Discussion Getting to know fellow designers!

Favourite films?
Hangover, Jackass, The Inbetweeners Movie, Hot Rod, Shrek, Toy Story, Knocked Up, Borat, the Dictator.

1. Age?17, 18 on the 27th!
2. Where did you grow up? Eastern suburb's of Melbourne.
3. Occupation/Uni Course/Grade? Year 12 about to start.
4. Why have you chosen to go post on Bigfooty? Seemed like a great way to talk footy.
5. How'd you find the FGD Board?I think I came across it by accident.
6. What is your local footy league?
EFL - The mighty Templestowe.
7. What is your greatest accomplishment? Getting my songs played internationally on radio.
8. What word describes you best? Out there.
9. If you were on a deserted island, who would you want to be with from the FGDB and why?
Mero, he looks like the type of guy who would have deserted island knowledge.
10. What is the kindest thing anyone has done for you on the FGDB? Tell me my early designs wern't shit.
11. What is your most rememberable moment on this board?
Has to be Adidas cracking the shits, some good laughs.
12. Who is your favourite poster on this board and why?
Probably Mero, but I love most of you.
13. Who is your least favourite poster on this board and why?
Havn't really met anyone who consistantly wrote shit.
14. If you could meet anyone from this board in the real world, who would it be and why? Mero - I already know part of his family.
15. What would you be doing right now if you weren't on this forum?Playing guitar, eating, who knows.
16. For how long have you been posting on the FGDB?
Sometime in 2010 I'd think.
17. Do you think you will ever lose touch with the FGDB?
A time will come naturally, I as it is post less designs because the quality of everyone else got much higher.
18. When on this board have you felt most alone? (if ever) When nobody is bloody online.
19. Where do you see yourself in 10 years?
Dead and gone ;)
20. If you woke up as the opposite sex, what is the first thing you would do?
Hit on Daniel Craig.

I really cant be bothered to try and correctly punctuate my sentences on the internet.
Punctuation isn't the only aspect of correct English. Syntax, for example, is one of the most important fundamentals of any language - and you've misused it in the above quote, which I've highlighted in bold. I'll let you figure out what's wrong with it. Regardless, grammar and punctuation isn't always important on the internet, and you can almost always get away with transposing homophones, misusing semi-colons and incorrectly conjugating verbs, etc. The thing is, if one knows how to use the language, then one should use it correctly, and it shouldn't take any extra effort. If one legitimately isn't great with literacy, then I don't care how one types. You are, apparently, in the top 2% for your age group, which would imply you know the ins and outs of grammar like the back of your hand, and this would further imply that it wouldn't take any effort.

tl;dr i'm going to pick you up on every single spelling, grammar or punctuation error you make from now on, for the lols.

The Sopranos, Seinfeld, The Wire, and Curb Your Enthusiasm are my big four. I watch a fair few shows, though never TV, so listing them all would be pretty lame. Don't mind Breaking Bad, right into it actually, but it seems very polished and soft in comparison to what it could've been... I'd rather it be less contrived. People who say it's one of the best shows ever have never seen The Wire nor the

One of the best show of all time.

What are your favourite shows FGDB?
Seinfeld, Frasier, Everyone Loves Raymond, Mr. Bean, anything British, Simpsons ect.
The Footy Show ;)

What are your favourite shows FGDB?
The Simpsons, Futrurama, Family Guy, Bib Bang Theory, How I met your mother, Sea Patrol, Before the Game, the Footy Show, Braniac, Mythbusters, Mr Bean (the non animated stuff), Modern Family.

My favourite shows (in no particular order) are Friends, Seinfeld, Old Simpsons, Big Bang Theory, The Mentalist, Walker Texas Ranger, Spongebob Squarepants, Wizards of Waverley Place, Good Luck Charlie, older episodes of Phineas and Ferb, Mr Bean and Gilligan's Island.

I forgot Family Guy and Two and a Half Men with Charlie Sheen.
And I also forgot How I Met Your Mother. That'll be all.
And Modern Family and the Mr Bean I mentioned is the non animated as well.

Never watched it before. Is it good?
In Melbourne, it's on nearly every weekday night, before the news on channel 7 (I think).

I would have to say that I thought you were a bit older than a teen.

I do get that a bit haha.

And (not really relative to this board, but since I have your attn.), I forgot to ask you from an earlier post where you are that recently got snow?

I'm guessing that's not Geelong. (If you don't want to answer for privacy, no worries, just curious because of the snow comment.)

Absolutely no problem mate, I'm on holiday right now in the US, I was in New York for 12 nights (Xmas/NYE) and then we flew to Miami today. I can't remember what day it was (might have been the 28th or 29th) but we got a heap of snow compared to what we'd ever seen before!

1. Age?
2. Where did you grow up?
Essendon west/aberfeldie
3. Occupation/Uni Course/Grade?
Work at maccas, Year 12 VCE/vcal & year 2 in cert 3 interactive digital media course st kangan
4. Why have you chosen to go post on Bigfooty?
I live footy
5. How'd you find the FGD Board?
Google
6. What is your local footy league
EDFL
7. What is your greatest accomplishment?
When people enjoy my work
8. What word describes you best?
Easy going
9. If you were on a deserted island, who would you want to be with from the FGDB and why?
Dunno
10. What is the kindest thing anyone has done for you on the FGDB?
Nothing lol
11. What is your most rememberable moment on this board?
None yet
12. Who is your favourite poster on this board and why?
There's a fair few
13. Who is your least favourite poster on this board and why?
Don't have a least fave
14. If you could meet anyone from this board in the real world, who would it be and why
Dunno lol
15. What would you be doing right now if you weren't on this forum?
Sleeping ;)
16. For how long have you been posting on the FGDB?
Every so often
17. Do you think you will ever lose touch with the FGDB?
Nopeee
18. When on this board have you felt most alone? (if ever)
That's deep
19. Where do you see yourself in 10 years?
Successful, married, kids,.....helpfully
20. If you woke up as the opposite sex, what is the first thing you would do?
Is she anything like Caroline Wilson, if yes, hit her with a baseball bat

Cool, hope you enjoyed it! Were you in Times Square for the ball drop on NYE?

Thanks and yeah we saw it happen, was pretty awesome, the crowds were huge. I'm currently relaxing in the sun at Fort Lauderdale

Discussion Getting to know fellow designers!