Eureka Back Bar

C7-Heaven said:
Post all your news and stories from after the game through to the next day.

Interesting choice of a thread name. I'd have to say I've never been to this place... If only that was true :( .

How bout I get the ball rolling..

Well I recently attended a end of season footy trip to the beautiful town of Coogee Bay. Now the thing is Coogee has a higher than usual amount of the Maori race. Normally this would cause people especially those on a football trip to be on their best behaivour. Alas a certain member of the travelling party thought it would be funny to get on the 1.15am bus to Maroobra and strip naked before practicising his circus moves on the buses handle bars. The Maori population on the bus took offence to this and at the next stop the gentleman in question was spear tackled of the bus by a large Maori fellow. He proceeded to tell the nude player that he shouldn't get his **** out in front of his sister. The players response? "**** you mate, i don't care if your a maori, i'll ****ing kill ya." This caused the footy trip contingent to flee through Coogee/Maroobra to the safety of their hotel. Now this wouldn't have happened if more clubs took their footy trips to the back bar of eureka...

Very intereting Young Pres. Sounds like Nth Shore had a interesting trip ha ha. Anymore footy trip stories from anyone?

tommahawk_07 said:
give it one weekend and this thread will be the hottest new comer to the bigfooty fraternity...

great work c-7!!!

Isn't where the St.Joey's boys used to do there best work with Sacred Heart Old Collegians (I preferred Geelong College girls...oh the memories of Aphrasia Street)

Flat Track Bully said:
Isn't where the St.Joey's boys used to do there best work with Sacred Heart Old Collegians (I preferred Geelong College girls...oh the memories of Aphrasia Street)

your spot on flat track! not too many college girls there but i did run into one a couple of weeks back extending the dukes and showing the fine form we should all become familiar with over the next 10 to 15 years...

What happens on tour, stays on tour.

And i personally prefered the SHC girls, and by a loooonnngg way over the College chicks.

tommahawk_07 said:
your spot on flat track! not too many college girls there but i did run into one a couple of weeks back extending the dukes and showing the fine form we should all become familiar with over the next 10 to 15 tears...
Yeah but she was then locked up by a mystery illness called the s**t twin

G.F.C said:
What happens on tour, stays on tour.

And i personally prefered the SHC girls, and by a loooonnngg way over the College chicks.

I never nailed me a Sakey (1996) or Sacose (1995) chick...yes special nicknames for those down the eastern end.

However, a geelong college girl/s was/were very obliging...hence my respect for them:p

Young Pres said:
Interesting choice of a thread name. I'd have to say I've never been to this place... If only that was true :( .

How bout I get the ball rolling..

Well I recently attended a end of season footy trip to the beautiful town of Coogee Bay. Now the thing is Coogee has a higher than usual amount of the Maori race. Normally this would cause people especially those on a football trip to be on their best behaivour. Alas a certain member of the travelling party thought it would be funny to get on the 1.15am bus to Maroobra and strip naked before practicising his circus moves on the buses handle bars. The Maori population on the bus took offence to this and at the next stop the gentleman in question was spear tackled of the bus by a large Maori fellow. He proceeded to tell the nude player that he shouldn't get his **** out in front of his sister. The players response? "**** you mate, i don't care if your a maori, i'll ****ing kill ya." This caused the footy trip contingent to flee through Coogee/Maroobra to the safety of their hotel. Now this wouldn't have happened if more clubs took their footy trips to the back bar of eureka...
Disappointing Young Pres that you feel the need to discuss the events of your weekend away.

You know the old saying Pres "Loose Lips..... Sink Ships........"

Young Pres and his loose lips get the big :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown:

WildJohn said:
Disappointing Young Pres that you feel the need to discuss the events of your weekend away.

Young Pres and his loose lips get the big :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown:

Grow up (Not So) WildJohn, I was merely trying to get the discussion going and as this was a Eureka backbar-esque story I thought it would go well. I didn't mention any clubs or names so I don't know what ships are being sunk. I do also remember you telling a story of a little home renovations that went on not long ago using many names that outed players. Come come now no one likes a hypocrite.

cam_the_bruce said:

I like this quote wild john...perhaps you could adhere to it Tommahawk_07
After your recent efforts cam_the_bruce you can't be commenting about anyones loose lips.

KingRich said:
How Wild are You John?? I've heard rumours to the contrary!
Don't you worry about me KingRich you know exactly how WILD i can get!

More importantly where is Talbot??? and why are you posting on a site about legends who drink at the Back Bar. Your not one of these country bumpkins who come down to Geelong in your tight black pants and flannel shirts with your utes with the 100ft ariels and 50 stickers about Bundy and strange pubs are you????

Eureka Back Bar