Geelong and District Football League 2

thomson get their fifth straight win, puttin away belmont in the wet at godfrey street.. belmont copped some serious injuries.. nath williams probably done his hamstring, toohey broke his ribs and o'brien done his AC.. one of them left in an ambulance.. not sure which one though.. anybody else at the game?

I think I speak on behalf of most of the posters and readers of bigfooty here....Well done banno, suck it in Inverleigh! Should have been a far greater margin but for some suspect decisions and poor goal kicking.
Hats off to the hawks for the season thus far but hopefully this loss win deflate a few egos and this forum can get back to what it should be about rather than Hawks players/followers organising the premiership photo!!
Also congrats to Geelong West, well deserved win boys!

I think I speak on behalf of most of the posters and readers of bigfooty here....Well done banno, suck it in Inverleigh! Should have been a far greater margin but for some suspect decisions and poor goal kicking.
Hats off to the hawks for the season thus far but hopefully this loss win deflate a few egos and this forum can get back to what it should be about rather than Hawks players/followers organising the premiership photo!!
Also congrats to Geelong West, well deserved win boys!

I agree, look forward to hearing all the whinging from leigh supporters, if their true to their form.If it was better conditions bannock would have smashed them.
They look good.Next week looks like being a beauty i hope.

suffer in your jocks hawks. and all you tool suporters

yer i agree with u all. i guess the season is over now 4 the hawks after losing by 3 points to the form team of the competion c u all in 2009. god u r a bunch of fools, u all look at the score board and see that banno had a lot of scoring shots, but it wasnt like they were missing easy shots or anything there were 2 many indiviuals in the banno side trying 2 be the hero trying 2 kick goals from everywhere. the game was every even and a hard and tough 1 2. and if it was a dry day it still would hav been a close 1 inverleigh would hav been able 2 use there run alot better. both sides deserved 2 win. it was a great game at the end of the day.
expect the hawks 2 bounch back in a big way next week

Seen in todays paper Dean Muir in the best 4 the falcons, good on ya Dean doin the town proud.

yer i agree with u all. i guess the season is over now 4 the hawks after losing by 3 points to the form team of the competion c u all in 2009. god u r a bunch of fools, u all look at the score board and see that banno had a lot of scoring shots, but it wasnt like they were missing easy shots or anything there were 2 many indiviuals in the banno side trying 2 be the hero trying 2 kick goals from everywhere. the game was every even and a hard and tough 1 2. and if it was a dry day it still would hav been a close 1 inverleigh would hav been able 2 use there run alot better. both sides deserved 2 win. it was a great game at the end of the day.

Seen in todays paper Dean Muir in the best 4 the falcons, good on ya Dean doin the town proud.

yeh yeh, you will struggle to make the finals.

how did tmg go,heard he was to smart for ling and umps gave tmg nothing

Banno had the umpires on there side all day.. You would probably say tmg had the upper hand on lingy but you could almost blame tmg for kicking banno out of the game if they happened to of lost. poor kicking from inverliegh's grat backline pressure

Are you people serious.Bannockburn out played inverleigh all over the ground.Umpireing was a disgrace but on Inverleighs side.Tmg had ling on toast and only his bad kicking from SET shots kept inverleigh in the game.As an impartial spectator Bannockburn were to big and physical for inverleigh to handle, Inverleigh have big hearts and never give up.A little bit of advice to inverleigh people, DON'T clap your side off when they LOSE as that is the mentality your club is trying to get rid of. If you want respect honourable loses must be a thing of the past.:cool:

the umpires made poor decisions all day towards both sides, if u go 4 banno u would say the umps were on invers side and vise versa, u could argue that point until your blue in the face. i dont think banno were 2 strong and 2 big 4 inver 2 handle at all wot kept inver in the game was there tackling pressure all day. as 4 the clapping thing mate i think u should just stick 2 jet skiing cause u dont know much about country football, both teams should be applauded 4 goin in as hard as wot they did and showing alot of passion 4 there clubs in such poor conditions. i think the reason the hawk supporters clapped the players off was because they didnt give up all day when they could have so easily.
this weeks banno corio match will probably be a ripper, i would tip banno cause corio seem 2 roll over wen they r challenged

Re: Geelong and District Football League

once again u all think u know wot u r talkin about but u all really hav no idea. the seniors havent yet had a full strength side on the park yet this season, theres a lot of depth at inverleigh but u all just hav no idea the 2's hav alot of good players that hav played senoirs b4 its just a matter of getting 2 know everyone. under 18's hav been playing seniors aswell. the number 4 u speak of is no longer playing 4 inverleigh.
As for lloyd im sorry the two's team in the gdfl arent up 2 your high standards, gee some people just hav no idea and they r a discrace 2 footy.
i forgot inverhawk, all the other teams in the gdfl are all full strength. inverleigh must be the unluckies side in the comp.

