Favourite Crows Player?

NikkiNoo said:
Not the brightest sparks of supporters I agree MD and interesting enough most of victoria was kinda hoping the crows won as the kangas are very hated in victoria! Couldn't believe the comments we were getting on the street in support of the crows

I was sitting in the section allocated to the Collingwood footy club thanks to a good friend of mine, and it didn't take much persuasion to get them to barrack for the Crows. I can't remember anyone near me barracking for North. Local tribal hatred I guess.

macca23 said:
I was sitting in the section allocated to the Collingwood footy club thanks to a good friend of mine, and it didn't take much persuasion to get them to barrack for the Crows. I can't remember anyone near me barracking for North. Local tribal hatred I guess.

i think it goes back to the late 70's when Bob Ansett was in charge and threw a little bit of money around to get the best players.

I had a collingwood supporter at the 97 GF singing our club song at me and he knew all the words! He was more confident in that last qtr that we had the game in the bag - I kept trying to tell them that I knew my team and we could still lose it from there - ahh all my years supporting south coming to the fore at that time :D

NikkiNoo said:
Not the brightest sparks of supporters I agree MD and interesting enough most of victoria was kinda hoping the crows won as the kangas are very hated in victoria! Couldn't believe the comments we were getting on the street in support of the crows
After the game we walked down to the casino to kill some time before the bus left. As we were walking through the Southbank shops I couldn't believe the amount of people who congratulated us on the win........very different from the year before when we were despised for taking it away from the struggling Saints. Plenty of people were saying "good on you for knocking off North".....quite surprising

btw.....left the casino $140 up........... ;)

"Thanks for the Cup...thanks for the cash...I'll be getting on my bus now"

:D

NikkiNoo said:
We also had a few people that night telling us to go home to SA - standard response was "We will and we'll just take the cup with us"

ahh good memories (plus the fact that there was no hot water for all of Vic the next day it was lovely to drive home to a hot shower)

Ahhhh Nikki!! Thank you so much for reminding me of that!! :D

As you did we drove back to SA and beautiful hot showers, leaving my Vic mate we'd been staying with to get smelly in the mansion that he lived in.

We p*ssed ourselves lauging at the irony of it all. We all took the cup home and they all just sat there in Melbourne with nothing to celebrate other than their ever increasing levels of B O. :D

jonster said:
Hi guys

long time listener first time caller

i remember the days when fudd would pick the up anywhere in the forward lines and you stand up start celebrating before he'd even kick the thing just knew it was a goal, but lately the man wearing number 32 would be my fav best captain in the AFL IMHO.

Cheers

Welcome Jonster and yes the roooooooooooooo is the best field marshall in this here AFL.

G'day also to the Rox and Rach.

NikkiNoo said:
I had a collingwood supporter at the 97 GF singing our club song at me and he knew all the words! He was more confident in that last qtr that we had the game in the bag - I kept trying to tell them that I knew my team and we could still lose it from there - ahh all my years supporting south coming to the fore at that time :D

ah yes Nikki how true! (except for the GF bit)

Wood_Duck said:
Roo for me. Got a fair bit of time for Tyson Edwards as well.
Have I ever mentioned that I'm not a Jericho fan??

I really dont get how you cant like someone in your own team! No offence!

who is your favorite Crow?

mine is now Scotty Thomson! I have been watching this year - I love this guy - hard as she comes. Doesnt mind dishen it out. Good skills, very good team man

The next Crows captain - NO DOUNT ABOUT IT

I like them all but if i had to choose a fave i would lean towards Crusty Bode like the way he plays even tho he cant get a game at the moment

Well because I didn't have my say back when this was first posted and just in case the name didn't give it away my favourtie player is Roo and I have felt this way since he first started. He has just got better with age.

My other favourites are Hudson, Mattner, Edwards and Bode

Of course I love them all though and I have issues with people who bad mouth their own players. Of course I never do ;)

Favourite Crows Player?