- Apr 30, 2021
- AFL Club
- Melbourne
- Other Teams
- Port Melbourne, Carlisle, Celtics, GCS
Yes grandpa I am the best in the leagueDoes that virtual footy thingo still exist? I remember when it came out?
Regardless I'm the best in the leagueMate I'm not your grandpa! I should play for a team eh?
Headless Tell ya what how are some of the people from back then goin?
Does that virtual footy thingo still exist? I remember when it came out?
Am I the new guy? More like the old guy haha!
Aw shame, some great characters back then, a whole league! Incredible! Reckon I could sneak in the mid-season draft? It'd be finals time i guess?There have been a lot who have come and gone! Some pop in from time to time; others are still around consistently; others still are now using different usernames. I'm not sure what happened to a lot of the older users from the mid 2000s, though - I guess a variety of things.
The Sweet FA? If that's what you're referring to, it still exists - and is a lot more active than it used to be! Here's the board for it if you're interested or would like to sign up: https://www.bigfooty.com/forum/forums/the-sweet-f-a-sfa-fantasy-footy-league.30/
You missed one of my main points. Kids today do not know how to deal with adversityFair point about refugees and people who lost family. They had to work hard and we had a political system that allowed that to happen. I would like the gov to have better public education, free uni, build housing to keep prices down.
It would be good if those systems that benefited boomers when they were young weren't dismantled while we are young. Wealth accumulation now is what I have a problem with. Your right that Intergenerational wealth inequality doesn't matter if you inherit parents weath, but for people that don't have that, which is growing significantly with the reduction of home ownership, inequality increases. That is with income tax flattening and capital gains being lower than income tax.
But yeah its rich white dudes in the 50's hard done by cos they don't get respect. Kids these days have a gender for each day, that's what we should get angry at, not financial security or the well-being of other living things on the planet. Proving my point about having not much to complain about so get angry about someone's gender identity which has zero bearing on your life.
And your last point is just this:
View attachment 1194817
Anyway, I'm talking about macroeconomic/ biospheric reasons for younger generations to be dissatisfied. Obviously each person from every generation lives in different circumstances.
You missed one of my main points. Kids today do not know how to deal with adversity
Most boomers dealt with massive adversity and instead of taking mental health leave, blaming others for their misfortunes or crying 'poor me' they rolled their socks up and fought threw the hardship to achieve something. It's not like there weren't a % of the population that were rich as fu** back then either.
My parents are boomers, I remember as a kid having sheets as curtains and driving in a shitty car if we went on a holiday. We bought clothes only from the market because they were cheaper. That generation did those things to save money to afford their house when interest rates were at ridiculous prices and they did it when they were late teens/early 20's with kids to look after. Now days kids complaining about the prices of houses while they blow cash on holidays, phones, clothes ext without blinking an eyelid. That same kid who is complaining about wealth inequity has just just dropped $30k on some bullshit arts degree and think they are woke
Adversity is living through wars, famine ext. Not sitting at home whining because you can't afford a house in the area you want.
Hell it's not like I'm old or a boomer myself I just don't/won't accept this soft give up attitude. You won't achieve anything if you are giving yourself an out even before you start trying
Oath! You're bang on with that, soft people of the millenia!You missed one of my main points. Kids today do not know how to deal with adversity
Most boomers dealt with massive adversity and instead of taking mental health leave, blaming others for their misfortunes or crying 'poor me' they rolled their socks up and fought threw the hardship to achieve something.
My parents are boomers, I remember as a kid having sheets as curtains and driving in a shitty car if we went on a holiday. We bought clothes only from the market because they were cheaper. That generation did those things to save money to afford their house when interest rates were at ridiculous prices and they did it when they were late teens/early 20's with kids to look after. Now days kids complaining about the prices of houses while they blow cash on holidays, phones, clothes ext without blinking an eyelid. That same kid who is complaining about wealth inequity because they just dropped $30k on some bullshit arts degree and think they are woke
Adversity is living through wars, famine ext. Not sitting at home whining because you can't afford a house in the area you want.
Hell it's not like I'm old or a boomer myself I just don't/won't accept this soft give up attitude. You won't achieve anything if you are giving yourself an out even before you start trying
I’ll get one of our admin people to change it for youSomeone change my team please??
It's disgusting, they either went to war or had family friends die in the war but the young campaigners now couldn't give a ****. They can't even listen to an opinion they don't agree with without going to water.Not a boomer either but I respect the people that came before me and gave me the life I have today, im not in the business of shitting on them. The lack of respect for elders today drives me completely nuts. Everyone wants something for free.
I personally as a pretty young person don't claim people like that, incredible the ignorance level needed to disregard such a thingIt's disgusting, they either went to war or had family friends die in the war but the young campaigners now couldn't give a fu**. They can't even listen to an opinion they don't agree with without going to water.
I was gonna post about how good Nibs game was but didn't wanna de rail lolWhat the hell thread is this anyway? General MFC. I wish I could quickly think of something diverting to say about MFC
Yep. I didn’t join until 2015 or so. Not because I’m super young - more because I thought forums were the work of the devil and sucked out your soul or something.Thanks mate! You must be newer member?
It's disgusting, they either went to war or had family friends die in the war but the young campaigners now couldn't give a fu**. They can't even listen to an opinion they don't agree with without going to water.
No that would be fine. I don’t actually remember how good Nibs game was. I need to watch a replayI was gonna post about how good Nibs game was but didn't wanna de rail lol