Alex Wright (Norwood)

Jack Tuthill

North Launceston

Ins:

Outs:

Michael Stingel (Norwood)
Tom Bennett
Corey Nankervis

* will only add confirmed as there are obviously heaps of rumours out there.

* post here and I’ll add on

With the likely delistings of Sam Darley, Marcus Davies, Jacob Gillbee and Aaron Joseph, I wonder if they would consider coming back to play in the SWL?

With a salary cap of $80k I doubt it. Then again that doesnt say the 'special clubs' like Clarence, Burnie or the newly AFLTas funded & managed teams like Prospect & Kingston wouldnt have the money made available to them:rolleyes: Devonport being in for one year wouldnt attract anyone. Unsure what will happen with NHFC yet either.
Otherwise its SANFL, VFL, WAFL, NEAFL.

Unless those mentioned players were to become TSL “coaches” or “development officers” to supplement their playing income I doubt they would come back. The problem with the AFLTAS allocation of money of $100,000 per year is that it only goes into administration positions within the TSL clubs none of it is actually cash in hand. This begs the question regarding the 3 new franchises, who is actually paying for all the expenses until they start making revenue via home games? Are the 3 clubs who have 50% shares i.e. North Hobart, Kingborough and South Prospect? or are AFL TAS? or will there be a loan from AFLTAS that will need to be re-imbursed? Anyone who has had anything to do with a football club knows that there are quite a few expenses racked up with pre-season including hire of grounds, purchasing football equipment, medical equipment, training gear etc but these clubs are starting from scratch so you would have to add gym equipment and a host of other things. I was told that when Hobart were still a part of the license share of the Hobart City Franchise they were expected to bring all their medical, gym and football gear into the new club. With Kingborough, North Hobart and South Prospect still running their clubs in different competitions I doubt they would be too keen to do this!

Will be interesting if the powers to be at Argyle St do anything about the punch ons at Blundstone from yesterday. From what I saw on the news I would say that Thurley is in a bit of trouble, but being Clarence I can see them using the Schultzy's defence of " I see nothing".

Given Thurl's perfect record and not one to get involved in stuff like that, i would dare say he should get off given he was attacked first.

I hope the Lauderdale boys are enjoying their mad monday. Once again, so much promise, so much barking, but very little bite. Great coaching saturday Windy.

Given Thurl's perfect record and not one to get involved in stuff like that, i would dare say he should get off given he was attacked first.

I hope the Lauderdale boys are enjoying their mad monday. Once again, so much promise, so much barking, but very little bite. Great coaching saturday Windy.

If its on camera then he who throws a punch, first OR second, will be in strife.
Seeing there was some biffo I would have thought the game had both bark & bite:rolleyes: .
Anyway, Clarence won & win the first prize. That is An all expenses paid bus trip to the beautiful North West Coast of Tasmania. Included in that is an invitation to meet with the Burnie football club players & officials at a social/sporting event on saturday afternoon at The West park Oval
ENJOY:p

So the only report from the Elimination Final is Danny Flood who will face the TSL tribunal in Hobart tonight after being cited for alleged misconduct involving Brady Jones, Clarence and Lauderdale players were also fined under the league's melee rule.

Windy fined $500 for approaching umpires on the field. and a "please explain" for criticising the umpires in after match press Conference.

From the Qualifying Final we have Launceston brothers Gene and Brennan Savage will face the northern tribunal tonight for allegedly striking and kicking Burnie's Darren Banham.

So the only report from the Elimination Final is Danny Flood who will face the TSL tribunal in Hobart tonight after being cited for alleged misconduct involving Brady Jones, Clarence and Lauderdale players were also fined under the league's melee rule.

Windy fined $500 for approaching umpires on the field. and a "please explain" for criticising the umpires in after match press Conference.

From the Qualifying Final we have Launceston brothers Gene and Brennan Savage will face the northern tribunal tonight for allegedly striking and kicking Burnie's Darren Banham.

Have heard powers to be at launder dale are filthy on Thurley not getting charged and looking at forwarding their own vision to afl tas. Done it before, north hobart incident?

Were you at the game? It was Thurley & Jones that threw the first punch before the game started! Nice footage on the news but I guess Thurl's has got a September call and will be allowed to play on despite wacking Flood?

Have heard powers to be at launder dale are filthy on Thurley not getting charged and looking at forwarding their own vision to afl tas. Done it before, north hobart incident?

Just going on the vision I saw I would have thought Cameron Thurley would have been charged?
Yes ROCKY ROAD I remember the Lauderdale FC forwarding their own vision to the Tribunal regarding an incident against North Hobart was it two seasons back?

If they do this imagine the Bad Blood rising to Boiling point between the Eastern Shore Cousins!

Just going on the vision I saw I would have thought Cameron Thurley would have been charged?
Yes ROCKY ROAD I remember the Lauderdale FC forwarding their own vision to the Tribunal regarding an incident against North Hobart was it two seasons back?

If they do this imagine the Bad Blood rising to Boiling point between the Eastern Shore Cousins!

So wayne Povey said in the merc this morning,:no vision of Flood,doing anything ,but got reported anyway.will call witnesess(roger Viney).Saw Thurley on the tv news throwing at least 6 punches at a Lauderdale Player (plenty of video) NO REPORT !!!
Ah to be a protected species !!!

