Getting to know you!

Thanks for that Grim I was getting a bit concerned about John ,thought he may have been sick.
Hope he is back for the footy:)

He's probably pining for the fields....

EricPraline.jpg

come back john all is forgiven

As a newbie, once I found this thread, thought I should do an intro -

1. Place of Birth - Balmain, Sydney
2. Nickname as a kid - now Dunny - Crusha
3. Person you would most like to sit next to in a plane and why - Anyone in the section of survivors.
4. Best thing you have done/bought for your mother or father - Gee, you'd have to ask them (just Mum now) - that question has made me feel "guilty"
5. Most memorable punishment from your parents and what was it for - Dad, strap - left marks on my legs, he felt so bad, he never so much as raised his voice after that.
- Mum, when she hit me with the wooden spoon and it broke and I just smiled (I think she knew the jig was up). That's when I started putting her over my shoulder and giving her aeroplane spins whenever she got mad.
6. Your best and worst memory from school? - Best: Playing in Rep. football teams (Rugby League) Worst: Going to my first school dance in first year of High School dressed by my mother (too painfull to describe)...........
Oh, okay, check shorts, long white socks, shirt buttoned all the way up to the collar, etc., and everyone else in jeans and T/shirts.........told you it was painful.
7. Your dream dish (we mean food)? - anything cooked by someone else (but especially Mum's Spag Bol or Crumbed Lamb's Brains on toast)
8. Your ultimate holiday destination - St Andrews, Scotland
9. The best practical joke you have ever played - Too long winded for this thread
10. What one talent do you wish you had - I love music, but can't sing to save my life (tone deaf), and can't play an instrument.
11.What would you never do again - Climb up the outside of a Cruise Ship, in the middle of the night, in the middle of the Pacific Ocean, full of sherbert - (seemed like a good idea at the time).
12.What would be your ideal job - Tournament Golf Pro
13. I would never leave the house without my - Hanky and clean undies ("you never know, you could end up in Hospital" - thanks mum).
14. What is your motto - Everyone deserves a fair go ........................at least until they abuse the right .
15. If you could change one part of the game or one rule, what would it be - All the things that are penalising what is fundamental to the game - Winning the Footy, eg Holding the ball and head over the ball interpretations, etc.
16. Who is your favourite cartoon character - Hagar
17. Who inspires you - Kids. Their untarnished perspective of life - no racism or prejudice of any kind, their innocence, their ability to overcome adversity, etc. Sorry for being a little "deep", but they show there is hope for the future, so long as we wake up and stop influencing them in the wrong direction.
18. What are you listening to - Van Morrison, Chris Rea, CCR, Pete Townhend, Steve Earle. Canned Heat, Allman Bros, John Mayall, Jethro Tull, Cream, Santana, Lou Reed, Warren Zevon, Ten Years After, Spectrum ....the list goes on.
19. What are you reading - Silent Voices - John Pilger (award winning doco journalist) - about East Timor, 1st Gulf War, the Thatcher years in Britain, the real stories without the "propaganda".
20. Favourite Movie - The Blues Brothers.....of recent times..Kenny, We are Marshall, The Departed
21. Favourite TV shows - Other than the Footy ...... The Golf Show, Live @ the Basement, Andrew Denton, most Sports programming
22. Least favourite TV shows - ACA &TT, Soaps, "Reality" shows, except for the first series of the Contender
23. Favourite piece of clothing - My first pair of Parramatta shorts (recently discarded by "her indoors" - much to my chagrin), My Lions Polos - any Polo's for that matter
24. Favourite AFL media personality - Was Craig McRae until he went off the air - now Champs or Lynchie.
25. What was the last meal you cooked - Pastrami on toast.
26. Scariest moment in your life - Anything to do with heights.
27. Worst piece of advice ever given to you - "Spray the washing machine runoff on your Mango tree - it will kill the fungus that's causing that black leaf". Killed the fungus ...... and the bloody Mango tree.
28. Biggest Regret - Not making the most of my own football ability.
29. All time favourite player - What, apart from #3 ..........Darryl White
30. Current favourite player - Jed Adcock / Jason Roe / Daniel Merritt ...........Albert Proud / Scott Clouston ................Oh, and #3.
And by the way, even though I don't think it should become a regular occurrence, that number should be 'retired' permanently.

