GF Tickets!!

will try and get a ticket if we are lucky to make it but if i cant then i will just get one through centre square or something. If all else fails just get a BBQ and skull footy at my joint.
Same here, Centre Square might be my last chance to get tickets. Does anyone know how long Centre Square tickets are available for? So would I be able to purchase one in GF week, knowing if I actually need it or not? Because obviously I don't want to fork out the 2k or whatever it is if I don't even know whether we're in it or not...

ok so im a season tickey holder, and i have no hope of getting a ticket! BUT.....

this is how effed up the system works.... im relying on a friend who plays for adelaide crows, who gets offered a couple of tix from the club at the end of the year!! Some years he goes, some years he doesnt!! hoping this year he doesnt and he bes nice and offers one to me!!

Same here, Centre Square might be my last chance to get tickets. Does anyone know how long Centre Square tickets are available for? So would I be able to purchase one in GF week, knowing if I actually need it or not? Because obviously I don't want to fork out the 2k or whatever it is if I don't even know whether we're in it or not...
you wont have any trouble getting your hands on them. The other year they were going for $1600 and i got the offered to me for $1k the week of the game cause lack of sales.

So im not 100% on how it all works

Im a Silver AFL member been for 3 years

Am i correct in saying the only way i can get a ticket is if i go in a ballet there is no way i can uphgrade or anything just need to wait until i am eligible for Gold Membership ???????

Does anyone know what sort of seats the Legends club allocation gets?

Are they up in the nose bleeds or close to the action?

pretty sure it will be a mixture of premium (only very few), plenty of prime and some standard seating if we make it to GF. randomly allocated by computer to those registered on the sunday after the prelim, so no say in choice of tickets

sounds like plenty are now upgrading to legends as it becomes common knowledge that you can still do so. i'll be spewing if we make it and as a 10 year premium member i end up with a nose bleed seat while someone who's jumped on the legends bandwagon at round 20 of this year ends up with a premium seat. thems the breaks i guess given the way the club has decided to cash in on these legends upgrades

So im not 100% on how it all works

Im a Silver AFL member been for 3 years

Am i correct in saying the only way i can get a ticket is if i go in a ballet there is no way i can uphgrade or anything just need to wait until i am eligible for Gold Membership ???????

AFL members can upgrade to a legends membership for $490.

you wont have any trouble getting your hands on them. The other year they were going for $1600 and i got the offered to me for $1k the week of the game cause lack of sales.
Or you just buy the tickets of a "poor" club like Melbourne or Port (each club gets 1000 tickets), who basically throw them away, as they need the money desperately.:)
I have a Hawthorn supporting mate who got a ticket for 700 from Port for the 08 GF.

Or you just buy the tickets of a "poor" club like Melbourne or Port (each club gets 1000 tickets), who basically throw them away, as they need the money desperately.:)
I have a Hawthorn supporting mate who got a ticket for 700 from Port for the 08 GF.
This could interest me

They stopped Port doing that this year I am almost certain.

I just booked a package tonight (I intend on eating a lot at Channel 9s Grand Final Breakfast). As I've said in the nest previously, I'd been putting away a little bit each week for this to happen. If my Social Club membership gets me in as well, then Dad can go too.

the packages are already starting to sell well since the weekend just gone. on the afl events page the premium seat grand final packages are all gone, wouldn't be epxecting the prime to last too much longer either. the premium were a bit pricey though, $1700 for a function on the fri night and ticket to the game

i reckon if you're planning on shelling out go the centre square option, i did it couple of years ago with some haw and geel mates who ended up with a spare ticket when a mate interstate got crook suddenly. awesome day, and given i didn't support either team stress free so i could enjoy the piss on offer all day. had plenty pre game, had great seats in level 1 of southern stand and then got plastered post match till all hours. quite a few drunk celebrities pumping around late in the night too, a really awesome day/night

Silver AFL Members with Club Support to the competing team can go into the clubs membership ballot.

aflmembers2010.jpg

My understanding is the only way to really go in to the ballot is to add a social club membership. That's what I did this year, although next year I'm going to have a long hard look at Legends membership.

Are full AFL members for a non-competing team any chance of getting grand final tickets normally?

You are "all but" guaranteed a GF ticket.

As a full AFL club support member of a competing side, you get first "crack" at the tickets, usually on the Sunday or Monday after the prelim.

What happens is;

* 13-23,000 seats available in the AFL members area in total (variable)
* Up to 60% of these go on sale to only competing club Full Club Support AFL members
* Whatever is left over after the initial sale date are basically "open slather" for any full AFL member.
* Any Silver AFL club support member who's team is in the GF has to apply through their clubs ballot like a normal member

Hope that helps, for the record I'm a full AFL club support member (Collingwood obviously) and I got bottom level seats for the 02 and 03 GF's.:D

And looking at the table above, the Dogs would be the best option for AFL members for GF day (of the 3 other competitors), as they have the least amount of Full Club Support members. Collingwood vs Dogs GF please.

I actually got lucky and received my full membership half way through 2002 after 7 years of waiting. Only lined up for a half hour on the Sunday morning of Prelim finals weekend and ended up getting M20 in '02 and M21 in '03. Its a pain in the a$$ when we play at the dome but well worth it if your a full member and finals come into play.

In the past do Grand Final Tickets go on sale on ebay, minus the package. That might be my second option of my social club doesnt get me a ticket.

My understanding is the only way to really go in to the ballot is to add a social club membership. That's what I did this year, although next year I'm going to have a long hard look at Legends membership.

Are full AFL members for a non-competing team any chance of getting grand final tickets normally?

They are mate just gotta camp from the Sunday night if you want to get good seats. Im sure you could head down the Monday morning and score some nose bleeds though.

They actually are a good chance.

As I described before, they only sell up to 60% of the AFL members area to competing club support members, which obviously leaves 40% free.

I have only missed 2 GF's (WCE/syd in 06, and last year) since 1986, and since they bought in the "newer" system that allows first access to competing club members, it hasn't been that hard to get tickets on the second day. Oh, and I missed those 2 GF's by choice, not by missing out on tickets.

God bless my father for putting my name down on the MCC list when I was 2 (1981) came through a fair few years ago. Walked in on the morning in 02, booked a reserve seat in 03. Not sure what we'll do this year.:thumbsu:

I actually got lucky and received my full membership half way through 2002 after 7 years of waiting. Only lined up for a half hour on the Sunday morning of Prelim finals weekend and ended up getting M20 in '02 and M21 in '03. Its a pain in the a$$ when we play at the dome but well worth it if your a full member and finals come into play.

I also got my full membership in 2002. Great seats in 02 and 03. I have attended most Grand Finals since but missed out last year after trying to book on the phone or internet. Should have lined up but work gets in the way sometimes.

GF Tickets!!