mitch_fc

Jan 16, 2005
club 175
blackwood, Bradford City
Seens as theres a few players on here, just wondering what sort of boots people wear/prefer. I currently am wearing some White with Navy logo Puma Kings. I wore them last year, and am looking to get some new boots soon. I have worn a few different boots, but these have been my favourite. they the Moulded stops.

Also are the bright fluro yellow boots ive seen Crawford wear Diadora? and where do u get them?

Any good ideas where to get good boots cheap? i got my Pumas from their outlet at a very good price, as they were the previous seasons colours or something.

Boots are a very important part of footy i reckon, if you are in comfort and confident of your footing it can only help your game.

i went to the puma store at DFO at essendon airport and got a pair of gold cellerator $300 for $50. It was at christmas and for 1 hr only they made all shoes $50 regardless of their marked price. i was lucky enough to be in the store and snair a pair of these boots, only 1 pair of size 10 left and i got em!

i also purchased a pair of Nomis BlackPearl wet control boots in january and i would have to say, best $200 i have ever spent on boots. i agree with mitch_fc that boots are a massive part of footy these days. the Nomis pair are the most foot-hugging, most comfortable boots i have ever worn. i have always worn puma as i believe they are the best boots on the market.

Recenlty got Asics gel lethals. I seem to kick like a ******* in them, (maybe i cant kick). They are good for hard grounds, but i reckon the soles are to thick.

I have a mate with noumis who reckons they are the best, apparently alystair lynch helped develop them specifically for AFL.

Grubby said:
I have a mate with noumis who reckons they are the best, apparently alystair lynch helped develop them specifically for AFL.

yeah alistair lynch teamed up with the designer and owner of nomis to develope the boots to suit australian conditions. done well i say:thumbsu:

mitch_fc said:
Seens as theres a few players on here, just wondering what sort of boots people wear/prefer. I currently am wearing some White with Navy logo Puma Kings. I wore them last year, and am looking to get some new boots soon. I have worn a few different boots, but these have been my favourite. they the Moulded stops.

Also are the bright fluro yellow boots ive seen Crawford wear Diadora? and where do u get them?

Any good ideas where to get good boots cheap? i got my Pumas from their outlet at a very good price, as they were the previous seasons colours or something.

Boots are a very important part of footy i reckon, if you are in comfort and confident of your footing it can only help your game.

ive got a pair of them got given to me by a relative they are the most comfy boots i have worn and very light.
think u can get them in smith st fitzroy

Bought a pair of the wet control Nomis screw ins. (black and gold) last year but have only ever worn them once because they didnt suit my feet. I'd be willing to sell them to you at a reasonable price. Pretty much brand new!! Size 12

yeh good call ....smith st fitzroy=right on the money you can heaps of diff diadoras in heaps of diff coulors...huge range i had hardly seen them till i went to there stre in fitroy!

GRANGE_GSM said:
yeh good call ....smith st fitzroy=right on the money you can heaps of diff diadoras in heaps of diff coulors...huge range i had hardly seen them till i went to there stre in fitroy!
thanks. i am gunna get on the prowl for a some new boots this weekend. might also check out DFO

football boots