Golden Rivers FL

Tripod said:
Champ, you think you're the Golden Rivers guru, but looking at some of your past messages I think you know jack s hit. Wakool for the flag??? You're kidding aren't you? Murrabit, Nullawil and Wandella will be the top three with Ultima falling off the pace. The usual cellar dwellars have improved, but not even ex AFL players can bridge the gap with the others. I know more about GRFL than you ever will, a-hole.

If you are such a football expert then try talking about it rather than having a go at individuals. My guess is that you don't even play and this forum is about as close as you will ever get to feeling like one of the boys. :eek: Hey you could always look into umpiring cause you seem like that kind of guy....... Anyone else have the same thoughts about poor angry tripod.:thumbsu:

Doona2 said:
Why didnt they play? One woulda thought they had 1,000 reasons to attend!!!

had commitments with northern knights doona thats y he didnt play. and the $1000 per game is way off the mark.

pretty sure he is playing round 2?

guys how did a marc campbell go last year for hay ?

kanga fan man said:
had commitments with northern knights doona thats y he didnt play. and the $1000 per game is way off the mark.

pretty sure he is playing round 2?

guys how did a marc campbell go last year for hay ?

Zoomy Campbell...the king of all disco biscuits. Played well as a roaming forward. Still has a roosting kick on him but he gets frustrated with his own team-mates very easily. Likes to be the focal point in the forward line but loves a goal. entertaining to watch when on song but not a star. Talk about him playing for the Bullants? Couldn't possibly be good enough for them surely?

iamfooty said:
Zoomy Campbell...the king of all disco biscuits. Played well as a roaming forward. Still has a roosting kick on him but he gets frustrated with his own team-mates very easily. Likes to be the focal point in the forward line but loves a goal. entertaining to watch when on song but not a star. Talk about him playing for the Bullants? Couldn't possibly be good enough for them surely?

yeah i think zoomy made there list , also heard he is playing at heathcote when he doesnt get a game, seen him out a few times in melb b4 xmas

Bowser said:
If you are such a football expert then try talking about it rather than having a go at individuals. My guess is that you don't even play and this forum is about as close as you will ever get to feeling like one of the boys. :eek: Hey you could always look into umpiring cause you seem like that kind of guy....... Anyone else have the same thoughts about poor angry tripod.:thumbsu:

You are such a smart man, bowser! by the way, has anyone checked out the jake matthews progress thread recently? let's give the big fella some tips!:thumbsu:

Was at moulamein on the weekend and rocket answered his critics. Played the way most expected him to, dirty, but got plenty of the ball. The Geelong players are more than handy but moulamien only got into the game after several key injuries to quambatook. Dont think either side will push finals though

DEAMLY said:
can anyone tell me what that ultima bloke did to his head? i think his name was ben mabon or something... it made me sick to look at it. please pull your rank head in ben and take some pride in your appearence.:thumbsdown: played ok though:thumbsu:

why dont you have a sook, pal? if you don't want it done to your head, don't do it. i believe he is having some regrets now though!

kanga fan man said:
yeah i think zoomy made there list , also heard he is playing at heathcote when he doesnt get a game, seen him out a few times in melb b4 xmas

I would have to agree, prob be good enough to make up the numbers in the two's. He would love the label for his Nightlife activities.:eek: Bullants that is...

Bowser said:
Bowser, I not only play the game, I bet my playing record in both grfl and other leagues stacks up far better than yours. And why do you feel such resentment towards umpires? If you actually talked to one after a game, instead of yelling abuse at them from the safety of the fence, you would realise most of them are good blokes who are trying their best and are at least supporting country football in a meaningful way.
My guess about you is you’re a frustrated seconds player who thinks they should be playing onball in the seniors, or you’re a washed up has-been who likes to think their still involved with the game by writing inane chatter in forums such as this because you have no real mates to talk about it with. I do know more about local football than you because I talk to real people involved at every level, not relying on internet heresay. I will continue to call it as I see it, and stand by every comment I’ve made (particularly those about Nathan ‘Fingers’ Condely, who is a knob). As far as I’m concerned bowser, you can sit on it!

