Alex Wright (Norwood)

Jack Tuthill

North Launceston

Ins:

Outs:

Michael Stingel (Norwood)
Tom Bennett
Corey Nankervis

* will only add confirmed as there are obviously heaps of rumours out there.

* post here and I’ll add on

bit rough there keen spectator, no matter what you think or say Darren has pumped up this dead league so much that you go and watch to see if it happens like its promoted. need more like him pushing the game along. it keeps it interesting!
Yes, we need more people pushing the game along, not just the same old person 90% of the time, it gets very tedious after the first couple of hundred media appearances!

We get the local ABC with Aaron Cornelius, Mel Bush & others who talk about local footy. We also get the 3 local papers writing articles on local clubs & the game itself.

So its not 90% Winter. Sure he stirs the pop on occasion, but he gets paid to promote his club.

Its a pity the 'owners' of the competition cant promote the game in some way.

We get the local ABC with Aaron Cornelius, Mel Bush & others who talk about local footy. We also get the 3 local papers writing articles on local clubs & the game itself.

So its not 90% Winter. Sure he stirs the pop on occasion, but he gets paid to promote his club.

Brent Costelloe and Cam Brown on the waterboys on HOFM do a good job of promoting it also. Hopefully with Southern Cross coming on board as major sponsor of the league we will see a bit more promotion.

Here is my thoughts on 2015.

Clarence
Burnie
North Launceston
Western Storm
Lauderdale
Devonport
Glenorchy
Hobart
Launceston
Tigers

Clarence and Burnie to play in grand final. Close game. Baldock Medal - Kade Munday ( Burnie)

TOP 3 Lynch Medal - Mitch Thorp( Devonport), Jason Laycock ( Burnie) Waller ( Lauderdale)

All I am saying is that there are 10 coaches and every time I open the paper or turn on the tv I see Darren Winter, (think a couple of weeks ago telling New Norfolk what they should do), it would be good to hear from the other coaches not one bloke all the time.

Well if it's the mercury you are talking about then there really is only 5 coaches of teams that people want to hear about in the south. Aaron Cornelius as has been said does a radio segment, I think Joc and Drury are quite accessible to the media and let's be honest there isn't much Pinner Henley has got to say about his young Tigers at the moment. Windy is probably smarter and wiser in knowing what to say and how to get a response from the public, that's why I guess the reporters keep coming back to him. Budgie Geappen was the same when coaching Clarence, he spoke his mind and ruffled some feathers, it's all good for the competition if you ask me.

Smarter? Wiser? Pallleeeeezzzze:rolleyes:,I think its more that he says stupid things so the media get a laugh & a story out of it. Like giving New Norfolk advice. They are not even in Lauderdale's zone! & how many clubs does Windy want in his State League anyway? Do we also bring in another Northern club to weaken the standard again? Do we drop another southern club to bring New Norfolk in? Who would we drop?

So making silly unthought out comments are neither smart or wise. They are so dumb, they are both funny & embarrassing.

Smarter? Wiser? Pallleeeeezzzze:rolleyes:,I think its more that he says stupid things so the media get a laugh & a story out of it. Likbeffort ng New Norfolk advice. They are not even in Norfolkale's zone! & how many clubs does Windy want in his State League anyway? Do we also bring in another Northern club to weaken the standard again? Do we drop another southern club to bring New Norfolk in? Who would we drop?

So making silly unthought out comments are neither smart or wise. They are so dumb, they are both funny & embarrassing.

You contiue to go along to North Hobart oval then joined by 184 others and I will continue to go to Lauderdale along with 700-800 regularly and up to 2000 at times. It was before they played a home practice match against New Norfolk that he made those comments, it actually attracted a crowd larger than most will get to there normal roster games. Surely you can see that is all he does?

Well if it's the mercury you are talking about then there really is only 5 coaches of teams that people want to hear about in the south. Aaron Cornelius as has been said does a radio segment, I think Joc and Drury are quite accessible to the media and let's be honest there isn't much Pinner Henley has got to say about his young Tigers at the moment. Windy is probably smarter and wiser in knowing what to say and how to get a response from the public, that's why I guess the reporters keep coming back to him. Budgie Geappen was the same when coaching Clarence, he spoke his mind and ruffled some feathers, it's all good for the competition if you ask me.[
You contiue to go along to North Hobart oval then joined by 184 others and I will continue to go to Lauderdale along with 700-800 regularly and up to 2000 at times. It was before they played a home practice match against New Norfolk that he made those comments, it actually attracted a crowd larger than most will get to there normal roster games. Surely you can see that is all he does?
As all circus people know, the secret to getting a crowd in is to have a good clown!

