Gippsland draftees 2008 +2009??

coulda put it in the power thread.. but i'll reply anyway!

Heyne

Butcher
Stevens

they are my only lock ins so far...

i'd expect so.. who comes out the big question.. he's def done enough for a spot.. Ziebell will walk in.. i'll endeavour to find out if kobz got the nod

Well you'd think his teammate Butcher on last week and this years form, game on saturday when will team be picked?

Koby Stevens in 2009 would be a definate!

I think both Butcher and Stevens would be in top ten catergory at this very very very early stage. Both have impressed me more than Scully anyway, but then again, have seen very little of all three

Who's rated higher at the moment
Stevens or Butcher?

Well you'd think his teammate Butcher on last week and this years form, game on saturday when will team be picked?

could very well happen.. the team would have to be picked soon i would have thought.. being young boys with school only a few days notice would be a bit rough

I think both Butcher and Stevens would be in top ten catergory at this very very very early stage. Both have impressed me more than Scully anyway, but then again, have seen very little of all three

Who's rated higher at the moment
Stevens or Butcher?

Butcher, AIS scholarship holder, All Australian etc.. KPP prospects always ahead.. both will be fantastic players:thumbsu:

stevens no doubt has had the better season and is more ready for AFL though.. expect Butcher to dominate next season.. kicked 7 goals 7 last weekend

With the game being interstate its already very late notice.... hate to be the parents wanting to book flights or so so

i think all that is taken care of, they'd book 25 places or whatever on the planes and hotels.. they'd just have to decide who the 25 are

butcher is ineligible this year but i hear hes a certainty next year....
i reckon poor stocky would suffer depression if he saw the pastin he gets on here, hes a massive chance to get drafted, u will all see....;)

i reckon he'd be ridiculously embarrassed by you clowns putting all this pressure on him...

and when did we ever paste him? we just stated fact

i reckon he'd be ridiculously embarrassed by you clowns putting all this pressure on him...

and when did we ever paste him? we just stated fact

i couldnt agree more.

However, a pastin?, all i've read is posters on here seem to agree that he seems to be too small to be considered a 'draft prospect'. That is not 'pastin' him. If i didnt think he was a good enough footballer, i wouldve said that. I just don't think he has the height to make AFL

poor kid goes out there does his thing week in week out
gets in the best

and use dont rate him because he stands 8cm shorter then ur perfect draft person

hey bourkey go get on ya knees mate i think heyney is waiting for ya , or is the other way round ? his under the desk while you posting about him ?

I think both Butcher and Stevens would be in top ten catergory at this very very very early stage.
Hello Gold Coast....Memo for Koby and John, start playing poorly if you don't want to move up north :eek:

But I agree with your comments on them mate, and Scully is yet to take the TAC Cup by storm. That school footy crap may be holding him back a bit I guess.

Gippsland draftees 2008 +2009??