Euge phones Fatprick

Best value journo on radio. Patrick Smith is a classic. Knows his stuff and tells it as it is. So funny yesterday when he said Brayshaw & Co moved Laidley on because they wanted Zig and Zag in charge. The blokes a legend. :thumbsu:

You freaking donk, if your in love with Fatpat that much why dont you just go off and marry him? I highly doubt he would have anyone else interested thats for sure.

Geeee arnt you clever. And to pump up your own tyers and come here telling us how good you are. And you reckon he is a tool

What do you care?

Donk!!!

I didn't hear the BW's effort this morning due to work but coming home I heard Connie's call replayed on SEN. What a legend! Did Connie ring up when the BW was on? If so, what was his reaction?

I honestly listen to footy radio or SEN twice a year, but I happened to catch all of this. Absolutely astounding performance from Smith. I was bemused. I haven't picked up a phone and called a radio station in my life, and I thought they would be a little annoyed if I did and told this **** what I thought of him and then outlined my plans to find him, gut him and hang him from the redevelped Arden Street complex. So I kept driving.

I honestly don't know how Eugene didn't just hang up or worse. I honestly don't. I love the footy club, but this bloke is 20 hours a day on the task of rescuing it, and to have this steaming pile of bearded shit scream over him on radio must have tested his temper. It must have.

****!!

All the callers were great this morning. I take my hat of to Connie who was an elderly lady and as she said a migrant to this country. I loved when she said she was so mad she was shaking and if she was at SEN she would slap Smiths' face:D:D:D

Except she dropped the i wont buy a membership if.............. Buckley coaches us. She wants Longmire.

Well i wont buy a membership unless JB come around for a beer and bbq, oh and JB your shout :D

Ok would you believe i wont buy one unless.....

ahh bugger it, get Bucks!

Ill buy one regardless!!

He needs to learn basic manners.

Don't talk over people, he did it to Roogene and he does it to callers who call in. I think Rory a North supporter questioned him about it and what does he do, talk over him, pfft.

He and Caro are the biggest North haters around. SEN sack Fatprick and get Grant Thomas back. Fatprick is the biggest idiot around. Bugga off you flog.

Best value journo on radio. Patrick Smith is a classic. Knows his stuff and tells it as it is. So funny yesterday when he said Brayshaw & Co moved Laidley on because they wanted Zig and Zag in charge. The blokes a legend. :thumbsu:

Is that you Caro?

Always reporting false information:rolleyes:

Except she dropped the i wont buy a membership if.............. Buckley coaches us. She wants Longmire.

Well i wont buy a membership unless JB come around for a beer and bbq, oh and JB your shout :D

Ok would you believe i wont buy one unless.....

ahh bugger it, get Bucks!

Ill buy one regardless!!

Are you sure it was Connie, R00STaR? My recollection is that Connie was about 40 and was full-on loyalty, no exceptions. The caller who didn't like Buckley, or anything to do with Collingwood (except Roogene probably), was an older lady, I reckon.

Maybe others can clarify for us?

Are you sure it was Connie, R00STaR? My recollection is that Connie was about 40 and was full-on loyalty, no exceptions. The caller who didn't like Buckley, or anything to do with Collingwood (except Roogene probably), was an older lady, I reckon.

Im pretty sure you are on the money Mr R. Actually Im definite.

Connie was all passion and was UNCONDITIONAL!!

Great work everyone who rang up bagging the imbecile yesterday, led off by Funky Matt.

While Im on the subject Smith raised a variety of issues yesterday and almost all of which he was uninformed about or deliberately confused issues to suit his argument. Next time this opportunity presents itself I think we need to get a group of us together and each person championing 1 point each to fight him on.

A systematic approach where a group of 5 or 10 get together and one caller addresses one issue would have seen him under more pressure.

My favourite was how he kept going on about us rejecting relocation and in turn rejecting a 'geelong like' stadium deal at the gc and coming here the last 2 years 'bleeting' about the poor stadium deals in Melbourne. Forgive me if I am wrong, but wasnt the lack of a stadium in GC the major reason why the AFL couldnt get relocation over the line? Didnt they just nut that out early this year when the QLD government were re-elected. Wasnt part of the '$100mil' deal that we had to sort out the stadium? So 2 years ago if we moved, we would have moved without a stadium to play at. Moron.

Possibly, i only recalled the one lady ringing up tbh. I mustve missed the other. My apologies Connie :thumbsu:

While Im on the subject Smith raised a variety of issues yesterday and almost all of which he was uninformed about or deliberately confused issues to suit his argument. Next time this opportunity presents itself I think we need to get a group of us together and each person championing 1 point each to fight him on.

A systematic approach where a group of 5 or 10 get together and one caller addresses one issue would have seen him under more pressure.

My favourite was how he kept going on about us rejecting relocation and in turn rejecting a 'geelong like' stadium deal at the gc and coming here the last 2 years 'bleeting' about the poor stadium deals in Melbourne. Forgive me if I am wrong, but wasnt the lack of a stadium in GC the major reason why the AFL couldnt get relocation over the line? Didnt they just nut that out early this year when the QLD government were re-elected. Wasnt part of the '$100mil' deal that we had to sort out the stadium? So 2 years ago if we moved, we would have moved without a stadium to play at. Moron.

From memory, his rebuttal to this was that if the AFL say they will get you a stadium deal, then they will get you a stadium deal. Then followed it up with there would be a greater chance of the AFL getting a stadium deal than surviving in Melbourne.

Thanks MBP. They got us a stadium deal alright.

Did he mention that they promissed to bring back Wayne Jackson to put it together for us too?

Euge phones Fatprick