Alex Wright (Norwood)

Jack Tuthill

North Launceston

Ins:

Outs:

Michael Stingel (Norwood)
Tom Bennett
Corey Nankervis

* will only add confirmed as there are obviously heaps of rumours out there.

* post here and I’ll add on

Always happy to get North Hobart’s good players? Who have you got of note from them, Norton? Garland is done, while Steele, Barwick and the big clueless ruckman all played in the twos Grand Final.

Where are all those Glenorchy players you mentioned going? Heard Webster to St Virgil’s.
Barwick played 16 games in the seniors, kicked 2 in the final vs Launie in seniors, good player. He actually was a Glenorchy zoned player.
Norton is a top player in the comp.
Clarence won the d league your right against a very good Launie team.

Barwick played 16 games in the seniors, kicked 2 in the final vs Launie in seniors, good player. He actually was a Glenorchy zoned player.
Norton is a top player in the comp.
Clarence won the d league your right against a very good Launie team.
Which begs the question, how in the hell did Barwick qualify for the d league grand final?

They may be at little rough, At least they haven't had an ex star player fleece them & go to jail for it.

No club is perfect. Certainly not a club run by Wade etc over the journey.

Discuss. ;)

Plenty of fleeced them out of the bar takings over the years 😉

No Mail but heard they are searching far and wide.

Very hard gig to find someone to put their hand up. Doesn’t matter if it’s Clarence, Glenorchy or an SFL club it’s thin in terms of options.

You're the one with the smart mouth.

I said no club is perfect. No need to carry on with that sort of crap.

Its hard enough for footy at the moment without that.

Didnt you just say that? You said discuss... you called out clarence?

I do agree with you saying it's hard enough for footy. I reckon there's not a football club in Australia that hasn't had that issue. I bet there's plenty that have that problem now.

Anyway, who is running clubs is the least of concern in football in our state right now.

Who coaches glenorchy next year?

Didnt you just say that? You said discuss... you called out clarence?

I do agree with you saying it's hard enough for footy. I reckon there's not a football club in Australia that hasn't had that issue. I bet there's plenty that have that problem now.

Anyway, who is running clubs is the least of concern in football in our state right now.

Who coaches glenorchy next year?

Mate I was replying to unnecessary abusive name calling.

ie 'those who live in glass houses shouldn't throw stones'.

Maybe discuss that!

Mate I was replying to unnecessary abusive name calling.

ie 'those who live in glass houses shouldn't throw stones'.

Maybe discuss that!
In response to 'savages'? Haven't the pies embraced that term for a long time? That was my understanding... I know of plenty of glenorchy footballers who have embraced it. I actually meant no disrespect using that, I love that! Probably the only thing I like about the pies.

You're the one who then called out people and named them?

In response to 'savages'? Haven't the pies embraced that term for a long time? That was my understanding... I know of plenty of glenorchy footballers who have embraced it. I actually meant no disrespect using that, I love that! Probably the only thing I like about the pies.

You're the one who then called out people and named them?

If you think its ok to carry on with that rubbish. So be it.

Just don't let any real facts upset you though. We know who fleeced the Clarence people.

The guy ended up in jail FFS.

If you think its ok to carry on with that rubbish. So be it.

Just don't let any real facts upset you though. We know who fleeced the Clarence people.

The guy ended up in jail FFS.

I meant no disrespect using that term. As said, I thought that was embraced. I'm not arguing on that anymore.

Yeah it happens everywhere. We all know know that.

I meant no disrespect using that term. As said, I thought that was embraced. I'm not arguing on that anymore.

Yeah it happens everywhere. We all know know that.

Fine, I just think a little banter is ok & I accept you intention, but I don't think that sort of stuff helps us much.

I'm sure other clubs are called derogatory things too. But it doesn't have to be on here. It just doesn't help footy discussions.

We move on.

Fine, I just think a little banter is ok & I accept you intention, but I don't think that sort of stuff helps us much.

I'm sure other clubs are called derogatory things too. But it doesn't have to be on here. It just doesn't help footy discussions.

We move on.

Would love to move on mate.

What would you like to discuss?

Going back to the original post about Weller. I would love to see - if he is interested in coaching at tsl level, afl tas support and build a nw tsl club around him for him to coach. Whether penguin or Burnie or whoever. But make it a proper statewide comp. He could be that player/coach to really push that in the area.

Would love to move on mate.

What would you like to discuss?

Going back to the original post about Weller. I would love to see - if he is interested in coaching at tsl level, afl tas support and build a nw tsl club around him for him to coach. Whether penguin or Burnie or whoever. But make it a proper statewide comp. He could be that player/coach to really push that in the area.

We need a NWC team. Thats a fact.

The Premiers call for TSL support for they guys & girls was very positive. I'm hopeful we'll see a football commission formed, sooner rather than later.

I did hear that the their is a push to reform the womens competition. I know NHFC are keen to get onto that.

Something like Ulverstone, Launceston, North Launy, Glenorchy, Clarence Kingston & NHFC

The Mens TSL could be as is plus, a NWC club. That'd be great. Also stop traveling with the u18 kids. They should play locally.

Maybe a state u18 final thing like the Girls had this year. That sparked a lot of interest. Glenorchy won the week after they played the GF with one player short, then 2 short by qtr time. No interchange. A commendable effort from those girls & coaches.

The SFL really embarrassed themselves with that unnecessary & disgraceful display of administrative incompetence.

We need a NWC team. Thats a fact.

The Premiers call for TSL support for they guys & girls was very positive. I'm hopeful we'll see a football commission formed, sooner rather than later.

I did hear that the their is a push to reform the womens competition. I know NHFC are keen to get onto that.

Something like Ulverstone, Launceston, North Launy, Glenorchy, Clarence Kingston & NHFC

The Mens TSL could be as is plus, a NWC club. That'd be great. Also stop traveling with the u18 kids. They should play locally.

Maybe a state u18 final thing like the Girls had this year. That sparked a lot of interest. Glenorchy won the week after they played the GF with one player short, then 2 short by qtr time. No interchange. A commendable effort from those girls & coaches.

The SFL really embarrassed themselves with that unnecessary & disgraceful display of administrative incompetence.

Totally agree with the women's part. Women's football needs to grow. I want to be able to see my grand daughters hopefully one day be able to play in a statewide competition. A proper competition.

And the under 18s is a hard one as what competition would they play in. It would make scheduling hard then adding them into other competitions.

I think it should be seniors, reserves and colts. But it's hard to get older reserve type players to commit to tsl.

Bloody hard one.

Totally agree with the women's part. Women's football needs to grow. I want to be able to see my grand daughters hopefully one day be able to play in a statewide competition. A proper competition.

And the under 18s is a hard one as what competition would they play in. It would make scheduling hard then adding them into other competitions.

I think it should be seniors, reserves and colts. But it's hard to get older reserve type players to commit to tsl.

Bloody hard one.

Oh I fully agree with that. I was giving my thoughts on it.

Operationally, its not easy. However I don't see why the u18s couldn't play in local u18 leagues. The Tas State Soccer league manage it!

Overall to make the TSL function as it needs to, it needs funding. The AFL slashed the pissy amount they already gave before covid struck.

The AFL could assist by helping to get ex AFL players to come down & coach at TSL level. That'd attract players & supporters as it use to back in the day.

General TSL Talk