Gold Coast Attendance Figure Fudged

JB would of had a cold sweat forming around his brow to be actually receiving a cheque for a home game.

Perhaps they should of made it one of those big-arsed novelty ones to commemorate the occasion.

Actually TWITA, JB asked for it in cash. $10 bills to be exact.

As you read this the North board have locked themselves in the Portable Boardroom they have at Arden Street and are throwing it up in the air like kids with Monopoly money. The awful thing is that they'll only have it until the Monday after their next home game at the G, when they'll have to deliver it to the MCC office in brown paper bags.

42-17476320.jpg

Not making a cheap shot at hawthorn and tasmania, but moistie you have to remember that tasmania is a footballing state. And the crowds are flattering hawthorn if you want to compare them to the Gold coast.
You're right, but I had to make the point because I enjoy baiting North supporters.

Tassie is an AFL stronghold while North have attempted to build up a market in more difficult non AFL markets such as Sydney and more recently the Gold Coast. Canberra on the other hand should have been a better market to crack given the high ex-pat Vic, Tassie, SA and WA population.

But North haven't done themselves many favours with the general impression throughout their various interstate deals being that it is solely for the money. I have no concrete facts to support that assertion and cannot be arsed searching around for any, but it always seemed that way.

My real point is that i dont really believe that 18 teams is good for the comp, but if you are going to do it then tasmania deserves a team. They will put the people in the stadium, support will be stable and will grow quickly and the game is not a novelty for them.
I agree Tassie deserves a team of its own, which is why I'm happy Hawthorn is building a relationship with the state. Unfortunately I don't know if they will have the population or corporate support to sustain a stand alone team. I would love to be proven wrong, I have a real soft spot for Tasmania.

As you pointed out, when times get tougher the AFL will have to cut back on its largesse towards teams that are a drain on the competitions finances. I believe that an increased supporter base and four games a year in Tasmania will ensure that when the cruel cuts come, the Hawthorn Football Club will still be prospering.

No, it's obscure. How does making $400k per game on the Gold Coast cost the club $1.2 million?

$400,000 x 3 games a year = $1,200,000

and of the course as the Kangaroos keep telling us... they don't need the AFL's helping hand becuase they are going to make it on their own 2 feet with their white knight.

So when the AFL says "it's ok Kangwho's we'll let you out of your Gold Coast contract then" the Kangwho's come running back like a bunch of scavengers looking for their next meal and beg the AFL to let them play on the Gold Coast next year because they need the 1.2 mill :D

This is why I despise that club.... all tough talking but when it comes down to it they are still relying on handouts from the AFL to survive :thumbsdown: ____en miserable pathetic club... can't wait for them to die :D

Nice arithmetic ; thank whoever did it for you.

Now how does North stand to lose that sum? We do have a contract with the AFL.

It's money that you WONT be earning next year. As for your contract, well this what your mate Zebra posted on another thread:

"Well Arocca was just on radio saying that rather than taking the full $1.2 Million we are entitled to for the GC contract, he has already started preliminary discussions about recieveing other compensation in terms of long term fixturing and better stadium deals."

It's money that you WONT be earning next year. As for your contract, well this what your mate Zebra posted on another thread:

"Well Arocca was just on radio saying that rather than taking the full $1.2 Million we are entitled to for the GC contract, he has already started preliminary discussions about recieveing other compensation in terms of long term fixturing and better stadium deals."
You and your little Dawk mates seem to hope North will get no compensation if the AFL chooses to end the GC deal a year early. Of course North will be compensated.

If the club negotiates with the AFL (as Arocca said on SEN today), their position will be that the club will be no worse off than if we were to take the $1.2 million. If we can negotiate a package that includes some of the $1.2 mil, plus improved stadium deals in Melbourne, plus a better deal in the fixture, so much the better. I'm confident Arocca will do just that.

So you and your troll mates can gloat all you like about North losing money out of this deal, but it ain't gonna happen. Sorry if that ruins your sad little day. :)

You and your little Dawk mates seem to hope North will get no compensation if the AFL chooses to end the GC deal a year early. Of course North will be compensated.

If the club negotiates with the AFL (as Arocca said on SEN today), their position will be that the club will be no worse off than if we were to take the $1.2 million. If we can negotiate a package that includes some of the $1.2 mil, plus improved stadium deals in Melbourne, plus a better deal in the fixture, so much the better. I'm confident Arocca will do just that.

So you and your troll mates can gloat all you like about North losing money out of this deal, but it ain't gonna happen. Sorry if that ruins your sad little day. :)

He said he doesn't expect the AFL to write a cheque for 1.2M. In other words they dont have to. Looks like Rocca has to start begging. You will get something for nothing, as usual, but it will be well below 1.2M.

Bzzzzt, wrong! Legally, the AFL does have to pay NMFC that money ; but Arocca is smart enough to work out that the club might gain more in the long run by not demanding that amount in full, but negotiating on some other issues.

If that upsets a bitter tosser like you.......so much the better.:)

and of the course as the Kangaroos keep telling us... they don't need the AFL's helping hand becuase they are going to make it on their own 2 feet with their white knight.

So when the AFL says "it's ok Kangwho's we'll let you out of your Gold Coast contract then" the Kangwho's come running back like a bunch of scavengers looking for their next meal and beg the AFL to let them play on the Gold Coast next year because they need the 1.2 mill :D

This is why I despise that club.... all tough talking but when it comes down to it they are still relying on handouts from the AFL to survive :thumbsdown: ____en miserable pathetic club... can't wait for them to die :D

:D

The pathetic club that just wiped the floor with your pathetic, rat-infested coke addled Keith Richards wannabes who sook and cry like children when Barry Hall b!tch slaps them and send mummy to fight all their battles who's own captain sold out for the dollar embodying the soul or lack of that lies within a franchise quite fittingly sponsored by Hungry Jacks - empty greasy unfulfilling and pretty much junk.

:D

The pathetic club that just wiped the floor with your pathetic, rat-infested coke addled Keith Richards wannabes who sook and cry like children when Barry Hall b!tch slaps them and send mummy to fight all their battles who's own captain sold out for the dollar embodying the soul or lack of that lies within a franchise quite fittingly sponsored by Hungry Jacks - empty greasy unfulfilling and pretty much junk.
Don't hold back mate..........what exactly are you hinting at?

I'm just peaved that I tipped that underperforming, 1-man team no-forwards over-rated supposed 'full back of the century' whatever his face is glass or some sh!t more like ar$e (well the 1 year he actually perfomed was obviously one hell of a fluke) and Cox ha no Goodes Kerr can't shake a tag so spits it and uses his elbow like a girl...

... to finish top 4 this year.

And I'm not impressed.

I think not.

Then you don't realise that a contract was signed and the AFL are the participants backing out, not the NMFC. I, going on what Arocca has said, don't think we will demand or receive the full 1.2M, rather a smaller sum along with other valuable assets. Sounds good to me.

With Arocca in there batting for you the best you could hope for is a deck of playing cards or some magic beans. :thumbsu:

Gold Coast Attendance Figure Fudged