Alex Wright (Norwood)

Jack Tuthill

North Launceston

Ins:

Outs:

Michael Stingel (Norwood)
Tom Bennett
Corey Nankervis

* will only add confirmed as there are obviously heaps of rumours out there.

* post here and I’ll add on

Perhaps should have gone to SANFL. It seems the place to go to improve ones football.
Whatever the case, the TSL is on its knees when we lose good young players to the local beer & cheer leagues
I don’t think he is up to SANFL level, TSL still have plenty of talent, especially up north of the state, will be interesting to see how Gardner and Holmes do adjust to the skill level and physicality of these lower leagues.

Costello just reported that Cox-Goodyer said that NL have lost 11 from their grand final team to other clubs/not playing, plus having a number of players tied to the devils

Looks like they will come right back to the pack.

Launceston will still be dominate but perhaps Kingston are appearing as that second team now? Don't hear much from there but obvious Lovell back. Clarence have dropped away from the pack, we've just lost too many players to compete for a finals spot i think. Lauderdale always look strong so they could be up there and they always recruit well. North Hobart will be heavily improved to. Glenorchy not near the mark.

Looks like they will come right back to the pack.

Launceston will still be dominate but perhaps Kingston are appearing as that second team now? Don't hear much from there but obvious Lovell back. Clarence have dropped away from the pack, we've just lost too many players to compete for a finals spot i think. Lauderdale always look strong so they could be up there and they always recruit well. North Hobart will be heavily improved to. Glenorchy not near the mark.

Launceston and Kingston granny with lauderdale and North Hobart 3/4 I reckon. By the sounds of it NL, clarence and pies have lost bulk players and with clubs losing their talented juniors to devils each week will hurt

Yer I tipped NL to miss the four on a previous post.
It’s a shame that clubs aren’t getting better just that some clubs are getting so much worse.
Even Lauderdale who have recruited wel would be nowhere near as good as they were a few years ago.

Launceston and Kingston granny with lauderdale and North Hobart 3/4 I reckon. By the sounds of it NL, clarence and pies have lost bulk players and with clubs losing their talented juniors to devils each week will hurt

North Hobart will improve but do you think that they can improve past NL? I know NL lost a lot of players but they have a winning club and they have some quality young players still.

BCG said they’ve got 4/5 players over the age of 22 now including him. I reckon NH with the natural progression of their youngsters plus the recruits they’ve brought in have better depth and coverage now. Best 22 may not be as good but any injuries to players and they’re covered Better than NL

Yer I tipped NL to miss the four on a previous post.
It’s a shame that clubs aren’t getting better just that some clubs are getting so much worse.
Even Lauderdale who have recruited wel would be nowhere near as good as they were a few years ago.

It’s sad how far some of the clubs have dropped off, like this recent launy team would’ve been great to see against NL/Glen/Lauderdale when they were at the best. Even Burnie of 2016/2015 would’ve been great to see vs this launy team

Anyone know of any other gains/loses for the 5 southern TSL clubs?
Big winners here look to be the Tigers, Lauderdale and North Hobart. Whereas, Clarence and Glenorchy have both lost multiple key players.

TSL.PNG
***Typo Jordan Lane has came from Cygnet to the Tigers.

Anyone know of any other gains/loses for the 5 southern TSL clubs?
Big winners here look to be the Tigers, Lauderdale and North Hobart. Whereas, Clarence and Glenorchy have both lost multiple key players.

View attachment 1323737
***Typo Jordan Lane has came from Cygnet to the Tigers.
From Clarence Jake Steele and Ole Angerstein aren’t playing. Tom Marshall and Jack Silver have gone to DOSA. Baker Smith has gone to Williamstown.

They have gained Keegan Ryan from North Hobart.

That’s pathetic from Clarence. To lose that much top end talent and sign no one. They’d have a ton of coin there ready to spend. The club really is a shadow of its former self

Where would the coin come from? I'd recon because of Covid their Bingo would be down like in most places,

I'd say Glenorchy & NL would be the same as they use large function areas to generate income.

Where would the coin come from? I'd recon because of Covid their Bingo would be down like in most places,

I'd say Glenorchy & NL would be the same as they use large function areas to generate income.
I always remember Roger Viney telling me one day just much revenue Clarence made purely from running bingo alone over the river at the Sunshine Club I think it was. Was an eye-popping amount.
Could almost have been called the Clarence Bingo Club with a sidelight of playing footy.

We’ll there’s a salary cap, and all the big names that have left would surely have freed money up to chase a few decent names

Thats fine, but if they have coin & salary cap room, where are the recruits? AFL money has been reduced somewhat.

I was questioning how much coin Glenorchy & Clarence actually would have given the effect Covid has had on attendances at all things, like bingo? NL of course make $$ out of AFL games that the others can't, but they too have Bingo. We know Clarence got a lot out of the past players group until they got ripped off by one of their own a few years ago. I wonder if thats thinned out their finances a bit too?

Indeed, sponsorship in general would be hard for clubs. It always is but I'd think it pretty tough at the moment.

General TSL Talk