Analysis Fantasy Questions Asked & Answered Here

This week will tell, if Haynes comes back and he stays in his JS is bloody good, if not, well you'll get the answer either way
Job security is looking better and better each week. Picked up coaches votes this week, so should be safe for a few more at least. Great article in the telegraph (I know, I know, you wouldn't think it possible but there you go) where he was saying that not playing rounds 1&2 has really spurred him on.
Cheers, quite helpful

Hey boys, congrats on the win on Saturday, simply too good.

Fantasy question re: Devon Smith - what's the situation with his knee? He's a tough player to keep when he's playing one week, out the next

Hey boys, congrats on the win on Saturday, simply too good.

Fantasy question re: Devon Smith - what's the situation with his knee? He's a tough player to keep when he's playing one week, out the next
It is a good question. The club has been quite guarded about the injury. We suspect he will be rested again is week, but there has been no word as to whether he'll be subject to a fitness test.

Hey lads, I've noticed Coniglio has been racking it up the last few weeks, although his first two games of the season were a little average (fantasy wise). Can you tell me the reason for this change (perhaps a new role), and if you think he'll be able to sustain it? Cheers :)

Tweaked a hammy pre-season - took a bit to get back into it.

Will he sustain it? Hope so.

Hey guys
What do you expect shiel to average by the end of the year? Will he drop off, improve, or remain the same. ?
Hard question,I personally expect him to be our top player in the back half of year.
But,surrounded by more players who have pre-season under their belt,He looks rather like he is carrying an injury or hasnt had a pre.
Maybe use your money on Kelly or Wilson.

apologies for the intrusion, but was wondering what Hopper's long term job security is like. Keen on getting him in Real Dream Team and Super Coach.
thanks.

Could play out the season, could get dropped next week or the week after.

We're missing Greene and Griffin at a minimum. Does Hopper keep them out? On his game last night, potentially, but we tend to stick with the known performers now. He should get at least one more game, but after that it's hard to tell.

No idea why, can't remember reasoning, but I picked up Matt Kennedy in SC at the start of the season ( 166k). I know nothing of him and not sure why I went for such an overpriced rookie (sigh) anyway, is he any chance of playing this year haha?

Possibly. He's got class but he's trying to break into a very strong midfield. Depending on injuries and player management we might see him come in later in the year.

So does Marchbank being out for 5-7 weeks increase Mohr's job security much?

Marchbank played 2nds on the weekend but Mohr is in for Davis and will be out again as soon as Phil is ready, could be this week.

Edit: Just read Caleb is injured again so forget that.

Could play out the season, could get dropped next week or the week after.

We're missing Greene and Griffin at a minimum. Does Hopper keep them out? On his game last night, potentially, but we tend to stick with the known performers now. He should get at least one more game, but after that it's hard to tell.
Hello Giants, has Hoppers SuperCoach prospects changed after his second game? Based on stats he had less of an impact than his first game. Does he have good job security or is he still a week to week proposition? Thanks in advance.

I believe he is still a week to week selection at this stage. Hoping he gets another gig this week though.

Bit of a fantasy football question here as you guys don't have a thread that I can see

How did Sam Reid go last week? Good to see him back, hope his long-term shoulder issues have been corrected.

Is he likely to get an extended run in the team for added hardness around the footy? What will his role be etc?

Sam went well enough. IMO he's in a three man race with Steele and Palmer for a forward spot until Smith gets back in 4 to 6 weeks, so at best you'll get probably four more weeks out of him - at worst he's gone before the byes finish.

Hi guys,
I'm part of a keeper league I've been playing for years and am interested to hear your thoughts on Marchbank. Assuming he stays with GWS, what would you see his role as being going forward with Macreadie getting drafted at the end of the year? Stopper, interceptor, bit of both?

Also wondering which player is likely to be Shaw's replacement once he retires (granted that's a few years away yet)? Will that be Wilson?

Hi guys,
I'm part of a keeper league I've been playing for years and am interested to hear your thoughts on Marchbank. Assuming he stays with GWS, what would you see his role as being going forward with Macreadie getting drafted at the end of the year? Stopper, interceptor, bit of both?

Davis Mk 2 I reckon. Solid stopper but also goes for the intercept mark when he gets position.

Also wondering which player is likely to be Shaw's replacement once he retires (granted that's a few years away yet)? Will that be Wilson?

Shaw's replacement would almost definitely be Wilson at this stage.

Zac Williams is named as emergency. In form and likely starter though?

He's not named as an emergency. He's named on an extended bench. I would be shocked if he's dropped.

Davis Mk 2 I reckon. Solid stopper but also goes for the intercept mark when he gets position.

Shaw's replacement would almost definitely be Wilson at this stage.

Thanks mate, appreciate the response.

With McCarthy going this year or next, is there a McCarthy or 3rd tall replacement on your list waiting in the wings? Is that Himmelberg?

I think the coaches like our current setup with Cameron, Patton, Lobb, and then a couple of short marking/crumbing options. McCarthy would be competing with Patton for a spot, so I can't see the forward setup changing.

Its tempting to say Himmelberg, because he's a mobile marking long blond-haired forward, like Cam. And he's also getting schooled in NEAFL by playing in defence, like Cam. From memory, Cam only got one game in his first season, the last of the year against the Bulldogs, and goaled from the boundary arc with his first kick. That's something for Harry to aim towards.

I'm looking for a lowly priced mid as secondary bench cover alongside Trengrove and just came across Sam Reid as an option. DPP and on the bubble. Can someone give me their opinions on his job security at present. Two scores around 50, is he capable of greater output similar to Hopper? cheers

Analysis Fantasy Questions Asked & Answered Here