• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

GFL U/18's

hungry bear said:
the whole hickelton family is ment to be very good , especially one iv seen a bit of zach hickelton. can play all over the ground. is hilly on this , alex hill, because he is a very good and underrated backman
i bet you this is hilly talking himself up on another account. or if its not its definately one of his best mates or another newtown boy.

hungry bear said:
but i think north shore will beat bell park
so many overrated players for bell park and arfe getting too arrogant like always

what are u talking about mate!.... who are the overrated players at bell park??? i think park will get up this week by about 5 goals.north shore rely on only a few players.... milligan, van kriekan, peoples, di santo and costello. apart from those players, the rest of the team is just dead weights and cant play.i also think costello and di santo could play seniors this week so please tell me how they are going to beat a side that has more than 5 good players?

i like the idea that nobody talks up players from their own team from now on. im sick of people saying players are guns when you never hear of them. stop rating players from your own teams! and hilly, newtown are **** as. college this, college that. got pumped by joeys and they arent even that good this year

DINGERS said:
bell park will beat north shore very over rated shories
lara will flog town
colac to beat west west without few star players
joeys easily over st alabans
and grovy over pold

who are you dingers?? shore are very underated actually.

perrie winkle said:
dont kno who the best kick is, but michael stevenson defanetely best shot at goal from anywhere.

I have to agree with you on that one Perri. I havnt seen him play much but for what i have seen he is a fantastic kick in front of goal.

get over newtown there not even good lara will pumem tomorrow hopefully and i agree with wizzifzz bell park aint arrogant or over rated there a good football side.

bell park have a good midfield with james huybens as the ruckman and tala, hugh, tys um throw a few others in there and no i dont play for bell park so im not talking up my team unlike hilly

Looking in todays paper at the senior line-ups, I see Di Santo and Peoples but no Costello, also Ben Capra, Liam Jackson and Jak Kennedy-Hunt are on the extended bench for Joeys. Surely they wouldn't play!?

THE TOP GUNS TIPS FOR THIS WEEK!

St.Marys v South Barwon - South barwon by 8 goals, will be too good, simple as that.

Leopold v Grovedale - Grovedale by 5 goals, Leopold are a struggling team and can't see anyone stepping up for them.

North Shore v Bell Park, The dragons will get up by 2 goals in what is one of the games of the round.

St.Albans v St.Josephs - Joeys easily.

Newtown v Lara - Game of the round in my opinion, both sides fate hinges on the outcome of this. Hard to pick a winner with Newtowns "college players" in the side but also hard to go past Lara's hardness and determination. I am gonna go with Lara by 3 goals, Stevenson to be a matchwinner with 5 majors.

GWSP V Colac - Colac too good all over the ground, will win by 4 goals.

My other prediciton fireworks between Hilly, Bona and the Lara boys.

Whispers said:
Looking in todays paper at the senior line-ups, I see Di Santo and Peoples but no Costello, also Ben Capra, Liam Jackson and Jak Kennedy-Hunt are on the extended bench for Joeys. Surely they wouldn't play!?

north shores senior lineup (players from 18s) in the paper is incorrect. that is all i will say.

Wizzfizz said:
what are u talking about mate!.... who are the overrated players at bell park??? i think park will get up this week by about 5 goals.north shore rely on only a few players.... milligan, van kriekan, peoples, di santo and costello. apart from those players, the rest of the team is just dead weights and cant play.i also think costello and di santo could play seniors this week so please tell me how they are going to beat a side that has more than 5 good players?

thing is tys, it takes more that just your good players to win. and north shore is actually a very even contributing team. every player puts in week in, week out. so when you have your "5 good players" play good, it wont come close to our whole team putting in.

i agree that north shore are only a 5 man team with a few other average players and the only reason they are in a good spot on the ladder is because they have only played the bottom teams. think about it they have played st albuns, leopold, grovedale, newtown, west and there only good win has been marys. they have lost to south and colac. the only reason they are going to make finals is because of their easy draw im sure if clubs like marys lara and any of the other clubs fightin for a spot in the finals had that kind of draw then they too would be almost definate final contenders.

north shore are a very under-rated, and they are good enough to make it too the finals, and there hard too beat when there playing well

you can only play who your fixtured against, even though they didn't beat south and colac, they are still a team to be reckoned with.

Ozzie72 said:
you can only play who your fixtured against, even though they didn't beat south and colac, they are still a team to be reckoned with.
i know they still are a very capable side and that is very true

jacko_cats said:
thing is tys, it takes more that just your good players to win. and north shore is actually a very even contributing team. every player puts in week in, week out. so when you have your "5 good players" play good, it wont come close to our whole team putting in.

rare words of wisdom from a north shore boy. But i totally agree with you as i believe footy can only be won as a team

riddy6 said:
north shore are a very under-rated, and they are good enough to make it too the finals, and there hard too beat when there playing well

yes north shore seem to be under-rated but can you blame people? they play well against teams near the bottom of the ladder but once they play a decent team they cant pull themselves together and have a win? any thoughts?

ridmania said:
yes north shore seem to be under-rated but can you blame people? they play well against teams near the bottom of the ladder but once they play a decent team they cant pull themselves together and have a win? any thoughts?

i assure you right now that north shore can, and will, beat any team. both losses came when we played ****, or had minimal players.

jacko_cats said:
i assure you right now that north shore can, and will, beat any team. both losses came when we played ****, or had minimal players.

Are you positive jacko because we've heard it all before? is north shore the real deal this year? they gonna make finals? Are you gonna perform yaself? i cannot deny that north shore has some great talent, but they have a few deadweights only there because of certain "influences in the club" lets just see if you shore boys can utilize the talent at your disposal!!!

ridmania said:
Are you positive jacko because we've heard it all before? is north shore the real deal this year? they gonna make finals? Are you gonna perform yaself? i cannot deny that north shore has some great talent, but they have a few deadweights only there because of certain "influences in the club" lets just see if you shore boys can utilize the talent at your disposal!!!

and what/who are these "influences"?

jacko_cats said:

jacko, i beleive you were the person who said not to talk up there own team. a team of good players will always beat a team of shi**t players no matter how hard they work, north shore will not win this weekend!