Golden Rivers FL

So nobody from Nully would like to comment on Saturday's effort. Fair enough.

Fiora, knowing Brant for as long as I have, I don't think I have heard him say anything about his good self. I would love to know why he would start now...
Polished performer in my books.

Is it fair to say that Murrabit have one real challenger for the 2007 flag?

Fiora, knowing Brant for as long as I have, I don't think I have heard him say anything about his good self. I would love to know why he would start now...

Nully just never looked like it on the weekend. Needed to be tighter, 1 on 1 when wandella were in possession due to their "short" style of play from half back, or push back into defence hard to stiffle the bombers. But I wouldn't discount nully yet, a proven club with winning pedigree who have shown glimpses this season. September is always an unknown entity, no matter what.

How's that AV?

With all the talk about the grand final venue. Seem t remember back in the mid 90's ulitma knocking off murrabit at murrabit in the grand final. And came back from being down at 3/4 time. Murrabit lost the thirds as well i think. So home ground advantage is not an issue. Gates are only bigger because the price goes up a $1 each year and kids have to play. As for riverside park having more room thats a joke. cant park your car cant buy food and nowhere to watch the footy and have to walk a mile to have a piss. Play in your own league, be it at murrabit, wandella or even macorna. where ever it is going to be played it dosent matter. the side that wins wins and the side that loses loses. Who ever said about netball should be neutral get a life its only ther because of the football anyway.

mmm... Don't know haven't heard that one. plenty of other news from out there though
Jas McLean invited his team to his house for a few beers and BBQ, saturday night due to his ban, only one player turned up.:p

Also AC Howard's car is in a bit of a mess, He's a lucky lad!

Have always heard the rumours that Howard was a bit of a loose cannon and that is including on and off the field, what an idiot! See he made it into the local in the police notes, great example that bloke, should be dead after that hit the other night, might wake up to himself?

Now what did Jason get done for, didnt like the umpires?? Should try being a bit more backwards in coming forwards some time.

Would have to be a Wandella vs Murrabit GF on current form and it might be a one sided affair, regardless who fronts Murrabit.

can anyone tell me how clint wheatleys playing this year

Nully just never looked like it on the weekend. Needed to be tighter, 1 on 1 when wandella were in possession due to their "short" style of play from half back, or push back into defence hard to stiffle the bombers. But I wouldn't discount nully yet, a proven club with winning pedigree who have shown glimpses this season. September is always an unknown entity, no matter what.

How's that AV?

Very well said. Any injuries that we should know about?? Wandella also have players out with injury as is the case with most clubs. But it just looked a little one sided. How are you going to fix the goalkicking situation. Or lack thereof. Bad kicking = Bad footy.

Do any of you guys have any suprises packets from '07 so far? Either within your club or others... Some i have noticed are (all young guys)...

Danny Crabbe (nul)- seems to have come along way from being a battler in the twos last year and have noticed him amongst the best a few times this year

Travy Smith (wan)- lost heaps of weight in the pre-season and is playing to how most people knew that he could

Andy White (ult) - first year of senior footy and seems to be holding down a spot in the backline pretty well each week, i think he is still only 19 perhaps 20

Stewart Broussard (ult) - 50 odd goals in a side that has only won 3 game. never really stared as a junior but seems to be maturing, stilll only 21

what are you thoughts on them or any others? two ultima boys i know but as you can tell im an ultima supporter

Do any of you guys have any suprises packets from '07 so far? Either within your club or others... Some i have noticed are (all young guys)...

Danny Crabbe (nul)- seems to have come along way from being a battler in the twos last year and have noticed him amongst the best a few times this year

Travy Smith (wan)- lost heaps of weight in the pre-season and is playing to how most people knew that he could

Andy White (ult) - first year of senior footy and seems to be holding down a spot in the backline pretty well each week, i think he is still only 19 perhaps 20

Stewart Broussard (ult) - 50 odd goals in a side that has only won 3 game. never really stared as a junior but seems to be maturing, stilll only 21

what are you thoughts on them or any others? two ultima boys i know but as you can tell im an ultima supporter

Trungweed has always been in the mix of senior footy @ Nully, its just his work ethic that has let him down in the pas tbut gets on the track a fair bit now! Not the most overly skilled player going round but always has a crack and is fairly quick!

Very well said. Any injuries that we should know about?? Wandella also have players out with injury as is the case with most clubs. But it just looked a little one sided. How are you going to fix the goalkicking situation. Or lack thereof. Bad kicking = Bad footy.​

Not a lot on the injury front. Brett Smith had a dislocated thumb which required surgery, and will be back for the 1st semi at the very earliest. Clouds over others (Smith, Humphreys). I guess nully can take solace in the fact that they had a lot of scoring shots, and it's just the finishing skills that needs polishing, maybe tripper would be the man to ask about rectifying it! Field kicking better than at goal though. Who are Wandella's injuries?

Yeah Stewie has performed well, played on him a bit and he is a pretty good grab and as you said snags 4 or so a week, a good return.

Dave Millard (Mur) - again one of the younger guys, 20, has performed realy well in the middle and is handy down forward. Big pre-season which has payed off by the looks.

in the riverina the grounds rotate for a neutral venue first week of finals. top of the ladder gets home final then all finals after that at narrandera. catering is then shared around evenly, so you use host facilities & supply the food and drinks yourself

Tips.
Murrabit to beat Wakool, just! Wakool are making a surge to the finals.
Macorna to upset Nullawil at home, wet or dry! Wonder if there will be any freak showers this time on friday night.
Quambatook to erase all hope of moulamein for the year.
Wandella easily over Hay.

Not a lot on the injury front. Brett Smith had a dislocated thumb which required surgery, and will be back for the 1st semi at the very earliest. Clouds over others (Smith, Humphreys). I guess nully can take solace in the fact that they had a lot of scoring shots, and it's just the finishing skills that needs polishing, maybe tripper would be the man to ask about rectifying it! Field kicking better than at goal though. Who are Wandella's injuries?

Jamie Pay (mystery hip ailment) and Ice Kennedy (hammy) is all that I know of. Ice is still playing with it though. Jimbob is on the sidelines until further notice.

big round of footy this week in the grfl
murrabit to be to strong for wakool, at least 10 goals
nully to get over macorna, at least 4 goals
wandlla easily over hay, 100 points
moula to get up over quamby to keep the faint finals hope alive:thumbsu::thumbsu:

big round of footy this week in the grfl
murrabit to be to strong for wakool, at least 10 goals
nully to get over macorna, at least 4 goals
wandlla easily over hay, 100 points
moula to get up over quamby to keep the faint finals hope alive:thumbsu::thumbsu:

mmmm.....wakool gaining abit of momentum/players back? or murrabit went away for the weekend?

Well looks like its over for the moula boys, unless they can make up 50 percentage points this weekend, Just like to say congrats to all the blokes out there, for a well improved season, even though they talk alot of crap on here it is a great club to be involved with. Also well done to Trav Pryor on an excellent effort as coach. LETS MAKE NEXT YEAR THE YEAR OF THE SWAN.:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Good effort by the Swannies, Tiggies and Saints this year. Really put it to the top four!

Is anything up with the Maroons? I know the Tiggies are good at home but are some cracks starting to appear!

It's a bit funny to see the four set with two rounds left in the season. I thought it was going to go down to the wire.

What a win by the Hawks! A hickup for the Blues or the Hawks starting to hit their straps?

A little quiet on the Golden Rivers Nest the last few weeks? Will drop off now the Moulanese and the rest are pulling up stumps for the year.