Golden Rivers FL

I put it to the people who monitor these threads that an urgent email is to be sent to DEAMLY and a instant ban be put on this person. I know that he can come on as someone else but surely he will get sick of it. we need an answer monitors

buddy buddy said:
Heard from a number of people that Pat Noonan is DEAMLY. He also had another name head cadina that ruffled a few feathers and wasted peoples time. Get him off!
I have also heard from a number of people that DEAMLY is Pat Noonan and Alistair Kennon. Both strugglers on the field, so I guess that this is the only way that they can feel invloved in footy:thumbsu:

Does the League have web site where I can check out the scores, best players, etc. I follow the DVFL and know a few blokes playing in your league.

Have A Crack said:
Does the League have web site where I can check out the scores, best players, etc. I follow the DVFL and know a few blokes playing in your league.

You can check websites at VCFL.com, Wakool blokes was it. :thumbsu:

kanga fan man said:
in the car was thorpe , harrison, graham and smith.

Just wondering if you Melb blokes can give us a rundown of Harrison, Graham & Smith. They must be decent players to have a real impact on last Saturday's game?

HappyDayz said:
Just wondering if you Melb blokes can give us a rundown of Harrison, Graham & Smith. They must be decent players to have a real impact on last Saturday's game?
They only missed the first 10 minutes of the game, not the first quater.
A fullforward, center half forward, ruckman and on baller, definately a handy carload of players.:thumbsu:

jimmyboy said:
They only missed the first 10 minutes of the game, not the first quater.
A fullforward, center half forward, ruckman and on baller, definately a handy carload of players.:thumbsu:

they really were'nt that good, jimmyboy... the full forward is 83 years young and looks very fragile. the ruckman would've been beaten by brendan mckenzie if not for injury. harrison didn't do much and i don't know who this smith character even is, if luke wilson played on him, luke got the better of him. there is a lot of emphasis on these blokes turning up 10 minutes but it takes a full four quarters to play a footy game and to suggest ultima got close because these blokes weren't there for 10 minutes is just rubbish. can't anyone accept that even though ultima hasn't recruited massively, they will still be a good running team?

FROGDOG17 said:
No seriously mate, he would still be twenty times better than you if he had no legs and even one arm cut off. I just recently found out who you are. Till you grow some pubes and start playing seniors(doubt you ever will) can you please heck right off and stop talking s h i t!

i find that hard to beleive, w a nker

DOCKERS said:
they really were'nt that good, jimmyboy... the full forward is 83 years young and looks very fragile. the ruckman would've been beaten by brendan mckenzie if not for injury. harrison didn't do much and i don't know who this smith character even is, if luke wilson played on him, luke got the better of him. there is a lot of emphasis on these blokes turning up 10 minutes but it takes a full four quarters to play a footy game and to suggest ultima got close because these blokes weren't there for 10 minutes is just rubbish. can't anyone accept that even though ultima hasn't recruited massively, they will still be a good running team?

gee if the full forward looks 83 and is fragile, the full back needs to give it away and do you reckon that the ruckman from ultima would of beaten that graham guy, if he didn't get injured? wakools ruck has been in the best nearly every week and that mckenzie guy don't get a mention. what about that wheatley and kearney guy they say that they carved them up on the weekend. what would it be like when their firing on all cylinders and they start geling together pretty scary ey....

jimmyboy said:
Who is the best player going around in the Golden Rivers this year?
Obviously Shane Harvey has the most potential, any other thoughts?

Theirs a bloke called Jason Pickering who has gone out to Ultima this year. Absolute gun, he doesn't have AFL experience like Harvey, but could well have played down south if he wasn't chasing the cash in his younger days. Ultima would have to be cashed up to attract a player of the ilk of "show me the money" Pickering :D. Worth every cent mind you.:thumbsu:

DOCKERS said:

Ryan Smih is former DVFL Div 1 leauge medalist, very good footballer, and im sure dvfl is a better standard of football. The car load didnt play st qtr...

