home.

One of the funniest things I've seen on a footy field. Doubt he will be back at Nilma again. Will be a massive recruit wherever he goes though. Can seriously play.

I reckon its embarrassing for your club that you will be playing a guy this week that walked off the ground at 3/4 time. Surely he shuld get a club suspension or something?

Hey Snoop why don't find out all the information in regards to this incident before you go suspending a Captain of a Club....
Do you know why he walked off or actually what happened?

Hey Snoop why don't find out all the information in regards to this incident before you go suspending a Captain of a Club....
Do you know why he walked off or actually what happened?
Can you fill us in with all the information so we can make an informed opinion on the subject. Would think the would have sorted it out in some form otherwise it doesn't set much of precidence for the rest of the club let alone the 3rd kids watching.

It has been handled with in the club. No one outside the club needs to know what the outcome is. Move on cheers.

Can you fill us in with all the information so we can make an informed opinion on the subject. Would think the would have sorted it out in some form otherwise it doesn't set much of precidence for the rest of the club let alone the 3rd kids watching.

I dont know the guy at all but I cant beleive you guys think you need to know all the information so you can make an informed opinion about it? If a family member has died/sick, he's lost his job or something serious is going on in his life would all be ok if you then knew about it?

Worry about your own backyards.. The bloke is passionate about his club and expected a higher standard. Cooled off, comes back better for it this week- Get over it.

Then tell us what happened to stop the innuendo, if not, then stop complaining about everyone's speculating.
If he had a legitimate & logic reason for leaving the ground then I'm sure most will be empathetic.
But if he had a sooky la la like a two year old then he deserves criticism.

Defending a foolish act makes you a fool too.

Piezy, what's the go with the price of grog at Darnum at the moment. Daylight robbery!!!!!!!!!! On par with Lang Lang's canteen from the last few years. $7.50 for a Jimmy and I nearly told them to put it back in the fridge only I was thirsty as all shit. You guys need to look at that as everyone I spoke to that has a grog or 2 every week, only had 1 and that was it. Better off selling 3-4 cans at a smaller profit than 1 can at the current price as people just wont buy them. You guys and us other small clubs need to make the most of bar sales.

Not sure mate I only drink beer at games and it's $4 across the league from what I have seen. Have heard some clubs do spirits for $6 a can. Our President only drinks scotch so you would think he would of made it cheaper haha.

Yea $4 for a heavy and $6 for most spirits at Nyora. We try and base most prices on double your cash but rounding up. Most sales come from your own players and supporters so you shouldn't bite the hand that feeds you.

Ellinbank FL