Fremantle fans desert their team

So Eagles supporters choose this weekend to put the boot into Freo when

1. They just got their pants pulled down this weekend as well.

2. They lost to Freo last week

3. Are lower than Freo on the ladder

4. Watched their insipid players side step Barry after he decked one of their team-mates. (Note... see how carlton responded to Maxwell today)

Timing boys, timing.

spot on Mr Lazy, spot on.

Pot, Kettle, Black

4. Watched their insipid players side step Barry after he decked one of their team-mates. (Note... see how carlton responded to Maxwell today)

Timing boys, timing.

Well Barry's timing was pretty good for you guys. Ah well we are due for getting thumped this year doesn't mean we shouldn't slag of the opposition.;)

Timing boys, timing.

Sweeeet!!! I knew I like Sydney for some reason!

^^ Selwood, Mcnamara, Mckinley, Masten, Spangher = less than 10 games each experience. Gee shock loss to Sydney :rolleyes:

Fremantle on the other hand havent lost 2 brownlow medallists over the pre-season, and are still useless. Doesnt matter where we sit on the ladder currently. We have the runs on the board with 3 premierships (2 more than youre underachieving team in fact) so we can bag them out all we like.

Harvey not only got a head job, but a bunch of pussies with it!

I see you're not giving Richmond any credit for a top-shelf performance today.:thumbsdown: Weak supporter.

But back on topic, come on, everybody knows the eagles fans are renowned for their mass walkouts at 3/4 time. Have been for years. They are the pioneers of that scene. Ask Ashley MacIntosh what he reckons about eagle fans.

hmm, maybe we are worse than carlton, but certainly not more so than the mob who lost 1 captain to crime and drugs, and the other cos he hated the club. oh hang on, thats your mob

How long are you guys going to keep bringing it up? Maybe every time you poor deluded fools sniff a premiership in the offing and are dissapointed again and again and again and so on. Even your CEO is excusing himself. Plenty of money no premiership best of luck next CEO. Another review due this year?;)

Timing boys, timing.

You obviously don't understand Freo fans mate. Here are reasons why WCE fans might be laying the boots in:
1: Freo consistently live for half a season on their Grand Final which is immediately followed by a loss(es), but that doesn't matter because they won the Derby.
2: Freo fans are happy to finish 13th year after year if the Eagles are 14th. And they will brag about finishing ahead of the Eagles in this situation.
3: Freo fans will brag about beating the Eagles in a demonstation game in another country
4: http://www.dockerland.com
5: WCE were expected to be thumped with a depleted side against Sydney. Add to that losing a player in the 1st quarter to a cowardly incident that might have been talked about somewhere already. Freo were already penning in a win and thinking about trying to win in Adelaide.
6: It is one of the Freo fans way of baiting WCE fans is to say that they leave games early. Well today was the perfect example of why you don't make these claims.
7: Freo try to market their team by saying they have passion. Then they leave early - where's the passion there?

Sweeeet!!! I knew I like Sydney for some reason!
oh - what a combination: Sore loser Swans fans who will never get over a 1 point GF loss + inferiority complex Dockers fans who play their grand final each year against their bigger, more professional and much more successful brothers up the road.

How romantic :D

I see you're not giving Richmond any credit for a top-shelf performance today.:thumbsdown: Weak supporter.

But back on topic, come on, everybody knows the eagles fans are renowned for their mass walkouts at 3/4 time. Have been for years. They are the pioneers of that scene. Ask Ashley MacIntosh what he reckons about eagle fans.

mass walk outs at 3/4 time give me an example please? Ashley MacIntosh oh you mean the guy who has a premiership medallion.;)

Footy is a passionate games with highs and lows, however no matter what the situation true supporters dont desert there team.Footy clubs need supporters to stand by them when things are tough or not going well.Its easy to support a team when its playing at its best.

But back on topic, come on, everybody knows the eagles fans are renowned for their mass walkouts at 3/4 time. Have been for years. They are the pioneers of that scene.

Freo based urban myth - similar to the Freo fans have passion myth.

Footy is a passionate games with highs and lows, however no matter what the situation true supporters dont desert there team.Footy clubs need supporters to stand by them when things are tough or not going well.Its easy to support a team when its playing at its best.

You make a good point and it proves why Fremantle has unique and loyal supporters - despite not having a smidgen of success nor ever looking like winning a premiership, they have a membership in excess of 40,000. How's that for sticking by your team?

Easy for a bunch of ignorant eagle f@#kwits on an internet forum to try and discredit Fremantle fans on the basis of a hiding in one particular match, but any one with any knowledege or any understanding of what it means to be a part of anything they actually give a shit about will know that these idiots have no idea, and no doubt get their rocks off by sticking the boots into someone when they are already knocked out. Good old Aussie bravado on display at weagleland, the heat is on that filth more than it is on Freo, go take a quick squizz in your own backyard.

Freo based urban myth - similar to the Freo fans have passion myth.

Not true, it was happening long before Freo even came into the competition. Fair-weather fans. Always have been, probably always will, due to a mish-mash of fans from all over the place, a club without a true identity, and without soul.

Ashley MacIntosh will tell you all about it. Tribute to his excellent career applauded by Fremantle fans at your own home home game - which you lost.

Those are facts.

37,000 turned up to the game today. Moments before the final siren, radio commentators reckon less than 20,000 stayed to the end.

Jumping off the sinking ship? I would. 10 goal loss to Richmond at home is one of the more embarrassing games in their history.

Are the Dockers fans fickle considering only half the crowd stayed till the end, or is that mass exodus justified?

Eagles fan's do exactly the thing.

Lets not forget the background of the majority of radio commentators either.

Also let me remind you of the undeniable fact that the freo crowd (despite being smaller) is louder.

Eagles fan's do exactly the thing.

Lets not forget the background of the majority of radio commentators either.

Also let me remind you of the undeniable fact that the freo crowd (despite being smaller) is louder.

Ridiculous statement

Anyone that actually thinks a mass collection of Australians would behave any differently because they simply chose to barrack for one team over another, is just the lowest concluding jump of intelligence that I could possibly think of.

And besides, of all the teams in the AFL who deserve to be labelled 'Loyal,' it would probably be us, years and years of failure and the 3rd biggest membership in the league.

Harvey always wanted a headjob, and now has been burnt.

Shocking club, shocking coach.

I was praying like mad that Harvey didn't come back to Essendon. Champion player of our club but I just don't rate him as a coach.

Harvey is not the problem. As Harvey pointed out the Dockers always need an external prod to put on a good performance again in a game they were expected to win they turned up and did not do the things they did last week. This is a long term repeated year in year out reality of this club. Eagles have had massive problems off field but until this year even at our lowest ebb we don't choke like Freo does.

true fans stay people that abandon their team are the sore loosers wce fans arent so perfect i remember last year when freo beat us ppl were leaving so there is no need to pick on freo when they loose we got our asses kicked and freo just had a off day.

Fremantle fans desert their team