Golden Rivers FL

Footy Tripper said:
Couldn't find the x AFL bloke on Wakools list of players that signed prior to June 30, and it is too late for clearances now, so is this really true Tassie Devil? If it is surely you would drop a name for you fellow Big Footy readers.

I would take a particular interest in knowing just who will be lining up for Wakool this weekend?? Will this X AFL star be donning the hawkers guernsey or just there 2 sink cans and watch some good footy? :confused:

well got to be out there for the mighty display by the hawks. Are the best team by far. Harvey is just a freak, gets excited easily though!!! Leigh Schouller played CHF, a big unit, pollock rucked with grahem playing as ruck rover all day and dominating. Quamby outplayed them in the first quarter but kicked 1.8. Cost us big time, after 1/4 time the just ran forward at all costs and killed us on the rebound. Will be interesting to see how they go in a tight match as they wil not be able to puch forward as hard, might be vulnerable there. Good to see Ben Ditta play his first game in seniors, unfortunately the nerves got to him when the big gust of wind pushed his set shot from the goal square wide and through for a point!!! bad luck ditta

telstra101 said:
well got to be out there for the mighty display by the hawks. Are the best team by far. Harvey is just a freak, gets excited easily though!!! Leigh Schouller played CHF, a big unit, pollock rucked with grahem playing as ruck rover all day and dominating. Quamby outplayed them in the first quarter but kicked 1.8. Cost us big time, after 1/4 time the just ran forward at all costs and killed us on the rebound. Will be interesting to see how they go in a tight match as they wil not be able to puch forward as hard, might be vulnerable there. Good to see Ben Ditta play his first game in seniors, unfortunately the nerves got to him when the big gust of wind pushed his set shot from the goal square wide and through for a point!!! bad luck ditta

very heavy in the middle if pollock is rucking and graham is ruck roving. He is the biggest ruck rover since jonathon brown !!! there may be a bit more pressure on them this weekend from Nullawil. Should be a cracker of a game out at Wakool.

telstra101 said:
Bit harsh on Ditta, ball appeared to strike a bird in mid flight thus causing the deviation. Think he may have been as confident as Daniel Motlop yesterday.
Full credit to the ground staff (or weather gods) out at Quamby as the ground was in pristine condition. Boys are playing some good footy at the minute, just need to make sure we carry this form into the finals. Wasn't a good sign to see our players arguing amongst themselves quite heatedly when we were 20 goals up, weren't too many reasons to be upset.
Does anyone know what the finals venues are for this season?

September said:
Bit harsh on Ditta, ball appeared to strike a bird in mid flight thus causing the deviation. Think he may have been as confident as Daniel Motlop yesterday.
Full credit to the ground staff (or weather gods) out at Quamby as the ground was in pristine condition. Boys are playing some good footy at the minute, just need to make sure we carry this form into the finals. Wasn't a good sign to see our players arguing amongst themselves quite heatedly when we were 20 goals up, weren't too many reasons to be upset.
Does anyone know what the finals venues are for this season?

Obviously having an erray of Melbourne players was catching up with the folk @ wakool. Maybe due to the lack of team bonding?? I guess it doesnt matta when winning games tho all the same. Finals this year im pretty sure are @ Murrabit, Moulamein and Ultima

Scrappa's Love Child said:
Any truth to the rumour Thorpe is bringing Craig Bradley down with him this weekend?

Would such a name be aloud 2 come back and play on a match permit because clearances have finished? Or is Braddles thinkn about coming down and havin a few frophies whilst watching the footy??

seems wakool may revolve a little around the slightly built ex afl man. He is a gun no doubt, how long until the opposition teams iron him out, or will they just wait until the finals??? worst thing that can happen is the opposition go down a player for a half. and wakool go down a gun for the match..... any thoughts.. Not trying to be prick cause i am hoping wakool will win, but just stating the obvious.. any thoughts september.

FT all he needs is a registration and he can play. Giving out names is not my way of protecting him from being attacked on here and elsewhere.
September didn't see or hear any arguing from the team at Quamby but there is plenty of **** flying around from a few in reguards to when its time to give the game away or stay and think your invincable.

facts_rite said:
Would such a name be aloud 2 come back and play on a match permit because clearances have finished? Or is Braddles thinkn about coming down and havin a few frophies whilst watching the footy??

i dont think he would be playing even if he could get a match permit. Wakool would have to be idiots to play someone like when they are having a top of the table clash. Good for the town, club, game and crowd if he is there having a couple of quiet ones though.

footy02 said:
seems wakool may revolve a little around the slightly built ex afl man. He is a gun no doubt, how long until the opposition teams iron him out, or will they just wait until the finals??? worst thing that can happen is the opposition go down a player for a half. and wakool go down a gun for the match..... any thoughts.. Not trying to be prick cause i am hoping wakool will win, but just stating the obvious.. any thoughts september.
Even if someone put him out of the game they still have too many avenues to goal to trouble most sides but may be found out when playing against good opposition who actually know each others names.

nogood said:
i dont think he would be playing even if he could get a match permit. Wakool would have to be idiots to play someone like when they are having a top of the table clash. Good for the town, club, game and crowd if he is there having a couple of quiet ones though.
I am undre the impression that after june 30 there can be no movement into or out of a club which means no new players, could be wrong though.

