• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

GDFL U/18's 2008

n i suppose no one has ever played injured
if that is his excuss then he must b one of the softest players goin round

well considering he could hardly walk for two weeks yet managed to get himself out on the field i think it shows that brad has alot more heart and dedication to the game than any of you people that are bad mouthing him or the werribee bloke.
who cares who is better, they are both obviously outstanding footballers and should go along way with their football. i dont think it matters who everyone thinks is better at this stage because it just seems to be starting to become an argument between teammates of the two bl0kes.

All this talk of full-fowrads cachia and furtulla is bullshit... any1 can kick goals in the GDFL however not every1 can dominate week in week out like a certain individual from centrals does... the 110kg speedmachine will be high up on the wishlists of AFL recruiters come years end... has been invited to draft camp and is expected to dominate all fields... with a bench press of over 145kg... in his first season of AFL after a 10year career in rugby league which included numerous state and national representative guernseys the dynamic center/ruck rover has been compared to a quicker judd and having smarts that surpass the great james hird.... his name is.....

GOD!!

a.k.a Mitch Vila

why is every one arguing about the 2 blokes who just finish every one elses hard work down the field.. it's the blokes that win the footy that should be getting rewarded

All this talk of full-fowrads cachia and furtulla is bullshit... any1 can kick goals in the GDFL however not every1 can dominate week in week out like a certain individual from centrals does... the 110kg speedmachine will be high up on the wishlists of AFL recruiters come years end... has been invited to draft camp and is expected to dominate all fields... with a bench press of over 145kg... in his first season of AFL after a 10year career in rugby league which included numerous state and national representative guernseys the dynamic center/ruck rover has been compared to a quicker judd and having smarts that surpass the great james hird.... his name is.....

GOD!!

a.k.a Mitch Vila

If his so good why isnt he at the western jets?

GOD!!

a.k.a Mitch Vila

Hey Fev, how is this Mitch Villa guy going, l hear that he is the "project player", not to dissimilar to the AFL clubs picking up irish recruits, l believe that rugby players will be the way to go. Rumour has it he is tearing up the track with his straight ahead style of play. Apparently he isnt 2 scared to mix it in the rough and tough contests. Hopefully he doesnt succumb to the injury that gets to most rugby players...........

well considering he could hardly walk for two weeks yet managed to get himself out on the field i think it shows that brad has alot more heart and dedication to the game than any of you people that are bad mouthing him or the werribee bloke.
who cares who is better, they are both obviously outstanding footballers and should go along way with their football. i dont think it matters who everyone thinks is better at this stage because it just seems to be starting to become an argument between teammates of the two bl0kes.

If Brad could barely walk and managed to get on the field, that does show alot of heart, but wouldnt you rather field your fittest 22 players rather then carry a player who is injured into the game

clearly futulla is the better play 5 games 32 goals, playin at about 60 off wat he can hes got knee problem, and hes a natural centre only playin full forward becasuee of hes knee and the reason hes not in snrs. is cause he asked to go down cause wasntt diminating so he thought he would be more useful to the 18s whinch he is and best of all hes not arrogantt.:thumbsu:

thats pretty cute his little brother sticking up for him. i hope your joking about brad being a natural centre because what ive seen he is a forward and a good one at that

n i suppose no one has ever played injured
if that is his excuss then he must b one of the softest players goin round

some injuries are worser than others to play with mate and in a grandfinal i know id do anything i possibly could to get out there even if i barely could walk

Good to see you would put the team b4 the individual and leave the team 1 player short by carrying an injury in2 the game and leaving some fit player out. Don't fprget there is no i in TEAM and thats what football is all about, "teamwork". There is plenty of time to play in a final let alone win 1. Fortunately u arent the coach.

players can play 15 years of senior football near 20 if you include 18s and never play in a grand final and if one came my way id do anything i could to be out, and if there is any way of playing with an injury you'd do it and i dont think id be anywhere near the only player to say that

wat did he have a torn acl n medial lol
but i must admit we breed em tough down here in geelong
unlike those from down the highway
soft as they come
as soon as they feel contact they are goin off injured
the worst injury they wood have down there is a broken finger nail
n they probley wood go off sooking and crying

If his so good why isnt he at the western jets?

cause this year is his first season playing football of the laced sort

the kid played league for ten years and decided that a year will prove benificial for his career

he dares any1 to run it straight at him

thats if any1 has the balls

wat did he have a torn acl n medial lol
but i must admit we breed em tough down here in geelong
unlike those from down the highway
soft as they come
as soon as they feel contact they are goin off injured
the worst injury they wood have down there is a broken finger nail
n they probley wood go off sooking and crying

u wouldnt b talking bout werribee centrals mate would u

u breed them tough do u

cant be to tough if no1 can knock werribee off

broken nails for from doing stuff mate so werribee are happy to brake dem cause we actaully contest the ball and dont resolve to cherping up on here

thats pretty cute his little brother sticking up for him. i hope your joking about brad being a natural centre because what ive seen he is a forward and a good one at that

well i dont know wat any of you people are going on about because Brad does not have a brother. he is a only child.

Gee i sick of hearing bout werribee what bout the other 9 teams in G.D.F.L. Last time i looked flags are not one in June. Lets talk about the other 9 teams and give werribee a miss for the next week.So how good is Bell Post Hill.

it looks like the final 5 have pretty much been sealed for this year
who do ppl think have the best midfeild in the comp.
it looks as thou the forward and backlines of the top teams look pretty similar so the midfield looks to have the biggest impact on the game
from what i have seen bell posts and norths midfield look pretty much unstoppable
they both have plenty of players that can rotate through there and have an impact
also east geelongs midfield look the goods they just need some better forwards

GDFL U/18's 2008