1. Place of Birth Bendigo Victoria
2. Nickname as a kid and now Chocolate
3. Person you would most like to sit next to in a plane and why Angus Young, Love to hear stories of a rock star.
4. Best thing you have done/bought for your mother or father Football Jumper (Sadly it was a Essendon one though).
5. Most memorable punishment from your parents and what was it for Can’t remember
6. Your best and worst memory from school? Playing school footy Best. Breaking my Leg worst.
7. Your dream dish (we mean food)? Bangers and Mash
8. Your ultimate holiday destination Brisbane, Hobart, New Zealand
9. The best practical joke you have ever played None really stand out.
10. What one talent do you wish you had Natural Sporting Talent
11.What would you never do again Ride over 20km’s on a 40 degree day.
12.What would be your ideal job Sports Analyst
13. I would never leave the house without my
Wrist Watch
14. What is your motto
Enjoy life.
15. If you could change one part of the game or one rule, what would it be
Undo all rule changes of the past 10 years
16. Who is your favourite cartoon character
Mater
17. Who inspires you
David Boon
18. What are you listening to
Jet
19. What are you reading
Kerry O’Keefe
20. Favourite Movie
Lord of the Rings
21. Favourite TV show
My name is Earl, 24.
22. Least favourite TV show Anything Medical (I can’t watch the operations)
23. Favourite piece of clothing
Brisbane Bears Heritage Jumper 06
24. Favourite AFL media personality
Michael Voss
25. What was the last meal you cooked
BBQ, but last meal in the kitchen was a veggie Lasagne
26. Scariest moment in your life
Going down a hill on a bike realizing it has no brakes, luckily only ended up with three stitches in the hand.
27. Worst piece of advice ever given to you
Can’t think of any bad ones.
28. Biggest Regret
Giving away football at 16
29. All time favourite player
Roger Merett, Michael Voss, Richard Champion.
30. Current favourite player
Michael Rischitelli, Simon Black, Johnathan Brown.

Little about myself:

I am married with 0 kids and I am a accountant by trade. Enjoy most sports and generally lead a pritty quiet life. Have followed Brisbane since 1988, and love getting on the golf course on weekends (Only been playing 6 months). Go to all Brasbane home and away games in Melbourne.

1. Place of Birth Melbourne
2. Nickname as a kid and now Girly, Danni, Wifey
3. Person you would most like to sit next to in a plane and why Dave Grohl(Foo Fighters lead singer), I reckon he'de be a laugh!
4. Best thing you have done/bought for your mother or father For dad, i didnt barrack for collingwood! For mum i spoil her every birthday
5. Most memorable punishment from your parents and what was it for Too many to choose!
6. Your best and worst memory from school? Best- the whole of year 10, best year ever! Worst- too many!
7. Your dream dish (we mean food)? Mum's risotto balls
8. Your ultimate holiday destination London
9. The best practical joke you have ever played im known for making some ripper prank calls!
10. What one talent do you wish you had The ability to make $10 million at will.
11.What would you never do again Drink Black Sambuca
12.What would be your ideal job Maximum return for little output
13. I would never leave the house without my Moblie phone and ipod
14. What is your motto If you only walk on sunny days, you will never get to your destination
15. If you could change one part of the game or one rule, what would it be Bring back 80's style biff!
16. Who is your favourite cartoon character Garfield
17. Who inspires you My boyfriend, Johnny.
18. What are you listening to Foo Fighters
19. What are you reading The Dirt, The Motley Crue story
20. Favourite Movie Chopper
21. Favourite TV show The Simpsons
22. Least favourite TV show Home and Away
23. Favourite piece of clothing Jeans
24. Favourite AFL media personality Vossy and James Brayshaw
25. What was the last meal you cooked salmon patties
26. Scariest moment in your life getting my tongue pierced, turned out there is nothing to be scared off, piece of cake!
27. Worst piece of advice ever given to you n/a
28. Biggest Regret not buying a house... yet!
29. All time favourite player Doc Wheildon
30. Current favourite player Simon Black

Surely not in lieu of a live Lions v Saints match?! :eek:

Thats why I watch most things on DVD. Was really disapointed seven put Earl in the crossfire should have had a week off and let the footy be live. Was very frustrated that week.

There are some DVD's that can really help that frustration :D

Personally Grand Final DVD's from 01-03 certainly help.....I don't know what DVD you were thinking about? :p

There are some DVD's that can really help that frustration :D

Personally Grand Final DVD's from 01-03 certainly help.....I don't know what DVD you were thinking about? :p

Sorry I mean TV Series on DVD.