who the tips for this week

Kelvin 69 said:
Theirs a bloke called Jason Pickering who has gone out to Ultima this year. Absolute gun, he doesn't have AFL experience like Harvey, but could well have played down south if he wasn't chasing the cash in his younger days. Ultima would have to be cashed up to attract a player of the ilk of "show me the money" Pickering :D. Worth every cent mind you.:thumbsu:

Your right there Kelv he's one of the best country footballers going around, would have been plenty of clubs in the CMFL chasing him, loves his coin though, would never just play for the love of the jumper.... Can anyone tell me what his form has been like in the first few games? Is he a chance to win the league medal, surely his grey hair would catch the umpires attention?;)

Kelvin 69 said:

Hilarious kelvin, that bloke couldn't get a kick in a stampede, and as for the money, pie & a can of coke would be enough after his form last saturday.

kanga fan man said:
Ryan Smih is former DVFL Div 1 leauge medalist, very good footballer, and im sure dvfl is a better standard of football. The car load didnt play st qtr...

who the tips for this week

Wandella v Nully by 18 points
Hay v Murrabit by 17 poins
Wakool v Quamby by 30 points
Moula v Macorna: A draw. Don't want to see either of them loose.

boora said:
gee if the full forward looks 83 and is fragile, the full back needs to give it away and do you reckon that the ruckman from ultima would of beaten that graham guy, if he didn't get injured? wakools ruck has been in the best nearly every week and that mckenzie guy don't get a mention. what about that wheatley and kearney guy they say that they carved them up on the weekend. what would it be like when their firing on all cylinders and they start geling together pretty scary ey....
that graham guy, other than provide a contest in the ruck, hadrly touched the ball on the w'end. The wakool camp just name him in the best most weeks to keep him thinking he has played well so he will hang around for the year and also to make him think that he deserved to get his $800 a game. am not saying he cant play, but if thats his best, $800 is a tad expensive in my mind

alfie said:
that graham guy, other than provide a contest in the ruck, hadrly touched the ball on the w'end. The wakool camp just name him in the best most weeks to keep him thinking he has played well so he will hang around for the year and also to make him think that he deserved to get his $800 a game. am not saying he cant play, but if thats his best, $800 is a tad expensive in my mind

I agree Alf man although from all reports he did do well towards the end of the game, giving the Wakool onballers first use of the ball.:rolleyes:

HappyDayz said:
Wandella v Nully by 18 points
Hay v Murrabit by 17 poins
Wakool v Quamby by 30 points
Moula v Macorna: A draw. Don't want to see either of them loose.

Hows Nully going this year? Can you tell me who there good players are... and any locals amongst the bunch?

Cheers

Bowser said:
I agree Alf man although from all reports he did do well towards the end of the game, giving the Wakool onballers first use of the ball.:rolleyes:

certainly did, was very telling at the end of the game when ultimas ruckman seem to not even put up a contest, seemed to be lacking a lot in the fitness stakes

Can anyone tell me how Justin Condely is going at Ultima? I use to play with him in Bendigo a few years back, heard he has really stepped up in the less stronger Golden Rivers League.

The Nest said:
Can anyone tell me how Justin Condely is going at Ultima? I use to play with him in Bendigo a few years back, heard he has really stepped up in the less stronger Golden Rivers League.

u heard wrong, nah hes doin real well, really matured as a footballer

The Nest said:

less stronger? i believe they actually invented a word that means exactly that... try giving "weaker" a crack mate

glen_winderlich said:
certainly did, was very telling at the end of the game when ultimas ruckman seem to not even put up a contest, seemed to be lacking a lot in the fitness stakes

Limited hours my clacker glenny boy, just worked you out. Great job lying to us on saturday night. I knew that sweating in winter wasn't common, only when under a bit of pressure.

glen_winderlich said:
less stronger? i believe they actually invented a word that means exactly that... try giving "weaker" a crack mate

Sorry glen "Oxford" winderlich. Maybe i should have said 'crapper' or 's h i t t e r' then you would get my drift. So do you know how he is going licka?

Chatting to Justin Sat night and he's pretty happy with how he's playing at present although he said there is still room for improvement. Did mention he's been going to the gym flat out lately and there's no room for improvement in that sense.