GDFL Geelong & District Football League - 2010

how good is paul messer's brother. played with him at west blue last year i believe.

Wouldn't worry about it mate, these bloke's you've been mentioning wont last more than 4 games at your club... Does the club get to keep the car that they bought for the boys once the lads pull the pin???

Dickens cidar-

Big deal he was prob.never going to waste his time showing up.

A loss to the league, not Nathan he's an old man anyway

Well considering there are the Thomson Tigers and the Bannockburn Tigers we need to know which Tiger you are talking about. But in saying that both a good sides.

I play for Whychiproof in the north central football leauge and we are playing Bannockburn on the 20th march at their ground. Im only new to the club this year but we finished fifth with only a top four for finals, but are hopeing to go a bit beter this year.

Wouldn't worry about it mate, these bloke's you've been mentioning wont last more than 4 games at your club... Does the club get to keep the car that they bought for the boys once the lads pull the pin???
sounds like you know what you are talking about, you must have interviewed these players as well. sounds a bit like sour grapes to me. from what we have seen these blokes have exceptional characters and will fit in well in our team structure. a great get.

Actually mate im best mates with Ash Bogan so it was a bit of tongue in cheek on my behalf... Still big ask for the boys to travell 350 kms one way for a game of footy.

I play for Whychiproof in the north central football leauge and we are playing Bannockburn on the 20th march at their ground. Im only new to the club this year but we finished fifth with only a top four for finals, but are hopeing to go a bit beter this year.

IS it just seniors or 18 and reserves versing banno as well?

Actually mate im best mates with Ash Bogan so it was a bit of tongue in cheek on my behalf... Still big ask for the boys to travell 350 kms one way for a game of footy.
got me on that one! it is a big ask, hopefully with a break every four-firve weeks with interleague and byes they will keep pretty fresh. hopefully they train and stay away from stokesy!

350kms one way! They'd want to be getting renumerated quite substantially for that?

On the topic, Messer is a solid footballer who would benefit substantially playing in a better team - if you've recruited anyone else from Blue West then you're wasting your money. Bogan I have never seen play before but I hear his father is one very 'wiseoldman' :D

Whycheproof finished 5th in a 7 league competition !!!!!

:thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

They were comming of the bottom of the ladder and were 1 and 7 at the halfway mark and only missed the four by one game.

As for having seven teams dosen't matter. Can still be beter than your 10 or what ever it is. you could have 100 teams and still be :thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown:!

350kms one way! They'd want to be getting renumerated quite substantially for that?

Bogan I have never seen play before but I hear his father is one very 'wiseoldman' :D

The lads to have a very good deal im led to believe, definately alot better then they'd get around here.

Hahaha well you've worked out who I am and the wiseoldman but I still havnt worked you out... Doin my head in:D

i think you will find these boy's will be good recruits. brad edwards is an exceptional football with one of the best kicks i have ever seen, his football resume really speaks for itself. Rhett smith is a good forward that can go back and play in defence. Ash bogan in the right frame of mind is a very damaging forward.

hey guys. can anyone tell em how anakies goin? who have they recruited/lost??? where do u think they'll finish?

i think you will find these boy's will be good recruits. brad edwards is an exceptional football with one of the best kicks i have ever seen, his football resume really speaks for itself. Rhett smith is a good forward that can go back and play in defence. Ash bogan in the right frame of mind is a very damaging forward.
could these boys be off to Pimpinio in the Horsham and District League?

Who in here would agree with me that a GDFL interleage Side would beat a BFL interleague side ? we have some quality players runnning around in the GDFL including ex afl & vfl players !!!!!

Kitchens moving pretty well actually hes droped a couple of kgs and he seems to be injury free.....

From what ive seen i think if centrals get there best team on the park ,they will be one of the teams to beat this year.....

They seem to be getting 40-50 every session...

Kitchens moving pretty well actually hes droped a couple of kgs and he seems to be injury free.....

From what ive seen i think if centrals get there best team on the park ,they will be one of the teams to beat this year.....

They seem to be getting 40-50 every session...

Who is Werribee's Full Back, CHB and Ruckman going to be this year? after watching them last year this is where they struggled, so have they recruited anyone for these positions?

Hards needs some help, he seems to be getting bigger, slower and older (naturally)

40-50 to training every session doesn't mean much, I'm sure probably 10 out of the 12 sides this year have had those numbers, so it doesnt guarantee success as its only top 5...

Yeah but 30-35 of those are senior footballers with about 5-10 new recruits....

Big hards has droped a few kilos as well and he has schembri to help out when needed id say. They also have lovel from glenorden who is very good ruckman/chf...

Birchip-Watchem in the North Central league.
thanks Tim, Coming out of pimpinio is a rumour that they have recruited 3 guys from the geelong area. All, or one of them has played with Matt Everitt (currently at Pimpinio) who i think played for someone in geelong. Any clues on this one?