So wayne Povey said in the merc this morning,:no vision of Flood,doing anything ,but got reported anyway.will call witnesess(roger Viney).Saw Thurley on the tv news throwing at least 6 punches at a Lauderdale Player (plenty of video) NO REPORT !!!
Ah to be a protected species !!!

Roger Viney, President of Gods own club as an unbiased witness:rolleyes:.
I do remember some 'officials' laid complaints which got some players suspended for rough play in an SFL game about 6-7 years ago. Those officials had something to do with Clarence if I do remember! A mate told me you couldnt see anything on video but they still got suspended by the Clarence mafia.
It is good to see that Clarence are such a law abiding club. not the slightest bit one eyed or biased.
Thank the gods that footy such has fine people like Roger Viney.
Just Maybe Lauderdale could find their own unbiased witness to defend Mr Flood. like his mum perhaps:p
What a farce.

Danny Flood has been found guilty of striking Clarence star Brady Jones and has two weeks suspension based on written testimony from several eye-witnesses and heard from two more in person at the tribunal, I wonder what club affiliations these witness have? It has been reported in this forum that one was Roger Viney.
Colin McNiff reported that AFL Tasmania has requested win TV footage of the Elimination Final and in his words more reports could be made today (This was just on Radio TAB)

In the other reports the Savage brothers get a week each at least the umpire reported them. Gene was suspended for a week for striking Burnie's Darren Banham, and Brennan was found guilty of tripping him, after his charge was downgraded from kicking.

Nothing will happen to Clarence they are a protected species, Plenty of punches and cheap shots thrown all throughout the first half of Saturdays game from players of both teams, Danny Flood was just unlucky that he knocked Brady Jones out which highlighted that particular incident.

Spot on. CFC, in particular, Cameron Thurley, have once again been kissed on the dick by a fairy, more commonly known as AFL Tas. What kind of penalty is a points penalty.admits he does a wrong and go ahead and play on Saturday or take a risk and front the tribunal and risk a suspension. WOW I wonder what He will do?

Absolute joke ,watched game and don't support either but Thurley lucky,lucky man ,but that's why this competition is a disgrace ,Lance Spaulding being spoon fed by his mates at AFL Tas I don't think he is kissed on the dick I think he is sucking Armstrongs and Wades Tell me what he has actually done as a coach F..all I tell ya The Hobart City Saga lingers on and AFL Tas heavily involved why would you advertise get applicants and have Barnes running around trying to get an ex AFL player to coach what is he saying the applicants aren't good enough or drive around Hobart asking for verbals from ex coaches this isn't as good start for which seems a very average administration and a league under siege my advice is go back to our local comps and piss off AFL Tas let them find employment elsewhere guarantee half of them wouldn't get a job what a joke

Well Colin McNiff was on the money yesterday morning, Cameron Thurley has been booked via video evidence from Saturday's match with Lauderdale

The TSL tribunal sought WIN Television footage from Saturday night's news program on Tuesday and yesterday booked Thurley for striking Lauderdale's Danny Flood the hearing to be held tonight.

More in The Mercury
http://www.themercury.com.au/sport/...oked-by-tribunal/story-fnj4f7h7-1226710957837

Interesting the article states, - Wayne Povey said Lauderdale did not bring the incident to the tribunal's attention.

Power struggle at Glenorchy?, with a rival board that could challenge the current board. The Ticket includes at this stage Luke Martin and Barry Ring and other unnamed members , they fully support the Tasmanian State League. They could call a special general meeting before December's AGM.
Concerns are memberships numbers are right down, there are also money problems and plus the poor season on field.
More in The Mercury again (Been an interesting night for late breaking stories)

http://www.themercury.com.au/sport/...-glenorchy-board/story-fnj4f7h7-1226710959701

i hear that Trent Bartlett could be coaching the new city team. Good work by Arygle st getting there mates into the plum jobs.

\And they wonder why the footy supporters are pissed off!!!!!

i hear that Trent Bartlett could be coaching the new city team. Good work by Arygle st getting there mates into the plum jobs.

\And they wonder why the footy supporters are pissed off!!!!!

wow they are at the bottom of the well, Bartlett was basically sacked by Scott Clayton (do you know him, a TSL board member lives in Melb !!!!!!! ) for spending more time on the golf course ,than the office

Cameron Thurley has been offered a 1 week suspension and will front the tribunal at 9.30 tomorrow morning.

what an insult calling me stupid, are you 12???

This guy is as dumb as bat shit HH. He also tried to defend Budgie on here last year when he got done drink driving.reckons everyone was picking on him, imagine if Budgie killed someone while DUI. This tool sees everything in red and white only.

How is it a joke???? He pleaded guilty, which means he admitted to doing it stupid. His lawyer was successful in getting the charge down graded. Check your facts before you fly from the mouth.

The facts were that Thurley clearly punched an opponent a number of times, We all saw it on the TV news footage. AFLTas said it was a 'technical issue' as to why he wasnt sited ( That means Mr Viney had blinked at that time & did not seen anything:rolleyes:)
So the embarrassing footage was finally acted on.
The fact he was down graded from throwing punches to---------------- err, throwing punches, means a free pass.
So ends the lecture in the politics of the football elite in this state.

It just make them look like a bigger joke of a boys club than ever before. At least the public can see it in action for themselves.

General TSL Talk