Travelled from melb to catch up with my Wakool mate what i saw was a group of players that get on very well and enjoy there footy if they were not happy would not have one the close games

meehan said:
Travelled from melb to catch up with my Wakool mate what i saw was a group of players that get on very well and enjoy there footy if they were not happy would not have one the close games

Simple system, wakool players arent playing for the love of the game, simply playing for the pat cash! Having come against a melbourne man on field i do recall him saying 'i may as well have stayed in melbourne with umpiring like this!' Really faithful to the club, but hey if they can buy a premiership good luck 2 them!!

nogood said:

Tru that, would be great for the game if Bradley did rock up but lets b honest, from AFL legend 2 GRFL, she aint gunna happen!! But would love 2 c him there on the weekend, the likes of Lahy n co the younga pedigree may get some attention and maybe be targeted by higher grade clubs in the future years

facts_rite said:
Simple system, wakool players arent playing for the love of the game, simply playing for the pat cash! Having come against a melbourne man on field i do recall him saying 'i may as well have stayed in melbourne with umpiring like this!' Really faithful to the club, but hey if they can buy a premiership good luck 2 them!!
He was taking about the umpiring wasnt he nothing else

facts_rite said:

Credit where credit is due. Witnessed first hand on sat at Nully 2 very good umps in action. Let the game flow, had a laugh and always in control and i dont think either side would have any thing to complain about. Older bloke with the moustache gets on well with all the players, been around for a while , i think. Your friend from Melb, wouldn't have much to complain about in this league. They go allright, long as you dont notice them,they have done whats required.

footy02 said:

I agree. Finals are a whole different ball game.

P.S. Setember, how would you know what happened at the game. I seen you perched up next to the Wakool box at the start of the match. You would have been on your 2nd or 3rd stubbie.

i dont know how any wakool person can get on here and say that they werent argueing. what a load of crap, all day, at each other. Over nothing, there is a huge gap between the travellers and locals. Locals u may not realise this, but have spoken to a few travelers and listened to them talk throughout the game, and if they arent there for the money, ill be f uck ed. but good luck to wakool, would be favourites in my book, but i think that footy02 may be onto something come finals time.

telstra101 said:
i dont know how any wakool person can get on here and say that they werent argueing. what a load of crap, all day, at each other. Over nothing, there is a huge gap between the travellers and locals. Locals u may not realise this, but have spoken to a few travelers and listened to them talk throughout the game, and if they arent there for the money, ill be f uck ed. but good luck to wakool, would be favourites in my book, but i think that footy02 may be onto something come finals time.
Yeah the boys aren't the best of friends, but they can play footy.
Agree that harvey will be a target come finals and we would be brought back to the field quite quickly without his presence. Although we have a plethera of goal kickers, harveys presence alone is a massive motivational factor for the rest of the side, not to mention the fact he generally kicks a bag and sets up his team mates with clean ball handling.

Yes Days I consumed a couple of beverages during the senior match saturday, actually might have started a bit earlier, but didn't miss any of the action and was quite impressed by your performance.

Found this on the ninemsn news page!

Wilson admits he is scared to dump girls
Luke Wilson has told how he is too scared to dump girls — so he acts up until they leave him, he admits he is gutless but he says it often works out better that way.

He said: "Even if I want out, I don't have the guts to just leave.

"I just start acting really surly and cranky until theyleave me. I don't think anything's over the line when you want out. You see the fence, and you just start running for it."

Asked how long he normally has to wait before the girl runs for it "I'd say you need 90 days. It's almost like double time, though, because three months feels like six months because you're so horrible to be with."

Thats our Lukey sure the boys out at Ultima here about this stuff all the time!

LENNY69 said:
Credit where credit is due. Witnessed first hand on sat at Nully 2 very good umps in action. Let the game flow, had a laugh and always in control and i dont think either side would have any thing to complain about. Older bloke with the moustache gets on well with all the players, been around for a while , i think. Your friend from Melb, wouldn't have much to complain about in this league. They go allright, long as you dont notice them,they have done whats required.

that umpire with the moustache needs to get a life and shave that thing off and move away from the pornstar era!!
Seriously he would be one of the fairest and most knowledgable umpires going around. Certainly is a shame that there aren't many like him coming through the ranks. :) :thumbsu:

September said:
Yeah the boys aren't the best of friends, but they can play footy.
Agree that harvey will be a target come finals and we would be brought back to the field quite quickly without his presence. Although we have a plethera of goal kickers, harveys presence alone is a massive motivational factor for the rest of the side, not to mention the fact he generally kicks a bag and sets up his team mates with clean ball handling.

Yes Days I consumed a couple of beverages during the senior match saturday, actually might have started a bit earlier, but didn't miss any of the action and was quite impressed by your performance.

What a load of **** September. You name a local that is unhappy about them playing or is it just the fact that one certain player and his band of merry men and supporters can't come to terms with not playing 1's as he has been past it for a few years and only player shortage has kept him in there. It is all a few of you talk about in the pub when a someone trys to have few quiet one with his mates.
Have got to know the Melbourne crew and they are a great group of players who stir each other up on the feild as if they hate each other to spur themself on.. one group are all school mates not bloody enemies. Some also work together,travel to games together and are very happy with the relaxed way the club runs. Why don't ya get off the grog early and have a talk to them rather than abuse them on here as all your doing is bringing them down for nothing other than crap. Oh how easy it is with a mouth full of grog.