Ellinbank Football League P3

Re: Ellinbank Football League p2

'Can look after himself'

That league (EFL 2) is pretty soft, I reckon if he tried his cheap shots, which he is famous for, in Ellinbank, he'll be waking up on stretchers a fair bit.

Last year he had his own club follow him around with a camera and even took it to the tribunal and got an opponent weeks (for a heavy bump of the play I think). The guy just throws cheap shots himself.

Good player, though.

Good to see a few old Cobras who didn't play last year burning down the track. Jeremy Duiker, Will Van Dieman and Timmy Beilby.

Rumour has it that Daniel Charles has given Buln 2 weeks to lift numbers at training or he is going. Anyone know anymore about this?

Havent heard about that but Buln have lost 13 players that played seniors last year and might be struggling to field a seconds team at this stage.

'Can look after himself'

That league (EFL 2) is pretty soft, I reckon if he tried his cheap shots, which he is famous for, in Ellinbank, he'll be waking up on stretchers a fair bit.

Last year he had his own club follow him around with a camera and even took it to the tribunal and got an opponent weeks (for a heavy bump of the play I think). The guy just throws cheap shots himself.

Good player, though.

That League is played on alot of small grounds and has alot more congestion. I didnt realise i was famous for "cheap shots"?I've been sent off 2 times in my life and i cant ever recall being accused/branded or attacked during a game about "throwing cheap shots"...The camera following me? The league requsted it after numerous complaints from club officials were made about behind the play and off the ball incidents.I did not request it and i sure as hell didnt want it,Footy is footy and all that is apart of the game. The "heavy bump" your talking about was not quiet that at all,the guy got 8 weeks even after i tried to help get him off and mellow it out for him at the tribuanal.Unfortuantly the footage spoke for itself.

Just thought id reply to you "saint" seing you know me real well.

Geez,keen for Febuary to finish.Footy is almost here :thumbsu:

(Hopefully the Withers rumour is true,heard hes a superstar and would love the chance to play with him)

Good luck all in 2010

Haha didn't picture you as the dirty type Robbo. May have to ask the coach for a tagging job round 1.

Also think the video footage may be part of a reality TV show he is staring in.

what a load of shit about charlsey given buln 2 weeks to lift the numbers at training numbers at training have been good so far average 23 most numbers at training 39 , 31 at training last night alot of new faces new ruckmen from balwyn 3 new faces from cora-lyn plus all the recruits that charlesy has brought from various other clubs buln will be very competitive with solid numbers have not lost 13 from last years senior side at all the number is only 4, lets all just hope that this seasons edfl is a close and enjoyable season and we see some clubs that have been down around the bottom the last few years more competitive for everyones sack cheers.

Cmon pukka you have been talking up Buln making the finals since last september so give us something. You promsied everyone Ricky Hayes, Ryan Hendy and Russel Gabrial. Who have you signed cos there isnt any clearances in yet? Is charles waiting to put one in too??

leo check the MPNFL web site as charlseys clearance is on that as the edfl are slow at getting them up ricky hayes is signed plus 3 more doves
and 2 from balwyn 3 from cora-lyn

I spoke to Dean Hislop (Nyora club legend, there ya go Bogga) who played against you for Waverley last year and he said you gave him a cheapy after a tackle and because he couldn't retaliate due to the cameras, he just wrestled you to the ground and you started scratching him with your ungloved hand (you wear a glove?). You were both sent off with him bleeding from the eye and a scratch on his cheek. You then started shaping up to him on the way off while the trainer was wiping the blood out of his eye.

Sounds pretty cheap to me.

It made me wonder why your club had to make so many complaints, when they would've mostly been retaliation. Good luck trying that in Ellinbank. Get ambulance insurance.

I spoke to Dean Hislop (Nyora club legend, there ya go Bogga) who played against you for Waverley last year and he said you gave him a cheapy after a tackle and because he couldn't retaliate due to the cameras, he just wrestled you to the ground and you started scratching him with your ungloved hand (you wear a glove?). You were both sent off with him bleeding from the eye and a scratch on his cheek. You then started shaping up to him on the way off while the trainer was wiping the blood out of his eye.

Sounds pretty cheap to me.

It made me wonder why your club had to make so many complaints, when they would've mostly been retaliation. Good luck trying that in Ellinbank. Get ambulance insurance.

Yeh i remember that....First game back from a knee injury (which was still no good) i layed a tackle on him,he fell across my knee,my first and natural reaction was to shove him off in which he retaliated with an elbow. Umpire turns around and sees us both wrestling on the ground,sends us both off. Him with a minor graze from wrestling,me with a blood nose...No big deal,im sure as hell not going to go around calling him weak and a "dog" for such a minor incident.If he feels the need to go around calling me a sniper over the smallest of things,then thats his choice.Im not the kind of person to do so.

Theres always 2 sides.Neither side should have to be told over something so minor....Your clutching at straws champ.

Thats it from me.

(and surkin,have you stopped your summer bender yet?..fine form!) catch

I am pretty sure that there is 3 players all coming as part of the one package, Withers, Kelf and Setford, $1500 for the 3 of them that is a touch more believable.

was talking to a cora lyn player last night, he had just got off the phone to lincoln. He said he was all but signed and will be playing for Cora Lyn this year through the winter. He said that an agreement had been done and his signature will follow in coming days. Whilst on subject Kelf definately will be at Beacy and Setford? but i know Cora Lyn are sniffing round there.
All this from a realiable source who is a "good" mate and ex teamate of Lincs.