West beats Anakie by 11 points for the breakthrough win. Forget all the crap you read here true or not.

Well done to Cravo, Sheeds and the people who work so hard to keep a club on the ground
does that meen the werent a disgrace this week and acted like a footy club??????

once again u all think u know wot u r talkin about but u all really hav no idea. the seniors havent yet had a full strength side on the park yet this season, theres a lot of depth at inverleigh but u all just hav no idea the 2's hav alot of good players that hav played senoirs b4 its just a matter of getting 2 know everyone. under 18's hav been playing seniors aswell. the number 4 u speak of is no longer playing 4 inverleigh.
As for lloyd im sorry the two's team in the gdfl arent up 2 your high standards, gee some people just hav no idea and they r a discrace 2 footy.

r u serious there is no depth at the hawks. a couple of injurys and they will b up shit creek. there 2s have won 1 game and could not bet winch the rossiters boys will not b 2 far away from making there debut in 1s

did u acctually read wot i said. the two's r better than wot people think, its virtually a new side everyone is just starting 2 get 2 know everyboby, there is a couple of players that have played 1's this year and there are a few others that could play senoirs if they keep being consistent, sick of people talkin bout stuff they hav no idea about. and the rossiters boys hav left the club 2 go play a try there luck at north shore. i would tip the two 2 win this week. some very good signs on saturday.

the umpires made poor decisions all day towards both sides, if u go 4 banno u would say the umps were on invers side and vise versa, u could argue that point until your blue in the face. i dont think banno were 2 strong and 2 big 4 inver 2 handle at all wot kept inver in the game was there tackling pressure all day. as 4 the clapping thing mate i think u should just stick 2 jet skiing cause u dont know much about country football, both teams should be applauded 4 goin in as hard as wot they did and showing alot of passion 4 there clubs in such poor conditions. i think the reason the hawk supporters clapped the players off was because they didnt give up all day when they could have so easily.
this weeks banno corio match will probably be a ripper, i would tip banno cause corio seem 2 roll over wen they r challenged
You complete ignoramus, do you think sth. barwon, ocean grove or nth.shore in there day , sides that have had continued success would be happy to clap there players off just for effort.this is what you must strive to. TO GET IT , YOU'VE GOT TO GIVE IT, TO GIVE IT, YOU'VE GOT TO HAVE IT , AND IF YOU HAVE IT YOU'VE GOT TO SHOW IT. when you figure out what IT is get back to me.

did u acctually read wot i said. the two's r better than wot people think, its virtually a new side everyone is just starting 2 get 2 know everyboby, there is a couple of players that have played 1's this year and there are a few others that could play senoirs if they keep being consistent, sick of people talkin bout stuff they hav no idea about. and the rossiters boys hav left the club 2 go play a try there luck at north shore. i would tip the two 2 win this week. some very good signs on saturday.
i was told from a very good source from inverleigh that u were told not 2 write on hear again.... is this true???????

not at all. the person who told u that was either miss informed or forgot 2 tell me wot they were thinkin, i havent offended anyone since i have been posting again just sticking 4 the club i love with a passion. if someone at the club doesnt like wot i have said i would like them 2 say something 2 me. in my opinion i havent done anything wrong this time

i read what u wrote the 2s r shit and u have no depth they cant b better than what everybody thinks cause they have won just 1 game against anakie which r bottom and have not won a game.

You complete ignoramus, do you think sth. barwon, ocean grove or nth.shore in there day , sides that have had continued success would be happy to clap there players off just for effort.this is what you must strive to. TO GET IT , YOU'VE GOT TO GIVE IT, TO GIVE IT, YOU'VE GOT TO HAVE IT , AND IF YOU HAVE IT YOU'VE GOT TO SHOW IT. when you figure out what IT is get back to me.

sounds like u no alot about footy jetski u make a good point

i read what u wrote the 2s r shit and u have no depth they cant b better than what everybody thinks cause they have won just 1 game against anakie which r bottom and have not won a game.

wen did i write the 2's r shit and wen did i write the club has no depth, although people will laugh at me 4 sayin it we have only been beaten by more than 70 points twice and that was round 2 and 3 we knew we would struggle 4 the first 4 rounds cause alot of players werent available. compared 2 last year its a massive improvement

bannockburn v's corio this week could be a grand final preview for the seniors as well as the 2's.. does anyone agree?