• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

GDFL Under 18s

Milky you trying to be funny cause we all know if half ranga's go in the sun for too long they get burnt,but Saturday was wet and cloudy so you got no sun burn.
After talking too alot of people from all clubs they all say the same StAlbans ground is a disgrace.Many players got cuts all over legs from sandy surface.
im sure all your grounds would hold up well when there has been 6 games of footy played on tehre in 2 days and it has rained during the week

when the centrals managed to touch the ball for the first time, all be it in the last quarter they had about 7 scoring shots and caught out the north backline.
prediction time lads: werribee beat banno, grandfinal: werribee beat north by 2000 points huuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuge win

p.s stelly broke his neck and is now a paraplegic
probly because north only had 5 players in there backline in the last quarter..
they had 2 blokes go of in the last and they only had 19 from the start!

whats every1s predictions 4 the weekend..

Bannockburn defeat Werribee - 15 points
going on the way ive seen werribee and bannockburn play this finals series bannockburn should take home the bacon,
they also beat them in the last round of the season to put themselves in the finlas,
werribee dont seem as eager as they have in previous years,
and if they play like they did in the 1st half against north, they will b in trouble,
any1 give me some word from the second half of the north werribee game as unfortunatly i didnt get to see!

face it mate..
its shit..
rained all last week and north geelong held up fine when i played on it on the sunday..
st albans aint wat it used to be!!
time to find somewhere new!
okay you can think that just wait till next saeasons finals

Not being bias but Galvin Park should be the finals ground...
Big and very good playing surface, it wont happen though because it would be unfair for all the geelong flogs to travel down the highway and because there is to many ways to enter the ground, therefore less money for the league.

I do like Galvin Park, but it would be stupid to make it a finals ground. as you said.
St Albans is shit, and will from now on, remain shit. Drought resistant grass will make it good in summer, when coincidently, we play footy in winter...
Thomson's oval is good, as is East Geelong's, but since they are accessible from lots of points, gdfl wont make them finals grounds at the risk of losing the maximum $$$$

***BREAKING NEWS***
spoons ankle really is broke
devon broke it saturday nite after a few 2 many bevvies
u heard it here first!!!!!!!!!

centrals by 3 goals dis week i will dominate
from karl superstar

How did it happen? :eek:
Dev said 'im ufc king' and punched spoon in the head.
Spoon said 'wtf' and retaliated.
Dev got Spoon in a sleeper hold and Spoon wouldnt tap.
Spoon musters up all his will and gets up whilst in the sleeper hold!
.....Only to have Dev Suplex him sideways and snap his leg.
GAME OVER SPOON.
DEV IS UFC CHAMP!

Dev said 'im ufc king' and punched spoon in the head.
Spoon said 'wtf' and retaliated.
Dev got Spoon in a sleeper hold and Spoon wouldnt tap.
Spoon musters up all his will and gets up whilst in the sleeper hold!
.....Only to have Dev Suplex him sideways and snap his leg.
GAME OVER SPOON.
DEV IS UFC CHAMP!

Whiteys mother then gives dev a bj:thumbsu: