Alex Wright (Norwood)

Jack Tuthill

North Launceston

Ins:

Outs:

Michael Stingel (Norwood)
Tom Bennett
Corey Nankervis

* will only add confirmed as there are obviously heaps of rumours out there.

* post here and I’ll add on

Good way to avoid the point.

Lauderdale were developing talent. When that didn't get them into Grand finals, they started to recruited interstate players.

It hasn't worked yet. Maybe they need to spend more?

Or did they develop a good core group of local talent and then add to areas they thought could improve? Effectively replacing players of their own they have lost to interstate leagues.

Carry on though old boy with your Lauderdale hate, it makes you look like an even bigger muppet than you already are.

Bit hard to sink the boot into Lauderdale as apparent failures. They've been the best southern team conclusively for the past two years...

He loves it, and so do I, considering his own club he follows are an absolute embarrassment it sure does give a few people a nice little chuckle.

Or did they develop a good core group of local talent and then add to areas they thought could improve? Effectively replacing players of their own they have lost to interstate leagues.

Carry on though old boy with your Lauderdale hate, it makes you look like an even bigger muppet than you already are.

You brought in to the discussion. Its just a pity you're so thin skinned.

Enjoy all your premierships. How many is it? Ummm-----errr, ------. Gee I lost count.

I'm sure you can tell us. ;)

You brought in to the discussion. Its just a pity you're so thin skinned.

Enjoy all your premierships. How many is it? Ummm-----errr, ------. Gee I lost count.

I'm sure you can tell us. ;)

Just the one mate, and a long time ago in a lower league, but you already know that.

What I am enjoying though is watching a consistent Football team each week who play for their community and continually play in the finals, can’t ask for much more than that, maybe they will pinch a grand final if they keep showing up in them.

What is you enjoy on Saturdays?

The last thing South Launceston did in the TSL was win a flag, achieve an all-time undefeated finals record against the two previous premiers at the time, and then abdicate the throne for another 4 titles in 5 years in the amateurs...it's all relative. Lauderdale is the in-thing, North Hobart has a wall full of honour boards...

A lot of forward options at Lauderdale, so they'll win away at Glenorchy. For the same reason, Clarence will win away at the Tigers. North will beat North. You know which one.

Just the one mate, and a long time ago in a lower league, but you already know that.

What I am enjoying though is watching a consistent Football team each week who play for their community and continually play in the finals, can’t ask for much more than that, maybe they will pinch a grand final if they keep showing up in them.

What is you enjoy on Saturdays?

One thing I've learned is that nothing lasts forever. Like all clubs NHFC has been through good & bad times. 32 premierships shows a fair bit of good times.

I'm afraid well all be going through bad times & playing in a lower league when AFLTas put all their efforts into squeezing out a few draftees via the full time U18's then the VFL team again. So enjoy this level of TSL while it lasts. If you finally win a flag,good luck & enjoy it. Iit'll be one of the last at the current TSL level. It'll be back to local lower standard games which will attract even less attention, for all of us.

Looking at all the premiership teams on the walls takes a bit of time on Saturday arvo's actually :)

One thing I've learned is that nothing lasts forever. Like all clubs NHFC has been through good & bad times. 32 premierships shows a fair bit of good times.

I'm afraid well all be going through bad times & playing in a lower league when AFLTas put all their efforts into squeezing out a few draftees via the full time U18's then the VFL team again. So enjoy this level of TSL while it lasts. If you finally win a flag,good luck & enjoy it. Iit'll be one of the last at the current TSL level. It'll be back to local lower standard games which will attract even less attention, for all of us.

Looking at all the premiership teams on the walls takes a bit of time on Saturday arvo's actually :)
You would have to agree though that inner city clubs have really struggled for a long time now.
The glory days of 1984 to 1993 when North, Hobart and occasionally Sandy Bay were playing regular finals footy and winning premierships has long since sailed.
Sandy Bay went bust in 1997, their last grand final was against the Pies back in 1986, North has won one flag in 26 years after Yeates took them back to back in 1991-92.
Played in only three grand finals since then, last one in 2008. Played one final in about the last ten years. It's a worrying sign.
Was reading a post from Kingpin on another thread where he was saying Hobart had won only one flag since that 1990 premiership over North Launceston, hasn't won a flag at all for 20 years and has only won one single finals match in the last sixteen years.
Both North and Hobart are currently winless and sit at the bottom of their respective competitions.
Both clubs seem to be shells of how great they once were and both have very small followings these days. Maybe the wheel might turn again but it's seeming increasingly unlikely.

You would have to agree though that inner city clubs have really struggled for a long time now.
The glory days of 1984 to 1993 when North, Hobart and occasionally Sandy Bay were playing regular finals footy and winning premierships has long since sailed.
Sandy Bay went bust in 1997, their last grand final was against the Pies back in 1986, North has won one flag in 26 years after Yeates took them back to back in 1991-92.
Played in only three grand finals since then, last one in 2008. Played one final in about the last ten years. It's a worrying sign.
Was reading a post from Kingpin on another thread where he was saying Hobart had won only one flag since that 1990 premiership over North Launceston, hasn't won a flag at all for 20 years and has only won one single finals match in the last sixteen years.
Both North and Hobart are currently winless and sit at the bottom of their respective competitions.
Both clubs seem to be shells of how great they once were and both have very small followings these days. Maybe the wheel might turn again but it's seeming increasingly unlikely.

Yes, its not straight forward to analyse what causes such fluctuations. Right now NHFC are relying on private school kids & trying to get the finances up to recruit better. I guess keeping the doors open when things were tight was the first priority. getting the SFL GF back again has clearly helped a lot.

Losing sandy Bay was sad but they clearly had financial problems that seemed hard to understand. They owned a pub next to the Casino. Sold it, then went broke! Lots of questions have been asked about that.

Devonport, a town team, won 1988 SWL, spend a fortune & virtually useless since. Burnie had strong periods but kept losing to a very 'cashed up' Clarence. Both gone back now. Just sad for NWC footy trying to keep good footy kids on the coast & for the TSL in general.

If anyone has spent a fortune winning premierships its been Clarence over a long period. They seem pretty quiet lately. Maybe the wrong financial advisors & the sudden loss of the AFLTas CEO, an ex Clarence player? ;)

NL, an inner city club too. Benefitted greatly from the Hawthorn arrangement. They've had a fine player pool together for a while & can keep topping up with NWC kids & money to recruit.

Glenorchy is now an older area so not the same numbers of kids they get at Lauderdale & Kingston. Pies seem to bob up for period, usually competitive & seem financially well run & good facilities. Neither L or K have won much silver wear in any competition. That is surprising given they are in strong growth areas. K are well set up with new ground & facilities. L have started to buy players to top up their strong juniors.

Anyway the future is local footy again as the AFL dump Tasmanian community footy, We'll all be back to the isolated footy stone age again.

Yes, its not straight forward to analyse what causes such fluctuations. Right now NHFC are relying on private school kids & trying to get the finances up to recruit better. I guess keeping the doors open when things were tight was the first priority. getting the SFL GF back again has clearly helped a lot.

Losing sandy Bay was sad but they clearly had financial problems that seemed hard to understand. They owned a pub next to the Casino. Sold it, then went broke! Lots of questions have been asked about that.

Devonport, a town team, won 1988 SWL, spend a fortune & virtually useless since. Burnie had strong periods but kept losing to a very 'cashed up' Clarence. Both gone back now. Just sad for NWC footy trying to keep good footy kids on the coast & for the TSL in general.

If anyone has spent a fortune winning premierships its been Clarence over a long period. They seem pretty quiet lately. Maybe the wrong financial advisors & the sudden loss of the AFLTas CEO, an ex Clarence player? ;)

NL, an inner city club too. Benefitted greatly from the Hawthorn arrangement. They've had a fine player pool together for a while & can keep topping up with NWC kids & money to recruit.

Glenorchy is now an older area so not the same numbers of kids they get at Lauderdale & Kingston. Pies seem to bob up for period, usually competitive & seem financially well run & good facilities. Neither L or K have won much silver wear in any competition. That is surprising given they are in strong growth areas. K are well set up with new ground & facilities. L have started to buy players to top up their strong juniors.

Anyway the future is local footy again as the AFL dump Tasmanian community footy, We'll all be back to the isolated footy stone age again.

So you’ve pretty much hung shit on every other club except your own failing tin pot set up, did they not buy premierships in the early 90’s which ****ed them over for a long time? Did they not recruit a quarter of a team from Burnie at the start of this current SWL? Stop acting like North Hobart are the innocent little club that’s alway been hard done by by AFL TAS, time for them to actually step up take responsibility and do something worth while.

Good way to avoid the point.

Lauderdale were developing talent. When that didn't get them into Grand finals, they started to recruited interstate players.

It hasn't worked yet. Maybe they need to spend more?

The stupid thing is you are acting like Lauderdale are the only team to recruit interstate players, your own team has two at the moment, and do you think North Launceston haven’t had interstate recruits playing for them over their period of dominance?

So you’ve pretty much hung **** on every other club except your own failing tin pot set up, did they not buy premierships in the early 90’s which ****** them over for a long time? Did they not recruit a quarter of a team from Burnie at the start of this current SWL? Stop acting like North Hobart are the innocent little club that’s alway been hard done by by AFL TAS, time for them to actually step up take responsibility and do something worth while.

NHFC 138 year old club. The only similarity with Lauderdale would be that both grounds were originally tip sites :). The difference there being Lauderdale tip will never be developed as its built at sea level so will soon be under water.

I guess they'll then become a swimming club. Does swimming have Grand finals? Their's a chance for you guys!! The backstroke boys :)

NHFC 138 year old club. The only similarity with Lauderdale would be that both grounds were originally tip sites :). The difference there being Lauderdale tip will never be developed as its built at sea level so will soon be under water.

I guess they'll then become a swimming club. Does swimming have Grand finals? Their's a chance for you guys!! The backstroke boys :)

Stop embarrassing yourself

What, no sense of humour? Don't see the funny side?

I guess being runners up can sour your mood a bit. Especially when its costing a fortune.

Ps. In better news for the Lauderdale swimming club, they should beat Glenorchy. 30pts
NL by 75 (at least) over NH
Kingston by 1 over Clarence. It could clearly go either way.

It was a great game of football today at York Park. Several passages of end to end football. It was great to see Garland, Darley, Cox Goodyer. Ponting Bannister, Lee,and Williams strut there stuff. I am sure everyone left entertained.

Certainly was a much better effort. Just needed some experience on field. Garland & Darley bring that. Next week will be interesting. They need to reproduce that effort much more often from now on.
I just favoured Kingston but Clarence were swamped. Thats a good win for Tigers. Roos in a world of pain they aren't use to.
I thought Lauderdale would be too strong, but they seemed too slow & 'sank' at KGV. I watched bits on livestream. Pies were much sharper than last week., especially in defence & their midfield looked sharper. Won't hurt Lauderdale to get the ego dented.
All good for the competition, at least some close & competitive efforts over all.

North a lot more competitive since Garland returned. Felt it was a toss up between them and Clarence for the spoon but with Garland hitting some form it may have dragged them off, but with him doing a hammy in the last quarter on Sunday, that will probably send MM's boys to the bottom for the season. When was the last time Clarence took the spoon, 70s?

I noticed NH emerged from the Horrie Gorringe stand changerooms last week, with the messiah out injured again will they return to the Plaister stand end?

When you blokes got the skybus sponsorship I wondered if they may have provided either some mobile grandstands or a bus for the visitors to get changed in..

We can get you a quote for your end of season trip on bus hire if you like, they have discounts for August, but you are
Probably well aware of that.

They had a semi trailer for a while a few seasons ago I remember. It gave the flood plain oval a real 'ho down' feel. Maybe they should have had the hay bails & some country music whaling out to top it off.

Sounds like a real blast.

At least with us having a shit facility there is a chance NHO may seem some finals action again.

General TSL Talk