Former Player Sightings

Ben Holland at vodka bar in Adelaide last night.

On saturday, my dad and myself had just left mum and her mum to go on the plane at Talamarine. And we were walking down the hallways, and i look up, and there's Jared Rivers and James Frawley. I was like. GO DEES!! haha me and my dad are both mad dees supporters and we thought that was great. Plus we live hundreds of kilometeres from Melb. so even more a coincidence

Lynden Dunn, Juice Newton and the smooth operator TRENT ZOMER! were having a few quiet ones down at the hawthorn the other week along with a bit of ye olde buck hunter

Must of been around 5 years ago, but I was shopping for my first full set of golf clubs in a Golf Box over here in the West. Darren Kowal was behind the desk, but didn't serve me. I can only assume he owned it or was at least manager. He was playing for (and I think captaining) Claremont at the time.

Always liked him as a player as a kid, but remember he used to get alot of blood noses! Random memory!

used to see Todd Viney down at the park with his kids a fair bit back in the day.

Saw Steve Febey a few days after the 98 finals series at a service station. my dad pointed him out to me and told me to go over and say hi. Steve was great and even signed the footy i had in the car. wish Matthew was there as well

Saw Simon Godfrey at a pub in Port Melbourne last week.

Was also lucky enough to play a curtain raiser on the G before the Freo game, with Neitz, Rigoni, Leoncelli, Grinter, Brown, Nicholson and the Febeys, had the time of my life

Saw Simon Godfrey at a pub in Port Melbourne last week.

Was also lucky enough to play a curtain raiser on the G before the Freo game, with Neitz, Rigoni, Leoncelli, Grinter, Brown, Nicholson and the Febeys, had the time of my life

How? Was that one of those coperate games?

I have two

Ran into Steven Febey at Jupiters during Indy. Played $50 each in a pokie together, bought me a beer, showed me his shoulder scarring from Bali and told me Woewodin was being traded a couple of weeks before it happened. Oh and called my mum and left a message for her on the answering machine (as it was about 4am). Awesome bloke.

I was exhausted after a massive flight in to Sydney airport (in my demons hat) and these two ugly blokes were looking at me. My mate leaned over the rope and said "what?" they replied "nothing, sorry". Just then Connelly, Barrassi, Wheatley and McLean walked past and I realised that the two ugly blokes were Bate and Bartram (staring at my hat no doubt). oooooppppssss. Got photos with them all and a special one with Barrassi for my mum. They held up the flight home (as i was going to Canberra) just so he could pose for the photo with me. LEGEND!

Saw Brock Mclean last year around September lining up at KFC on chapel st around 3:00 am in the morning. Was in line with my mate wondering wat to order looked to my left and did a double take and said

"Hey its brock Mclean, how r ya mate?" Was good enough to have a chat despite the effects of alcohol on me.

Was my fav player at the time and hadn't left melbourne yet.

Not former players but, shared a beer and few yarns with Brent Moloney on two occassions, once in 05 in euccha and in 07 in cogee bay (both on footy trips/off season).

Back in school days I was in Adelaide at Brett Viney's parents place with a couple of girls when Todd walked in and said g'day. He was playing for the Dees at the time and as soon as he left one of the girls blurted out "Oh my god, I just want to sit on his face". It was pretty funny at the time.

LOL

Oh the benefits of being a professional athelete :(

LOL

Oh the benefits of being a professional athelete :(

Just look at Cameron Ling's wife... He must wonder what sort of Corio fat porky he'd be married to if he wasn't a professional sportsman.

Former Player Sightings