1. Place of Birth- brisabne
2. Nickname as a kid and now- milly
3. Person you would most like to sit next to in a plane and why- probley kelly slater because hes a really good surfer
4. Best thing you have done/bought for your mother or father- a can opener
5. Most memorable punishment from your parents and what was it for- i dont remeber to many
6. Your best and worst memory from school? - mr.goodwin horrible teacher
7. Your dream dish (we mean food)?- borritos
8. Your ultimate holiday destination- hawaii
9. The best practical joke you have ever played- none
10. What one talent do you wish you had- to surf like llanyne beachley
11.What would you never do again-
12.What would be your ideal job - sports journalist
13. I would never leave the house without my - money
14. What is your motto - never stop till you suceed
15. If you could change one part of the game or one rule, what would it be - hands in the back
16. Who is your favourite cartoon character - sponge bod square pants
17. Who inspires you - stephanie gilmore
18. What are you listening to - sneaky sound system
19. What are you reading - nothing
20. Favourite Movie - anchorman
21. Favourite TV show - home and away
22. Least favourite TV show - big brother
23. Favourite piece of clothing - dresses
24. Favourite AFL media personality - have no idea
25. What was the last meal you cooked - toast
26. Scariest moment in your life - none
27. Worst piece of advice ever given to you - none
28. Biggest Regret- none
29. All time favourite player - michael voss
30. Current favourite player - simon black duh!

1. Place of Birth - Reservoir, Melbourne
2. Nickname as a kid and now - Taccaz
3. Person you would most like to sit next to in a plane and why - Alive: Keith Richards for the rock n roll stories and chat about music. Dead: Frederik Nitsche because he was great and crazy (in the end).
4. Best thing you have done/bought for your mother or father - cannot honestly distinguish between gifts because gifts don't hold too much personal value. Would have to say that the biggest gift would be maturing into a good son - i know: predictable response
5. Most memorable punishment from your parents and what was it for - too many infractions but not many punishments that were fully carried out (as quite spoilt). Once painted myself green, along with a friend in his father's paint shed so we could be like The Hulk. Head to toe in enamel paint. In the years to come did some stupid stuff but never got caught: too incriminating and juvenile to list here.
6. Your best and worst memory from school? - Best: Playing Rick Astley in School musical and kicking arse. Worst: Last day of grade six - the end of innocence and move from city to country school.
7. Your dream dish (we mean food)? - Fresh Gnocchi, Rump Steak or Lamb Vindaloo.
8. Your ultimate holiday destination - Muro di Porco, Sicily, Italy
9. The best practical joke you have ever played - Move a friends bed while he was asleep in it to the back yard along with his bedsitter, lamp and family picture frame.
10. What one talent do you wish you had - singing
11.What would you never do again - 32 shots of sambuca (in a night for 21st) or walking over a fragile septic tank.
12.What would be your ideal job - Run a nice bar (and will do some time next year in Melbourne).
13. I would never leave the house without my - Lip Balm
14. What is your motto - Live, learn, enjoy.
15. If you could change one part of the game or one rule, what would it be - bring back the dropping the ball rule because is rarely paid anymore and no fines for melees.
16. Who is your favourite cartoon character - Naruto
17. Who inspires you - Peter Cook, Franz Kafka, Mick Jagger and Charlie Murphy
18. What are you listening to - The Strokes, Doors, Led Zep, Cult, Artic Monkies, Bloody Hollies, Stones
19. What are you reading - Non Mi Uccidere (Italian gothic novel) and The Deviant Immagination (book on social disorder from the late 60s).
20. Favourite Movie - Scarface
21. Favourite TV show - currently, Ugly Betty, Little Britain and The Apprentice
22. Least favourite TV show - Lawn Bowling with Dianne and Keith
23. Favourite piece of clothing - Jeans
24. Favourite AFL media personality - Jason Dunstal
25. What was the last meal you cooked - Ravioli
26. Scariest moment in your life - cousin shot through the throat by a burst hydrolic pin. He was standing behind me - intensely scary moment
27. Worst piece of advice ever given to you - Don't be scared of heights
28. Biggest Regret - none - then i would not have learnt anything
29. All time favourite player - When i was small: Micky Conlan. Teen: Alistair Lynch.
30. Current favourite player - Bradshaw as hell
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

I haven't actually introduced myself yet. Some of you like me and others hate me. Pretty much with everyone at Big Footy. I'm a young writer in Canberra working to be a Youth Worker, to help the dangerous and crazy minds of our youth.

