For Caroline Wilson, this time it's very personal

It is relevant in that it might prompt you to ask

1. Does he intend to run a private business on the side while working for us?
2. How does he intent to insulate his private business from the EFC?
3. How is he selling drugs which are in many cases illegal to import or sell without government permission?
4. Why his business partners the van Spanje father and son are connected to the Rebels bikie gang?
5. Why another business partner, Auld, is connected with John Ibrahim - a guy they make Underbelly series about?
Who cares?

Whatever it takes!

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

Dank's interview with Bert and Ernie

Surely Docta KFC you mean the Walkley Award winning, most awarded in history of the Melbourne Press Club... Bert and Ernie....

It is relevant in that it might prompt you to ask

1. Does he intend to run a private business on the side while working for us?
2. How does he intent to insulate his private business from the EFC?
3. How is he selling drugs which are in many cases illegal to import or sell without government permission?
4. Why his business partners the van Spanje father and son are connected to the Rebels bikie gang?
5. Why another business partner, Auld, is connected with John Ibrahim - a guy they make Underbelly series about?

It might also prompt me to ask why the AFL hired Dank at the Gold Coast? Or why it allows Collingwood to have Alan Didak and Dane Swan on its list, etc. etc. This isn't a best practice convention, this is a question of whether Essendon conducted appropriate checks and balances and had appropriate governance - the answer is obviously no, they did not, but they are hardly alone in this. Fantastically for the club and players, there is no doubt Essendon are now the best run club in the comp by a country mile.

Surely Docta KFC you mean the Walkley Award winning, most awarded in history of the Melbourne Press Club... Bert and Ernie....

My respect for Bert and Ernie evaporated when their "investigative journalism" was shown to be nothing more than leaking when the AFL tells them too. If they started probing AFL or ASADA behaviour and cover ups or started probing the other 12 clubs with inadequately controlled supplement programs I might have some respect for them.

Fantastically for the club and players, there is no doubt Essendon are now the best run club in the comp by a country mile.

Best run club that still won't sign up to the new AFLPA health policy.

Doesn't sound too fantastic to the players to me.

Watching some of the Essendon supporters post on this subject is like watching a spider in the toilet bowl struggling for survival.
"Appropriate stunned look on your avatar" award....

So what relevance is Dank's website selling WADA prohibited drugs? The remaining 99% of the community that aren't elite athletes are free to use them.

You make some fair points about background checks in general, don't get me wrong. I am wondering why AFL's poster child hired him given they should have apparently known everything about him and not to go there.

AFL's Poster Child ????? You must be kidding mate.

The majority think that he is an ignorant flog.

Let's see if he has guts to stand down when the players are banned like he said he would.

My bet is that he will weasel his way out of that with some "half truths" or "probably lies".

Weak prick.

Robinson never actually said that. He also said "I followed the directive that I was given by the head coach - as long as it was within the rules."
You weren't paying attention. Hird asked Weap and Dank if they knew Charter.

Hird then told Weap that he'd run into Charter on the Gold Coast and "that's who we are getting out supplements off".

11 minutes in.

AFL's Poster Child ????? You must be kidding mate.

The majority think that he is an ignorant flog.

Let's see if he has guts to stand down when the players are banned like he said he would.

My bet is that he will weasel his way out of that with some "half truths" or "probably lies".

Weak prick.
I don't think he ever said that, did he? Wasn't it Bomber who made that statement.

You are definitely correct. I was assuming that Bomber was "AFL's Poster Child". Doesn't really matter. Once the players are banned surely all the coaches will fall on their sword. Won't they????? Surely the honourable thing to do??? No????

Except for the consent forms, vial labels, spreadsheet and invoice which all occurred in 2012. Apart from that, you're absolutely right, there was no mention of "good" Thymosin until after the interview in May 2013. Which is after the investigation which you said it was before. I'm with you bro.

Consent forms had Thymosin on them, not Thymomodulin. Am I mistaken? Which brings us to the forged invoices, as testified by the guy who "issued" them. The vial labels, what, you reckon this photo was taken before the investigation? Just some artsy support staffer thought it looked good? And the spreadsheet, from the ashes of no records kept comes a spreadsheet from a guy accused of forging invoices. Yeah right.

My respect for Bert and Ernie evaporated when their "investigative journalism" was shown to be nothing more than leaking when the AFL tells them too. If they started probing AFL or ASADA behaviour and cover ups or started probing the other 12 clubs with inadequately controlled supplement programs I might have some respect for them.

Let me guess though ... you respect James Hird?

How do you know for certain that 12 other clubs have or had inadequately controlled supplement programs?

It might also prompt me to ask why the AFL hired Dank at the Gold Coast? Or why it allows Collingwood to have Alan Didak and Dane Swan on its list, etc. etc. This isn't a best practice convention, this is a question of whether Essendon conducted appropriate checks and balances and had appropriate governance - the answer is obviously no, they did not, but they are hardly alone in this. Fantastically for the club and players, there is no doubt Essendon are now the best run club in the comp by a country mile.
Well now they must have improved significantly since Bombers comments last year above how they weren't very good. I suppose sacking or sending incompetent staff overseas would lift the performance.

You weren't paying attention. Hird asked Weap and Dank if they knew Charter.

Hird then told Weap that he'd run into Charter on the Gold Coast and "that's who we are getting out supplements off".

11 minutes in.

It was never suggested that Hird sought out Charters. It was said that Dank did.

They might be the most closely monitored club, but that's a long distance from 'best run'.

It was never suggested that Hird sought out Charters. It was said that Dank did.
Hird asked them if they knew who Charter was, and you think it was Dank who sought him??

Do you believe what you write?

It's not their defense, it's their belief.
Their defense will be, "we don't believe we took a banned drug, therefore we were duped"
And you might learn to count without using your fingers, as clearly you cannot add 2+2 and arrive at a logical answer. As Blackcat would say, if you can't add 2+2 I can't help you.

Yep, it is very easy it is to hurl an odd insult around.

If you had read my response to Bunk, you will seen that I had read the blog and found that there was nothing there which hadn't been raised here any number of times. Nothing really to comment on. He has his opinion of how some things may have transpired - as to other Essendon supporters who post to this forum. I believe that these opinions do not stack up logically when compared to the more obvious answer, thus I disagree with them.

We will find out once the players have had the opportunity to provide their version of events at the Tribunal hearing. If they provide a compelling argument, the decision will be made accordingly. My personal opinion is that the chances of that are fleetingly small, but, we will see.

That's the second time I have heard about blackcat being talked about in reverential tones in here. Does he herd the sheep?

For Caroline Wilson, this time it's very personal