Golden Rivers FL

jimmyboy said:
Fantastic question The Toss. I too have heard rumblings that he may be at ultima but have seen no movement of the little fellow, rumor has it that he is spending a fair chunk of his time with his lovely, and also that we may hear the chime of the Donald church bells in the very near future.:eek:
thats a big call jimmyboy. l have first hand info that he has been on a modified training schedule down in the sloping hills of the gippsland.a bit of high altitude training as he calls it. is looking fit, big and dangerous, and is primed for round 1.

its "The Tosh" jimmybob not toss. thanks for that insight. Anyhow another question not just directed at yourself, but l heard a whisper jason "The Snake" charles is coming back to the roos this year to fix up a few blokes he owes. The deep freezer would want an endless bottom full of meat if this was the case. Rumour has it he sent bears/serp broke from the meat deal, and has certainly been in a good paddock.

champ said:
Who will win the flag, Ted Hunt medal, and Goal kicking this year guys?
The flag: I am still undecided leaning towards Wakool
Ted Hunt medal: Shane Harvey Wakool or Greg Dickson Wandella
Goal Kicking:you cant go past Tony Doran. Although from my vision in the night series look out for Lachlan O'Toole.

from what i heard about doran last year it sounds as though he could be getting that bit old to win the goal kicking. o'toole looked very good for the roo boys during the night series and with a full year of senior footy under his belt last year looks set to have a big impact this year. anyone heard how hay and nully are shaping up this year? not much mentioned about them

Kick_it_2_me said:
from what i heard about doran last year it sounds as though he could be getting that bit old to win the goal kicking. o'toole looked very good for the roo boys during the night series and with a full year of senior footy under his belt last year looks set to have a big impact this year. anyone heard how hay and nully are shaping up this year? not much mentioned about them

The only talk i have been hearing is that Wakool Moula and Quamby have been the big movers over the summer, Hay may be very similar to last year, murrabit and wandella always strong, Ultima have been quiet along with Nully and Macorna. What has anybody else heard?

steikerocks said:
you guys have no idea, go and actually watch a game, with your eyes open and be drug and alcohol free...u might be able to comprehend exactly what is unfolding before your eyes, instead of asking crap questions that only johnny trower could answer....
look out for the clifton look alike, danny southern to be playing at moulamein is my hot rumour..keep your eyes on the guardian ...all u nuff nuffs

Here I am steikerocks just as you predicted so you do know your football after all! I have read a few blokes pumping up their own tyres in this forum and enough is enough. Lets get back onto the topic of the new Moulamein coach, Jones I'm pretty sure his name is. If I remember correctly the Guardian stated that he had played representative footy in the Ballarat League and the Central Highlands footy league (minor league in Ballarat) which is not true at all. I have it from a very reliable source within the Ballarat area that this bloke that Moulamein is going nuts over has barely touched his own balls let alone the one we kick around on Saturdays. Another quality report by the Guardian.

clifton's lookalike said:
Here I am steikerocks just as you predicted so you do know your football after all! I have read a few blokes pumping up their own tyres in this forum and enough is enough. Lets get back onto the topic of the new Moulamein coach, Jones I'm pretty sure his name is. If I remember correctly the Guardian stated that he had played representative footy in the Ballarat League and the Central Highlands footy league (minor league in Ballarat) which is not true at all. I have it from a very reliable source within the Ballarat area that this bloke that Moulamein is going nuts over has barely touched his own balls let alone the one we kick around on Saturdays. Another quality report by the Guardian.

The Guardian also stated that he coached a team from last the year before to the premiership, it failed however, to mention that it was a reserves team that he coached. I dont think the Guardian can be blamed for this report as they can only go of what the interviewee says to them.
On the other hand, I have heard nothing about his coaching credentials, which doesnt really matter as he is not from around here, but have heard that he can definately play the game, and in my book that is a great start for any club.

jimmyboy said:
The Guardian also stated that he coached a team from last the year before to the premiership, it failed however, to mention that it was a reserves team that he coached. I dont think the Guardian can be blamed for this report as they can only go of what the interviewee says to them.
On the other hand, I have heard nothing about his coaching credentials, which doesnt really matter as he is not from around here, but have heard that he can definately play the game, and in my book that is a great start for any club.

This maybe so Jim its not really the player I'm having a go at its the character of the man. You can't come to an area big noting and then have people find out the truth it does nothing for you as a bloke. And secondly I'm also having a dig at the Guardian who are supposed to be providing the readers with quality and factual information about the area and they print that. Any descent journo would have done his homework before he printed it. I hope this guy can play the game it would be great to see Moulamein as the big improvers of the comp after many years of spending money on players who are hacks!