1. Place of Birth - Nambour, Queensland
2. Nickname as a kid and now - None
3. Person you would most like to sit next to in a plane and why - I prefer a empty seat so I can sleep better.
4. Best thing you have done/bought for your mother or father - For turning out a better life then them maybe. Specially my father. Thou, I didn't try hard.
5. Most memorable punishment from your parents and what was it for - Never got punished expect for the wooden spoon hitting when I was little. That's about it.
6. Your best and worst memory from school? - Best: Being with the old gang from Burnside High School, ah the old days. Worst: Year 7 - The entire year
7. Your dream dish (we mean food)? - Anything with pasta in it. I'm not fussed expect with meat
8. Your ultimate holiday destination - China and the Great Wall of China. A pending goal of mine.
9. The best practical joke you have ever played - Didn't play it, but my friends make a video of my friend drunk as hell
10. What one talent do you wish you had - To edit like a pro.
11.What would you never do again - Drink a jim beam with a touch of coke under half a min. From sober to drunk in seconds!
12.What would be your ideal job - Be a worldwide writer and live in a nice small house. Be debit free forever and buy out Nintendo,
13. I would never leave the house without my - the ipod.
14. What is your motto - Make life as easy as possible and don't put up with tools and fools.
15. If you could change one part of the game or one rule, what would it be - Make rush behinds 3 points.
16. Who is your favourite cartoon character - Cartman
17. Who inspires you - People who create something new and are trendsetters
18. What are you listening to - Opera Classicals - Newsest songs in my 11 000 itunes collection.
19. What are you reading - Nothing at the moment, too busy writing!
20. Favourite Movie - Return of the King and Back to the Future
21. Favourite TV show - House, the best thing America has made.
22. Least favourite TV show - Those skin facical shows, all 124 of them.
23. Favourite piece of clothing - Jeans, keeps me warm in Canberra
24. Favourite AFL media personality - Sam Newsman - he may act like a idiot but does have a few good points abou the game.
25. What was the last meal you cooked - Pizza
26. Scariest moment in your life - Nearly drowned and died. Lucky I was saved by someone.
27. Worst piece of advice ever given to you - Trust the Howard Government
28. Biggest Regret - none - then i would not have learnt anything
29. All time favourite player - Michael Voss
30. Current favourite player - Toss up between Power and Sherman.

1. Place of Birth: Perth
2. Nickname as a kid and now: Kochie
3. Person you would most like to sit next to in a plane and why: AN inflaitible Vossy, Why not?
4. Best thing you have done/bought for your mother or father: Let them use my car
5. Most memorable punishment from your parents and what was it for: The belt/ strap, For being a naughty little S***
6. Your best and worst memory from school?: Best is ....umm...? Worst is Every waking second
7. Your dream dish (we mean food)?: NO
8. Your ultimate holiday destination: Brisbane
9. The best practical joke you have ever played: Too many to recall
10. What one talent do you wish you had: Hand - eye co-ordination
11.What would you never do again: Eat McDonalds
12.What would be your ideal job: Doll Bludger
13. I would never leave the house without my: Clothes
14. What is your motto: Don't have one
15. If you could change one part of the game or one rule, what would it be: Bazza's illeagal marks
16. Who is your favourite cartoon character: Spongebob Squarepants
17. Who inspires you: Vossy
18. What are you listening to: AC/DC - Back In Black & Airbourne - Runnin Wild
19. What are you reading: The Courier Mail
20. Favourite Movie: The Castle/ The Star Wars Saga
21. Favourite TV show: The Chaser War on Everything
22. Least favourite TV show: Homos & Gays (Home & Away), Next top model , American TV
23. Favourite piece of clothing: My Lions Shirt
24. Favourite AFL media personality: Jason Dunstall
25. What was the last meal you cooked: 2 minute Noodles
26. Scariest moment in your life: When Port Won the GF
27. Worst piece of advice ever given to you: Everybody's doing it
28. Biggest Regret: Not getting involed in AFL sooner!
29. All time favourite player: Vossy
30. Current favourite player: Simon Black

Getting to know you!