• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

GDFL Season 2018

Top 3 midfielders in the competition i think are Hutchison from Inva, Brauman from Banno and Barlow from Bell Post
Top 3 forwards i reckon are Kennedy-Hunt from Inva, Ettridge from Bell Post and Tom from Banno

Top 3 midfielders in the competition i think are Hutchison from Inva, Brauman from Banno and Barlow from Bell Post
Top 3 forwards i reckon are Kennedy-Hunt from Inva, Ettridge from Bell Post and Tom from Banno

Barlow is a forward. Do you mean someone else?

Ok thanks mate, just had a google and I see the Thommy 2s are sitting on top, I find it strange he is in the reserves but I am getting old ha ha, just out of interest sake did Jackson ever play in a senior flag for Thomson or is he too young?

I can only speculate that it's a discipline thing, a typo or he has to work in the arvo because if he was 10% fit he'd still be their best player and playing in the ones. Isn't he the senior captain?
Would be a bit embarrassing for him and for Thomson if it was to boost the reserves shot at a flag.

FOWARDS
I Would say hunt from inver
jayden from BPH
fulton from banno
pitman from north

BACKS
addy from BPH
ngawati from east
Best from inver

MIDS
Brauman banno
Howell thomson
Number 7 from west

FOWARDS
I Would say hunt from inver
jayden from BPH
fulton from banno
pitman from north

BACKS
addy from BPH
ngawati from east
Best from inver

MIDS
Brauman banno
Howell thomson
Number 7 from west

his in ur best 3 mids bt u dnt kno his name?
just lookt thru sportingpulse west havnt had a no.7 for at least the last 5 i checked

Not sure on Ettridge as a top 3 forward, handy player no doubt but definitely benefits from playing in a great side. Had he stayed at Anakie I can't see him being in the conversation.

his in ur best 3 mids bt u dnt kno his name?
just lookt thru sportingpulse west havnt had a no.7 for at least the last 5 i checked
Yeah fair on
Not sure on Ettridge as a top 3 forward, handy player no doubt but definitely benefits from playing in a great side. Had he stayed at Anakie I can't see him being in the conversation.
Who would you say?

Tips for this week

Anakie over Belmont by 22
Winch over Werribee by 15
Bannockburn over North by 60
Inverliegh over Thomson by 72
East over Corio by 75
Bell Post over West by 70

anotha example of gdfl inability to make a tough call.
shulda been a draw end of story. next time anyone plays a night game if home team is up at half time just flick the switch n u get 4 points?

what a joke! sooner the league changes administration n walks into the 21st century the better. nevilles time surely up.
I might be wrong but I doubt that the GDFL hierarchy actually get to make that many decisions these days, AFL Barwon have taken over for better or worse and rule with an iron fist, the sooner GDFL pisses them off the better, Hartman is a flog and Limb is the one who flogs him, can't wait to see the end of them

Yes. Yes. Yes.

Nothing to do with AFL Barwon, that issue would either be a GDFL league issue (which is still seperate to AFL Barwon) or an AFL Victoria ruling. Both AFL Barwon and the GDFL can be absolutely gutless when it comes to making decisions.
Besides for the GDFL and their clubs to survive they need AFL Barwon in the future. When people say it's a successful league it's so far from the truth it's not funny.

Nothing to do with AFL Barwon, that issue would either be a GDFL league issue (which is still seperate to AFL Barwon) or an AFL Victoria ruling. Both AFL Barwon and the GDFL can be absolutely gutless when it comes to making decisions.
Besides for the GDFL and their clubs to survive they need AFL Barwon in the future. When people say it's a successful league it's so far from the truth it's not funny.
Sadly I don't think you are aware of the power that AFL Barwon currently wield, This while a different issue is still somewhat the same as the Geelong West Cheaters issue which arose at the start of the year where in their wisdom AFL Barwon decided to allow the Cheaters to play last years GFL and BFL players as 1 pointers.
When they realized AFL Barwon were losing the argument the final statement was " this is part of the equalization rules being put in Place ".
They didn't even try to find an excuse, suck it up was their response.
The GDFL went into bat but AFL Vic were not remotely interested
As for GDFL successful, I reckon GFL and BFL would love to have the millions of dollars of investments that the GDFL currently have but they only dream.
Let the points system finally work it self out, yeah it might take a few years but it will finally work, that's if AFL Barwon stop giving concessions.

I might be wrong but I doubt
It an afl Vic rule that's ambiguous because it only accounts for weather, hence why it's being allowed to be appealed.

Go
Sadly I don't think you are aware of the power that AFL Barwon currently wield, This while a different issue is still somewhat the same as the Geelong West Cheaters issue which arose at the start of the year where in their wisdom AFL Barwon decided to allow the Cheaters to play last years GFL and BFL players as 1 pointers.
When they realized AFL Barwon were losing the argument the final statement was " this is part of the equalization rules being put in Place ".
They didn't even try to find an excuse, suck it up was their response.
The GDFL went into bat but AFL Vic were not remotely interested
As for GDFL successful, I reckon GFL and BFL would love to have the millions of dollars of investments that the GDFL currently have but they only dream.
Let the points system finally work it self out, yeah it might take a few years but it will finally work, that's if AFL Barwon stop giving concessions.

I'm not talking about the league having money, any league would love to have that. I'm talking about the state of the competition. Go to any GDFL game and tell me how many people are there watching. At one point there was more players than spectators. The quality at the moment is well off the pace of the other two, that's what I was referring too.

Go

I'm not talking about the league having money, any league would love to have that. I'm talking about the state of the competition. Go to any GDFL game and tell me how many people are there watching. At one point there was more players than spectators. The quality at the moment is well off the pace of the other two, that's what I was referring too.
Crap. People love the GDFL as much as the other leagues. Don't know what ur agenda is, but you have no knowledge/interest in grass roots footy, that's obvious.

Go

When the bfl have an extra 20k and GFL an extra 70k of course the comp is going to behind the other 2.

The crowd numbers at the country clubs is quite healthy but the Geelong based games the crowds are down. If someone lives in Geelong I bet they would watch a GFL game before a GDFL game.

Why couldn't the GDFL give each club 20k extra just to spend on players to attract better players to the comp. This would help lift the profile and then the clubs could make more money on sponsorship, canteen, bar etc. They could then pay the same amount as the BFL. This would lift the standard.

Crap. People love the GDFL as much as the other leagues. Don't know what ur agenda is, but you have no knowledge/interest in grass roots footy, that's obvious.

Crap?
Mate I watch GDFL every single week. Go and watch a game and tell me I'm wrong.