Everton fans thread Part 2

Just caught the end of that game after being at a mates place. Awesome to break that run of draws like that. A real confidence booster to get the late win. Yakubu's move to Cahill was brilliant. Cahill finishing the season off like a steam train.

Haha, just got home and jumped on the net to see cahill win us the game. From "****" to "****ing awesome" in 2 minutes!

my heart skipped a beat or two in the last minute of extra time when the ball bounced over the pack on the edge of the box and bobbled away from Timmy Howard. Swear to god I thought, it gonna hit the up right, go in and screw us again...

Three games left, hopefully 9 points... all we can do is keep the pressure up on Villa and hope results go our way...

Thought we had blown it again for the 3rd consecutive week there, but credit to the lads for digging deep and super timmy cahill is the hero once more. Yak made a huge difference coming on, wouldnt mind seeing him start the last few games. It is amazing how much of a difference Arteta makes to our side. We look a far sight better when he is on the park and play a much more attractive game with him out there. Now all our faith needs to go to might of West Ham and Portsmouth to do us a favour tonight :rolleyes:

You carnin beauty Timmy!!! Sure it was all the Yak, but trust Cahill to be right on the spot as always.

Thought it was gone, twice. 2 ripper goals from them had dejavu written all over it, except this time Moysie went for the throat!

Hibbert is hack, Mikel is so ridiculously influential for us, and Baines is about to get my vote for player of the year.

Oh and Arteta should have been sent in the first half..... shades of Juddy, Mikel ;)

Was nice to hear the commentators applauding our 'beautiful' football. Looking to it last night we have some lads that are capable of playing sexy footy, so different from 2 years ago when Andy Johnson was leading the lines and all we ever played was the long ball. Pienaar, Arteta and Baines all linking up across the left/center looks amazing, not knocking Phil Neville cause i love him, but all we need is a right back than can get involved in that interplay and we are a lot more dangerous because we can stretch defense's more. I've noticed that we always go out to the left side to cross it in the box or link up with a series of passes, of course Baines/Pienaar is a strong reason why but its predictable...

One thing I just remembered, Billy had a shocker. His first touch is a bit lacking, and he buggered up a couple of good moves. In saying that, I'm a huge fan, and I reckon with a season behind him he can only get better next year.

Very refreshing to here us being praised for beautiful football, how time have changed. Another thing i noted was them saying that Gampst Pedersen was coming out of contract. Would anyone else like seeing him come in on a free? whilst he hasnt really hit the heights he showed a few years back i reckon on a free he would be great squad depth, even if only for those monster throws that tore us to shreds last night.

Yeah I rate Pederson, and as you say, if the worst he brings us is depth and a monster throw, then that's surely a good thing.

Always liked the looks of Pederson, thought he would add something to our squad. That being said I think/thought the same about Bullard..

I think we need to look at some of the City outsiders, someone like Ireland will be squeezed out of the squad after this summer when City spend another $100m and we should look to pick him up cheap. Same with Kompany.

Big fan of Bily, for mine he could be another Arteta, Arteta struggled with English football at first, despite his years in the Scottish Premier League, and now look at him. Bily will be a gun, foreign players always need that year or so to settle in, unfortunately we need guys to come in and have an impact if we are to keep fighting for a top4 spot.

Yeah I rate Pederson, and as you say, if the worst he brings us is depth and a monster throw, then that's surely a good thing.
I can't stand the cheating, diving, arrogant w***er. He doesn't deserve to come to such a good club.

Message to 'Arry Redknapp, keep your fu****g hands of Steven Pienaar.

That is all.

Cannot stand Tottenham and had the great pleasure of seeing our boys come from 2-0 down to grab a draw at Goodison. real cocky bunch they are and would hate for them to get a gun like Peanuts, pretenders in my book and it will show in Europe.

Billy will be a star, have to remember he was rushed into the squad after all that Lescott rubbish so really hasnt had a full preseason under Moyes. has shown some real signs of brilliance and i expect him to be better for the run come next season.

Not convinced on Peterson, i mean if you can grab him for nothing than why not, shows what he is capable every now and then. I would like to see a bloke like Bullard come in if available, bloke seems like a real leader and i think would be a handy aquisition, especially if Hull go down and wont cost much. Has had a bad run of injuries which can't help.

The recent run has got me thinking that next season is going to be exciting and that any player in their right mind wouldnt want to leave.
We have lost only twice since the end of November and after the position we were in (7 losses before christmas) to be where we are now is nothig short of supurb.

Throw in 5 recent performances against Arsenal, Birmingham, Wolves, WHU and Villa where we only managed 5 points but for whatever reasons were unable to finish these teams off, who knows where we would be - i say safely in the Europa position and maybe challenging for Champs league. These results will come our way more often than not with another season together as a team, our best players Fit and a couple of handy recruits.

Who knows, 12 months down the track we could be challenging wit the best:thumbsu:

Cannot stand Tottenham and had the great pleasure of seeing our boys come from 2-0 down to grab a draw at Goodison. real cocky bunch they are and would hate for them to get a gun like Peanuts, pretenders in my book and it will show in Europe.

Billy will be a star, have to remember he was rushed into the squad after all that Lescott rubbish so really hasnt had a full preseason under Moyes. has shown some real signs of brilliance and i expect him to be better for the run come next season.

Not convinced on Peterson, i mean if you can grab him for nothing than why not, shows what he is capable every now and then. I would like to see a bloke like Bullard come in if available, bloke seems like a real leader and i think would be a handy aquisition, especially if Hull go down and wont cost much. Has had a bad run of injuries which can't help.

The recent run has got me thinking that next season is going to be exciting and that any player in their right mind wouldnt want to leave.
We have lost only twice since the end of November and after the position we were in (7 losses before christmas) to be where we are now is nothig short of supurb.

Throw in 5 recent performances against Arsenal, Birmingham, Wolves, WHU and Villa where we only managed 5 points but for whatever reasons were unable to finish these teams off, who knows where we would be - i say safely in the Europa position and maybe challenging for Champs league. These results will come our way more often than not with another season together as a team, our best players Fit and a couple of handy recruits.

Who knows, 12 months down the track we could be challenging wit the best:thumbsu:

I like this post a lot :thumbsu: Arry can keep his filthy hands off Piennar! Although i reckon several teams will be after him dangling the carrot of European football which it seems we wont be able to match.

Agreed with Billy, whilst he hasn't set the world on fire this season he has shown enough to suggest he can be a quality player for the future. Has to be difficult for the lad coming to a foreign country where he doesn't speak the language and asking him to star immediately, i'm sure he will come good after a solid preseason.

Can't see Peterson making the grade but we dont really need him to anyway. Jimmy Bullard would certainly be a handy acquisition and with Hull looking likely to go down i reckon he would be an excellent target, likely to have some competition for his signature however and from memory he has rather high wage demands that would need to be met.

I am very excited for next season, if we can keep the squad together and add a couple of new players then we can certainly mount a decent top 4 challenge. Without the added strain of European games we might keep the squad fresher and fitter just as it has been since Christmas and we have seen just what a fit Everton squad is capable of in the past few months. Yes we have missed some great opportunities in recent weeks and thrown away points that will in all likelihood cost us Europe but from the start we had i'd say an 8th place finish is more than respectable. So the future is very bright here at EFC provided we can keep the team together.
COYB:thumbsu::thumbsu:

I am a member of something like that, but they never seem to do anything, especially in Brisbane. For this though, I'd just want to find any blue I could. I'll get to Goodison one day, but until then, this will have to do!!