Whatever works mate, he also can coach. Beats being like Glenorchy, North Hobart and Hobart in years gone by who change there coach just about every bloody year, and sometimes midyear, one of them doesn't even exist, another battling away in a lower league and Glenorchy are just going OK.

Can he? Lauderdale have a pretty strong list, perhaps someone else could do a lot better job. Most football clubs judge success as to what happens on the ground not the number of media appearances by their coach.

He is about to start his 6th season, when he got them they were second last, has taken them to the past 3 finals series, surely he deserves another crack this season? Maybe someone else could do a better job, maybe they cant, history would show that it isn't wise to keep changing your coaches just because you dont win grand finals. Success is measured on a lot of things and yes the on field is a major factor but look at South Launceston, won the flag but were a basket case off the field and got the ass, you still need a strong viable club to continue. And yes he can coach, has won premierships with Clarence and also took Burnie to a preliminary final, he has more runs on the board in Tasmania than most.

Is Lauderdale a strong viable club? Or do they exist on afl tas handouts? Would they have two bob in the bank?

They are going a lot better than others, I dont think any of the clubs actually are but that doesn't mean you don't strive to be.

North Hobart have just been ripped apart by AFLTas. I see the club has now clawed back its name 'demons' so that will help. North is now an old area. Crowds might be down but they do very well will business sponsorship.

Glenorchy too is now an older area, their crowds dont seem too bad from what I'm told. I went out to Northgate this morning & popped over the railway line & had a look at the new $7million dollar building. About 20 blokes & big concrete pumps were laying a huge slab. So they cant be going too bad.

NHO & KGV have grandstands to sit & watch from. I think that grounds look a better standard with grandstands, dont you? Also crowds look bigger when standing around the tiny clubrooms & lots of empty cars around the ground. Maybe that will change at some other grounds, in decades to come.

AFLTas can dish out money to some clubs, but you cant buy history.

North Hobart have just been ripped apart by AFLTas. I see the club has now clawed back its name 'demons' so that will help. North is now an old area. Crowds might be down but they do very well will business sponsorship.

Glenorchy too is now an older area, their crowds dont seem too bad from what I'm told. I went out to Northgate this morning & popped over the railway line & had a look at the new $7million dollar building. About 20 blokes & big concrete pumps were laying a huge slab. So they cant be going too bad.

NHO & KGV have grandstands to sit & watch from. I think that grounds look a better standard with grandstands, dont you? Also crowds look bigger when standing around the tiny clubrooms & lots of empty cars around the ground. Maybe that will change at some other grounds, in decades to come.

AFLTas can dish out money to some clubs, but you cant buy history.

You can have all the grandstands you like, not much use if no one sits in them though. Suggest you take a trip to a Lauderdale home game, not only are there two rows of cars around the ground but the tiny clubrooms gathering has spilled over to the other side of the ground where they have had to put in a bar and a separate seating area to cater for the larger crowds.

Not much
Surprised rhat they haven't built a media room for before and after game as well as midweek media appearances!

Suspect that he might be doing very, very nicely out of Lauderdale!
Children trying to keep this thread positive.
This season promises to be the most competitive in tsl mark 2 history.
Eight teams will fight it out and all will win a game.
The south will hold the grand final for a change.
People will be intrigued when they realize that M Davies playing on J Bowden will be interesting or they will go and watch the flash from Cairns D Bosen running rings around all and sundry on the perfect North Hobar Oval. R J mathews, Blackberry, Thorpe, McCullock, Cox(oh so close) Cox Goodyer, Laycock. Talent will prevail in 2015 in the TSL

at Lauderdale today to watch the practice matches and there would have been approx. close 300 cars around the ground double stacked and the seating areas close to capacity. I am amazed the interest in the pracky games. alas Clarence won but there wasn't that much in it over all. Clarence looked quick with a bunch of young running players that worked hard. Lauderdale looked ok to me and management of players was taken today with some players only playing a half of footy. halton looked good and predictability dangerous. Cassidy worked hard. one thing that worried me about Lauderdale is their ruck stocks, it looks lacking at this stage. speedy Stanton kicked 5 goals and looked dangerous for Clarence. overall very interesting and entertaining game played in good spirits. looking forward to round two between these teams.

General TSL Talk