Gold Coast SUNS guernsey discussion

So the club I support (GC second, I live up here) makes an impact on my opinion? Right....

Many, many, many, many, many more people have said GCs current guernsey is a dogs breakfast. I agree. Would be nice for an AFL club to wear something worthy of being an AFL guernsey.
I was paying you a backhanded compliment. Have you seen the early Brisbane Bears jerseys? I wore mine to school one day and got beaten up.

AC18JSY05M.jpg

2016Clash_600w.jpg

Design B and E came 2nd and 3rd! I like that you have a vote with fans.

Our current one was a vote too. Just so happened, much like out name (SUNS) the outcome was decided by the powers above before the vote was taken and consequently rigged.

I dont mind the team name as "Suns" but the current Gold Coast colour palette is just not right. Both the shade of yellow and red dont seem to work as a dominant guernsey colour.
The colours are as classy as a discarded Maccas fries packet.

I dont mind the team name as "Suns" but the current Gold Coast colour palette is just not right. Both the shade of yellow and red dont seem to work as a dominant guernsey colour.
The colours are as classy as a discarded Maccas fries packet.
red, yellow & blue are primary colours. any professional designer should know they just don't work when used in the suns's shades of those colours. adelaide is a good example of how it can work with the darker tones.

Absolutely. Like there is forest green and..baby pooh green.
Giants have made orange and grey sexy but it could have been much worse

Next season is a perfect time for a relaunch, including the guernsey. Time to put the bad old days behind us.

With Ablett and Lynch’s money we should be well placed to shore up our out of contract players. Brodie, Scrim, Bowes etc will all be ready for regular games, assuming we take the compo pick we will have 2 new guns at the club. Dew will have his own coaching team and a year of experience behind him. I am excited at what 2019 can deliver for us

Next season is a perfect time for a relaunch, including the guernsey. Time to put the bad old days behind us.

With Ablett and Lynch’s money we should be well placed to shore up our out of contract players. Brodie, Scrim, Bowes etc will all be ready for regular games, assuming we take the compo pick we will have 2 new guns at the club. Dew will have his own coaching team and a year of experience behind him. I am excited at what 2019 can deliver for us
Send the guernsey design to the club see what they think. A plain red with V’s like the training guernsey doesn’t impress me. Wouldn’t be much of an improvement.

I reckon we run the indigenous guernsey all season- that thing was a ripper this year and we’re a club pretty damn proud of our indigenous players.

Won’t happen. Good guernsey though. Indigenous guernseys should be one off every year and new for commercial purposes. Most clubs do this.

A strong (not as simple as now) is needed. More yellow preferably.

gave a bit of a re-design a go. tried to keep it fairly simple with the 'v' as a bit of a throwback to the carrara bears. also tried to utilise the red, gold and blue that we sing in the song (only a couple times a year at best...) a bit more than what we do currently. for the clash, i like the idea of using the surf life saving flag as a stripe but the GC logo in blue doesn't look great in front of it, hurts the eyes a bit. any suggestions?

GCSUNS_01_LAYOUT.png

Never understood why they didn't just give Southport a license and call them the Gold Coast Sharks. Would have been great for branding.

Sent from my Pixel using Tapatalk

The front of the indigenous guernsey was great. The yellow patch on the back merged with the players' numbers, so that should be tweaked a bit. Otherwise that was a great uniform. I reckon all clubs look better in their indigenous guernseys.

Love your jumper as it is.....it's different to the others, and imo keep away from the blue. Blue is in most of the jumpers.

The Gold Coast is different and unique, so should be the look of your jumper/logo..

(my 2cents for what its worth:))

Gold Coast SUNS guernsey discussion