Bowser said:
Ill back you up there Bowser Tripod sounds like a prize winning goose He should take up netball not umpireing

kanga fan man said:
He was very servicable at Hay but I couldnt imagine him getting a game in the twos at the Bullants, very different comp the VFL compared to Golden Rivers, guess you will see plenty of him at Heathcote

Tripod said:
Bowser, I not only play the game, I bet my playing record in both grfl and other leagues stacks up far better than yours. And why do you feel such resentment towards umpires? If you actually talked to one after a game, instead of yelling abuse at them from the safety of the fence, you would realise most of them are good blokes who are trying their best and are at least supporting country football in a meaningful way.
My guess about you is you’re a frustrated seconds player who thinks they should be playing onball in the seniors, or you’re a washed up has-been who likes to think their still involved with the game by writing inane chatter in forums such as this because you have no real mates to talk about it with. I do know more about local football than you because I talk to real people involved at every level, not relying on internet heresay. I will continue to call it as I see it, and stand by every comment I’ve made (particularly those about Nathan ‘Fingers’ Condely, who is a knob). As far as I’m concerned bowser, you can sit on it!

No you are right the umpires are important and I may be washed up. I look forward to talking to some "real people". The real question is are you for real? Congratulations on your elustrious football history. But really are you all there? From a private message i was informed who you are and it is laughable...... :thumbsu: Keep up the good work!!!!

Bowser said:
No you are right the umpires are important and I may be washed up. I look forward to talking to some "real people". The real question is are you for real? Congratulations on your elustrious football history. But really are you all there? From a private message i was informed who you are and it is laughable...... :thumbsu: Keep up the good work!!!!
Just keeping the dream alive, Bowser.:thumbsu: Whats wrong with poking a bit of fun at your mates and stirring the pot a bit anyway, does it always have to be serious football talk?

Tripod said:
Just keeping the dream alive, Bowser.:thumbsu: Whats wrong with poking a bit of fun at your mates and stirring the pot a bit anyway, does it always have to be serious football talk?

So you no longer stand by your comments?:p
Nah I guess it doesn't always have to be serious football talk "The Pod". Enjoy the rest of your day :thumbsu:.

Tripod said:
I'm sick of reading about how good a fighter pin-head atkin is, I saw Tim Tripplet give him a nice right cross one day at Ultima and Aki hit the ground like a sack of spuds. I know Trippy has a few kilo's on pin-head, but it doesn't take much to be tougher than petzke or changa charles (who both walk like their carrying a couple of water melons under their arms). Same goes for Justin Condely (Can anyone else not stand that guy?):D
Nice right cross hey, i seen that at ultima. Would've looked better if the ball was'nt 10mts away and Atkin was looking and had a chance to protect himself. I bet Jason Perry could smash your face in. I hope Jason Charles finds out who you are!

FROGDOG17 said:
Nice right cross hey, i seen that at ultima. Would've looked better if the ball was'nt 10mts away and Atkin was looking and had a chance to protect himself. I bet Jason Perry could smash your face in. I hope Jason Charles finds out who you are!

i tend to agree, frog dog. tripod would really have his work cut out for him if he took on the number 1 tagger in the GRFL in Jason Perry. he mas be as soft as custard, but he would still have your measure, tripod!

Everyone just take a deep breath now. Fingers and myself have a love hate relationship, he's a good fella but we love hanging crap on each other. As for Changa, my ex teammate, he may well smash my face in (which he did do a few years ago on the footy ground), but we'd have beer and a laugh together afterwards. If anyone see's him soon, tell him 'the pod' says "theres no ham in there!".

Tripod said:
Everyone just take a deep breath now. Fingers and myself have a love hate relationship, he's a good fella but we love hanging crap on each other. As for Changa, my ex teammate, he may well smash my face in (which he did do a few years ago on the footy ground), but we'd have beer and a laugh together afterwards. If anyone see's him soon, tell him 'the pod' says "theres no ham in there!".

don't try and get out of it now, tripod, just because your identity has been revealed. i think your the one that should take the deep breath and write some relevent stuff on here... i am now dumber having read your posts:thumbsdown:

FROGDOG17 said:
I think it was about 20m away frogdog17 me old mate

Tripod said:

Nice one TRIPOD identity unvealed you are stupider then i thought.

Just wondering how ultima superstar Simon Nalder is progressing with his footy

Pangu said:
Just wondering how ultima superstar Simon Nalder is progressing with his footy

HA! superstar?? not quite.hes got good hands and can kick it a mile, but he's only 17, along way to go until he reaches the superstar status of laury, aitken or wilson.

This is my theory. Tripod and Guardian are the same person, and they are in kahoots with clifftons lookalike, who has been identified. Just a theory:thumbsu: