Vintage Bay Essendon supporters say the darndest things

own on the mod sniping, no more of that shit in here. One more comment on the subject from IanW or vjknight (sorry dude but you've been playing with fire for awhile) and neither of you will read the thread again. :thumbsdown:
And Bomber thinks a 30k fine is harsh.
A part of me would die if I was banned from this thread.
The best I've read in the history of the interwebz

That's what I'm relying on to keep them quiet on the subject. ;)

The rules for want of a better word for this thread are pretty simple, don't diss the mods and don't attribute the quotes you take if they are from bigfooty.

How can people get that wrong.

The rules for want of a better word for this thread are pretty simple, don't diss the mods and don't attribute the quotes you take if they are from bigfooty.

Wait, this happens? I thought that it was a made up thing, like people with a university degree from esteemed Ballarat institutions who can't get a job. I've heard it all now.

Next thing you'll say is that people actually think that Hird did something wrong?! I have read every post on the Essendon board and I can tell you that Caro is lying.

Don't forget the no shitfighting rule. This thread is too awesome for childish squabbling.

Also, the mod dissing thing doesn't apply to mods, that's why I can call Jab a campaignershit. :)

Additionally, I think it's time to put the foot down on the mod sniping, no more of that shit in here. One more comment on the subject from IanW or vjknight (sorry dude but you've been playing with fire for awhile) and neither of you will read the thread again. :thumbsdown:

. neither of you will read the thread again

Ian is gone, need another GWS flog to come up with catchphrases.

I'll post the flyers, sure some Blacktown bogan will do it for ciggies (which is less than what we've been paying IanW, he was getting ciggies and booze)
van peebles and your dumplings- your moment has arrived.

Oneiros, I'm honoured to be known as a Fyfie. :drunk:

Essendon coaches say the darndest things when they take over the reigns.
I cant copy/paste the link from superfooty, but, if someone could, Hirds quote when he first took over is amazing. Apparently the club was at rock bottom when he took over. Whats lower than that?

Sent from my iPad using righteous man power.

BigFooty is not representative of the general community. Not everyone is a footy nut- most people on here are. It's not hard to understand.

I call bullshit. Theres three seasons in a year. Off season, pre season and the actual season. There's other stuff to do in life???

2/10.

It needs to actually look vaguely like Essendon and Napier Street in particular.

For now it des the job, but, i'm really hoping it inspires the better photo shoppers out there.

Nothing like having a healthy perspective on life:

"
Media have been deplorable throughout this entire "saga". They've tried to bury us from day one with a constant barrage of sniping and sensationalism, and most seem keen to see the club brought to its knees or even destroyed.
Anyone who thinks otherwise has rocks in their head."

Sounds like things are moving!!!! Hit with notices sounds a bit melodramatic .... How about "issued"!!!! It's all part of the process anyway!!!

I'm glad Andrew "scumbag" Demetriou won't have anything to do with it! Players should be fine!

And now the players tell them why they shouldnt be banned and then nothing will happen

From Facebook freaks.

Hird did not drag the club to its knees bloody evans & demitriou did that if you can fault any involvement of Hirds you must be a harsh judge of actions. what more could he have done but give the guidelines he did about the program, legal and safe?? please stop being a parrot of the media

At last,somebody on bomberland finally posting sensibly and not letting thier emotions to take over.
Reccomended as POTY.