Does anybody know the whereabouts of IAMFOOTY and RUSS74, the have gone MIA.
Also good call on the 'spending money on hacks' comment Clifftons lookalike.:thumbsu:

champ said:
Does anybody know the whereabouts of IAMFOOTY and RUSS74, the have gone MIA.
Also good call on the 'spending money on hacks' comment Clifftons lookalike.:thumbsu:

Still here mate, taking a breather before the season starts. Trying to do some work too before the old man sacks me! Everything in terms of recruiting seems to be over and can''t wait till it all starts. I'll watch Wakool a fair bit early, keen to see Harvey perform. All the talk centres on the Hawks but they were ordinary last year and have a fair margin for improvement. Any word on how Murrabit has recruited or who they have lost? I follow Sea lake but will get around a bit to watch good footy.

alfie said:
thats a big call jimmyboy. l have first hand info that he has been on a modified training schedule down in the sloping hills of the gippsland.a bit of high altitude training as he calls it. is looking fit, big and dangerous, and is primed for round 1.

I heard He missed out on the Australian Commonwealth games Triathlon team by a few minutes. Must be really fit this year!!! :rolleyes:

Bowser said:
I heard He missed out on the Australian Commonwealth games Triathlon team by a few minutes. Must be really fit this year!!! :rolleyes:

Justin Condely, i don't think you have the form nor the talent to be hanging it on other people. What makes you think you are better than everyone else?

eat&sleep footy said:

Justin Condely, i don't think you have the form nor the talent to be hanging it on other people. What makes you think you are better than everyone else?​

Another w anker who like to name guess. Tell us you name chicken s hit or pull your head in.:thumbsdown:

Just been reading over a few of you posts eatsandsleeps and I am confidant that you have some issues. Firstly you squirted a few tears on the central murray thread about how you want people to stop bagging each other and talk about footy, then you post s hit about Foott and Condely. Time for you to go mate, you have no friends here.:thumbsdown:

champ said:
Just been reading over a few of you posts eatsandsleeps and I am confidant that you have some issues. Firstly you squirted a few tears on the central murray thread about how you want people to stop bagging each other and talk about footy, then you post s hit about Foott and Condely. Time for you to go mate, you have no friends here.:thumbsdown:

Time to get serious because I'm sick of this Champ who is acting like a Chump. Has anyone heard much about Macorna or Hay? Has Scholl signed?? Any other big recruits besides that delisted red hed Harvey at Wakool? Probably wont get a kick in GRFL because they tell me you have to actually go and get the ball there.

I know of a couple of recruits which may have slipped under the radar....

Tim Millard? -- playing for Murrabit from East Geelong? Anyone know much aBOUT HIM?
Pelligrino -- Apparently can play and will coach Macorna, but yet to see his clerance or rego online
Tom Heggaton --ruckman from Northern Bombers joining Hay
Daniel Gash -- former Hay star who plays with Bendigo Bombers, has been released by bombers for several games throughout the year apparently will dominate here.
Nick Godfrey from Deni Rams playing for Wakool -- more info please?

Take it easy there Champ, although fair call on the name guessing and outing, shouldnt happen. However, can anyone provide me with a link between the Wakool Football Club and Shane Harvey? I cant think of a reason why he would want to play there, and I dont think that they would have enough money to satisfy an ex AFL player considering what he may be worth in other leagues i.e VFL, SANFL or even GVFL.
:thumbsu:

I did hear there was a link in the district with some friends or something... will have to find that out again. He obviously has thrown his AFL career away because he wont get drafted from this league, not in a million years. He would be earning some pretty decent $$ there though, probably more than a bottom tier AFL player actually whcih explains the move. While his figure will probably never come out, talk will start on it being over $1000 a game, that's for sure.

iamfooty said:
Time to get serious because I'm sick of this Champ who is acting like a Chump. Has anyone heard much about Macorna or Hay? Has Scholl signed?? Any other big recruits besides that delisted red hed Harvey at Wakool? Probably wont get a kick in GRFL because they tell me you have to actually go and get the ball there.

I know of a couple of recruits which may have slipped under the radar....

Tim Millard? -- playing for Murrabit from East Geelong? Anyone know much aBOUT HIM?
Pelligrino -- Apparently can play and will coach Macorna, but yet to see his clerance or rego online
Tom Heggaton --ruckman from Northern Bombers joining Hay
Daniel Gash -- former Hay star who plays with Bendigo Bombers, has been released by bombers for several games throughout the year apparently will dominate here.
Nick Godfrey from Deni Rams playing for Wakool -- more info please?

