• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Footy trip thread (it's back)

Question: Do I need to organise a bus from Lang Lang to the airport and vice versa or is it permissable to tell people to find their own way there?

Flight is at 8am so was just going to book some rooms in the city and tell people they had to make their own way in there. Bus had $1000 bond plus I will be going in early to smash it.

Sounds like people want a bus. Does anyone know where you can hire a bus that you don't have to pay a $1000 bond?

This footy trip is rooted. Have not hired a bus yet and no sign of the plane tickets etc. yet. Poor ****s going think I have organised a bus and even footy trip shirts. They are going to be in for a rude shock.

Turns out the 2008 trip to Bondi turned out well, but even so I have handed over my duties for the 2009 trip.

Where is everyone heading this year? With the old blokes back organising it at Lang Lang this year it looks as though we will either not be leaving the state or off to tassie to shag some two headed women again.

Everyone plans interstate now, most times it doesnt happen. Perth is the best i have had so far, very expensive though.

We are going to adelaide this year, fairly cheap and still on a plane.

Footy trip thread (it's back)