Father & Son & Academy Prospects

Looking forward to seeing the vision.
At the risk of not wanting to excite the masses cause maybe what I view as good talent doesn't align with others, but after re watching the clips last night when editing I probably developed greater excitement for what he could turn into, I'm still seeing Shane Edwards territory.

Far from it. Daicos x 2 and Moore. On the back of the Clokes, Shaws and I’m sure a few I’ve forgotten.

GAJ, Hawkins, Scarlett … Cats won 3x flags on the back of F/S fortune.

Ashcroft x 2. Lions gets 2 x likely #1’s after 6-years of being a top-4 team and winning a flag (one of them wins N/S).

Sam Darcy. Croft. Libba.

I won’t go on … but some good fortune in the F/S space is what has literally won multiple flags.

If we can jag a few bonuses from 2026-2029 during ‘Tassie’ drafts it’ll ensure we have a list capable of contending on the back of our 2024-25 draft bounties.

kissed on the dicks

At the risk of not wanting to excite the masses cause maybe what I view as good talent doesn't align with others, but after re watching the clips last night when editing I probably developed greater excitement for what he could turn into, I'm still seeing Shane Edwards territory.
You’re doing a ripper job with all these videos and podcasts Micheal’s. Keep it up, loving all the online content in the off season.

appreciate the love and support!

These next 2 videos (Kellaway and Leys highlights) were literally hours and hours of work but I think it will be worth it for the tiger army to see what is coming through the ranks!

Too late now mate

You need to own the hype
No backpedaling 😉

These next 2 videos (Kellaway and Leys highlights) were literally hours and hours of work but I think it will be worth it for the tiger army to see what is coming through the ranks!
Thank you very much from a lazy bastard. It's great to get an early view on these kids.

Too late now mate

You need to own the hype
No backpedaling 😉
You're right.

I will own this hype, I believe!!!

I'll be looking to you for an appraisal after you watch the video.

Oh and before anyone jumps me for my Shane Edwards vibes comparison, it WASN'T just because he wore 10 in the futures game. that did cross my mind after, but wasn't the reason why.

You're right.

I will own this hype, I believe!!!

I'll be looking to you for an appraisal after you watch the video.

Oh and before anyone jumps me for my Shane Edwards vibes comparison, it WASN'T just because he wore 10 in the futures game. that did cross my mind after, but wasn't the reason why.
I’ll definitely check out the video mate

As always love the work you do
It’s clear the hours you put in behind the scenes to make it happen

clapping.gif

Thursday night at 7pm I have a 5 minute highlights video dropping of Louis Kellaway!

This will possibly be the first time a lot of people have seen any of his games. Footage from Sturt games and the SA Under 17's Futures game where he was named in the best.

I think he is tracking very very well.
Now Louis becoming a player will really be a bonus for Richmond and hope the kid has a brilliant season in 2025
Sharp , Rodriguez & Kellaway added to the pool of talent will really be great foundation of our rebuild

Now Louis becoming a player will really be a bonus for Richmond and hope the kid has a brilliant season in 2025
Sharp , Rodriguez & Kellaway added to the pool of talent will really be great foundation of our rebuild
We will have to bring in picks to get Kellaway it must be said, we only have pick 1 and 2 at this stage.

But this is where being able to use future 2026 and 2027 picks could come in handy to trade back into the 2025 draft.

We will have to bring in picks to get Kellaway it must be said, we only have pick 1 and 2 at this stage.

But this is where being able to use future 2026 and 2027 picks could come in handy to trade back into the 2025 draft.
Not too sure

I dont expect him to go prior to pick #40 + and if past #50 its basically free

Not too sure

I dont expect him to go prior to pick #40 + and if past #50 its basically free
A few have him in the 15 - 30 range on the back of his futures game, I think he progressed a bit as the season went on.

Even if it is 40 or 50 plus, we still have zero picks to give apart from 1 and 2 I believe so will still need to acquire some.

A few have him in the 15 - 30 range on the back of his futures game, I think he progressed a bit as the season went on.

Even if it is 40 or 50 plus, we still have zero picks to give apart from 1 and 2 I believe so will still need to acquire some.
With so many academy kids in this years crop and at least 15-20 top names that are mentioned on the draft boards that dont include kellaway . I am confident he falls to us for virtually nothing and if any poists its probably our future 3rd rounder that gets pushed back

fair call on all the other academy kids.

Will be interesting if we end up with some trade bait depth

With the influx of highly skilled top line draft picks some of the other guys might get pushed down the pecking order

Still very early to make a call but kids like Steely Green or even a player like Young who is fine in a pinch but probably not the type you want long term

It will literally be next pick. We still have 5th rounder onwards. It will just be a list space required.

Way to early to speculate on that
Not really, he gets drafted this year.

I’d say it’s perfect timing to start trying to picture where he might fit and that of course would be flexible and changing.

But it seems a bit crazy to just put our heads in the sand on that topic.’

No ones saying it’s locked and loaded, but good to have a gauge of some kind.

Not really, he gets drafted this year.

I’d say it’s perfect timing to start trying to picture where he might fit and that of course would be flexible and changing.

But it seems a bit crazy to just put our heads in the sand on that topic.’

No ones saying it’s locked and loaded, but good to have a gauge of some kind.
Lets Go Reaction GIF

Father & Son & Academy Prospects

Write your reply...