Got some late news my old mate, maurice day has done the shmidts at balranald over a pay dispute and them failing to honour him his match payments during the final series and is heading to nullawil:thumbsu: Apparently trying to bring sean charles with him.. !!!!SERIOUS LATE NEWS!!!!:thumbsu:

iamfooty said:
I did hear there was a link in the district with some friends or something... will have to find that out again. He obviously has thrown his AFL career away because he wont get drafted from this league, not in a million years. He would be earning some pretty decent $$ there though, probably more than a bottom tier AFL player actually whcih explains the move. While his figure will probably never come out, talk will start on it being over $1000 a game, that's for sure.

Shorly the level that harvey has played at and how good he actually is, and lets face it, to be in the afl system for so long, and at 2 clubs, he can really play the game very very well, shorly $1000 + wouldnt be enough. I was thinking maybe double that unless he has some personel links to the area. And I agree he is not doing his football career any good at all, and is possibly a very silly move. However, great work Wakool, and it will be good for the GRFL. Do you agree?

jimmyboy said:
Shorly the level that harvey has played at and how good he actually is, and lets face it, to be in the afl system for so long, and at 2 clubs, he can really play the game very very well, shorly $1000 + wouldnt be enough. I was thinking maybe double that unless he has some personel links to the area. And I agree he is not doing his football career any good at all, and is possibly a very silly move. However, great work Wakool, and it will be good for the GRFL. Do you agree?

Harvey will be a very good player for Wakool, he will burn, i have no doubt about that. But i can't see how a club could justify paying a player a reported $1200 a game. He will not be a long term prospect due to living in Melbourne, therefore you get the feeling Wakool may have just been the highest bidder. Surely Wakool would have been better off getting 4 players worth $300 each than 1 player worth $1200? Peoples thoughts?

Tubba said:
Harvey will be a very good player for Wakool, he will burn, i have no doubt about that. But i can't see how a club could justify paying a player a reported $1200 a game. He will not be a long term prospect due to living in Melbourne, therefore you get the feeling Wakool may have just been the highest bidder. Surely Wakool would have been better off getting 4 players worth $300 each than 1 player worth $1200? Peoples thoughts?
I agree tubba he will definately carv up the GRFL. Can hardly wait to see the man play.

jimmyboy said:
I agree tubba he will definately carv up the GRFL. Can hardly wait to see the man play.
Tubba and Jimmygirl, you blokes must be off your head. Harvey is possibly the softest player ever to have pulled on a football guernsey. He will be good when they are playing well but due to his softness, will never be any good when the heat is on him. He won't be a matchwinner because he can't win contested possessions, so what is the point of paying him so much money? You can't rely on him to win games for you and for that money you want a player that can do this.

eat&sleep footy said:

Tubba and Jimmygirl, you blokes must be off your head. Harvey is possibly the softest player ever to have pulled on a football guernsey. He will be good when they are playing well but due to his softness, will never be any good when the heat is on him. He won't be a matchwinner because he can't win contested possessions, so what is the point of paying him so much money? You can't rely on him to win games for you and for that money you want a player that can do this.

You have obviously seen him play a fair bit Hungry and Tired man. To have such a critical assessment of a player you must either barrack for Essendon or the Roos or you have played alongside him. I have watched him first hand destroy teams at VFL level, he is a freak, if he wasnt so lazy he would be a better player than his brother. I havent seen the standard of footy in the GRFL so i cant say how well he will go there but surely he would lick any other bloke in the comp...
Scott Camporeale is soft as butter yet he has won an AFL Premiership and is still running around....

well guy's i am finally on. Gee there has been a bit going on in the GRFL. How are ya me old mate frogdog17?

Cliftons lookalike: RE Rocket.
Well i've heard from a few guys out Moula that he looks the goods on the track, which i know it doesn't count for much but its a start. He may not need to be much good if the 2 car loads from Geelong are coming as reported. I guess the proof will be this Saturday against Quamby. Although they seem to be just as bigger uncertainty (or more the point inconsistant).

vincent35 said:
well guy's i am finally on. Gee there has been a bit going on in the GRFL. How are ya me old mate frogdog17?
Yeah good mate. How's me mate Vinnie the firery goalsneak going? Looking forward to your knowledge on this thread mate! How's savagedog's crowsfeet going?