• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

GDFL U/18's 2008

I agree that it will be a hard fought game but i think banno will get the points and go to yet another GF. Bannos CHF #7 is in rare form and will be hard to stop.

We'll just hav 2 c mate.. north look pretty fired up and we hav 2 be cause we know banno r goin for there 8th grand final in a row.. so good luck 2 both teams and hope for a game similar to last time we met..

sounds like north and bell post are kinda the same team

when the tuff gets goin they start throwin some fists

wat is the true story behind the incident

I agree that it will be a hard fought game but i think banno will get the points and go to yet another GF. Bannos CHF #7 is in rare form and will be hard to stop.

#7? who is he?
he would wnt to be in rare form cause werribee's CHB is the best in the league! and provides lots of rebound and run witch sets up most of their goals!!!
if he is any good it should be a good contest to watch!!!

#7? who is he?
he would wnt to be in rare form cause werribee's CHB is the best in the league! and provides lots of rebound and run witch sets up most of their goals!!!
if he is any good it should be a good contest to watch!!!

lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol axe please.. who are ya tryin to fool?? ill fix it up for ya.. u must have gotten yaself confused..

"werribees chb is the worst in the league! doesnt man up and gets beaten everytime wen he does! wen he trys to rebound it often sets up most of the oppositions goals!!!"

there ya go mate.. bit better now..

See there go Werribee again being arrogant and egotistic.Just remember you only get 1 chance to win a flag and the way you guys carry on I can see Bano running over the top and winning OH Axe and Quazza you 2 cant play for chit The Bano boys will hurt you and get revenge for last year.

this comin from some1 who refuses to reveal there identity.. mayb a reason for this??

hopin for a cracker this week.. wat are peoples tips??

durr durr durrdey durr durr couldnt of been more wrong ****nose next time u wanna open your mouth make sure ur talkin centrals up

I don't think so... champions are the ones who win!

No............Championship Premiers - Undefeated all season......and win the Premiership....big difference......

Premiers win the Grand Final only.....means they have lost games through the season.....if it didn't matter they would'nt have invented Championship Premiers now would they?

No............Championship Premiers - Undefeated all season......and win the Premiership....big difference......

Premiers win the Grand Final only.....means they have lost games through the season.....if it didn't matter they would'nt have invented Championship Premiers now would they?

mate wat do u get for winning during the year 2 points or wateva

wat do u get for winning the grand final?
bragging rights.
heaps of beers.
a nice big shiny cup.
the time of ur life.
a sense of achivment.
and we get to kick up a stink in all u losers' face bout not being as good as the boys from down the highway.
ill take all that over a name

Wooooooooooooo centrals 08 baby !!!

We were confident all year and most of you said we were to cocky.

but who has the premiership cup ?
WE DO THE BEST TEAM BY A MILE ALL YEAR
AND ALL LAST YEAR

We have dominated the comp for the last 2 years....

And let me give you a hot tip:

CENTRALS PREMIERS O9

woooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Great effort by bannockburn...
however us centrals boys were never gonna go down no matter wot the circumstance... u would b hard pressed finding a group of blokes closer then us boys from "down the highway"... hopefully a good core of this years group can move into the senior side next year.... the future looks bright at centrals.... and goodluck to the boys staying down in the 18's....

a lot of talk of arrogance from opposition teams all year.... somewhat a true reflection of our side... however i can tell ya there is no better feeling then when that final siren went on saturday as the victors.... a memory to last a lifetime.... and mates that will never be lost

Centrals 08' premiers

........i can tell ya there is no better feeling then when that final siren went on saturday as the victors.... a memory to last a lifetime.... and mates that will never be lost

Centrals 08' premiers[/quote]

a most important bit of any premiership - you did it with your mates - celebrate that - and by the way, champions are humble in victory and its other people like your peers, who give the accolades and name you as champions. Self praise is no recommendation.

question to the weribee boys: what are your plans for next year?
will you step up and become a good senior footballer? eg ryan cornish
or will you's waste your talent and live off the glory of under 18s footy? e.g trent cole and adrian pappas

Ryan Cornish?????
not a good footballer!

before ya churp up bout people wastin their talents y dont ya have an idea of wat ya talkin bout before ya say shit.. it is a shame they couldnt play this yr but some ppl have to work on saturday.. and when they didnt work they were down playin.. so get a clue...

i heard axe was gettin drafted this yr.. so wont be around next yr.. good luck axe..

GDFL U/18's 2008