Opinion Goodbye 2015

I'm willing to say the season was over after Round 1.

At the time I still held hope, but deep down, in the pit of my stomach, I knew we were cooked.

Learnt nothing,.... lacked the fire..........., the pride.

I just wasn't ready to admit it then.

That pretty much sums me up as well.

I have been critical this year yes but didn't want to give it all away.....but yep, deep down it's fair to say it was just too bad to happen to what should have been a side fit and ready to fire after such a disappointing 2014 exit. The response during the week of same boring clichés just confirmed that this group including coach and players just don't have what it takes.

Time to play kids wherever possible, trade for picks and so on. We need to be prepared to go back to go up. The more we apply our current strategy of topping up and keeping faith in guys who are ordinary or near the end, and staying a middle rung mediocre team, the more we are falling behind.

for me the keepers are-
Goldy- only AA we have.
BBB, Froggy, Suger, LMac have faith that they are all of the right stuff.
Jack and Cunners alternating with each other and resting forward.
possibly worth persisting with garner to see what he has got.
The rest are all expendable list cloggers or well past their peak.

Ha!

With how bad we are when don't turn up to play then unless that "easy draw" you speak of includes some old scholar seconds and under 15 school teams then I wouldn't be calling it that.

But thank you for the attempt to make us feel better.

u beat west coast, geelong at skilled, pushed sydney (should of won), beat Richmond your team was sick all week and they were flat. Come out and smash geelong and its all good.

Wait till next week before cliff jumping.

We will know then

u beat west coast,
i will admit the last 1/4 of that game was prolly the game we showed the most ticker for the year, Jack was immense.

geelong at skilled,
cats are past it.

pushed sydney (should of won),
i saw us lucky to stay with them for as long as we did then when they went up a gear in the 3rd we were left behind.

beat Richmond
they have been our bitches lately, got a feeling that relationship is about to change bigtime.

That pretty much sums me up as well.

I have been critical this year yes but didn't want to give it all away.....but yep, deep down it's fair to say it was just too bad to happen to what should have been a side fit and ready to fire after such a disappointing 2014 exit. The response during the week of same boring clichés just confirmed that this group including coach and players just don't have what it takes.

Time to play kids wherever possible, trade for picks and so on. We need to be prepared to go back to go up. The more we apply our current strategy of topping up and keeping faith in guys who are ordinary or near the end, and staying a middle rung mediocre team, the more we are falling behind.
The ramifications of letting the current situation fester would be pretty catastrophic for us. It's already been mentioned elsewhere on here, but people will drop off. That means cash and we all know what that means for a small club in the toughest marketplace.

I know that I'm done with forking out hundreds of dollars a year on a premium seat if we have a rotten core that takes my support for granted.

**** that.

I remember sitting in the Victory Room after the Sydney game, when some of the players took the stage.
Boomer started trotting out the same old rhetoric that we hear week in/week out.
Having spent a few hours with LuvtheKangas, I had a few under my belt and blurted out rather loudly that "I was sick of it!" Clearly Boomer heard because he responded that they were sick of it as well.
The reality is that the coaches and administrators treat these boys like the overpaid prissies that they are. None of them show any ticker on a regular basis, players or coaches. To me, it just appears that they don't give stuff about the jumper.

u beat west coast, geelong at skilled, pushed sydney (should of won), beat Richmond your team was sick all week and they were flat. Come out and smash geelong and its all good.

We will know then

No one is cliff jumping. It's about being realistic.

I am not even sure why you are here but I assure you the bold is far from accurate. We are likely to do that and actually a key part of the problem.

Trust me, just wait till this week.

Good teams lift after shit like that. When Hawks lose we come out and belt the team next week.

If u guys belt geelong u will still probably finish 5th or 6th

Im just saying wait till this week before the melt downs.

Although I do agree Petree is a massive spud.

No one is cliff jumping. It's about being realistic.

I am not even sure why you are here but I assure you the bold is far from accurate. We are likely to do that and actually a key part of the problem.

im here because my cousin and best mate are North supporters soi watch ur games and they are gutted right now im trying to put it into perspective

if the gastro thing is true ya all need to relax

Trust me, just wait till this week.

Although I do agree Petree is a massive spud.

Agree with who? Yourself?

No one has said "Petree" is a "massive spud". It's best you get on your way now.

The ramifications of letting the current situation fester would be pretty catastrophic for us. It's already been mentioned elsewhere on here, but people will drop off. That means cash and we all know what that means for a small club in the toughest marketplace.

I know that I'm done with forking out hundreds of dollars a year on a premium seat if we have a rotten core that takes my support for granted.

**** that.

Yep. Feel the same way.

Someone mentioned in the other thread that paying out Scott might seem a big loss, but losing thousands of members (which will happen) will affect the bottom line far more.

As you say we can't let the current situation continue. I don't have all the answers but I do want to see major change and now - on and off field.

We will know then

You are a troll.

Nothing more.

Play maj, turner, McDonald, mullet for the rest is the season.

No more spud, Waite, Gibson. Give lt an extended spell in the vfl.

The best thing we can do now is finish as low on the ladder as possible.

Just make sure we beat * and melbourne on the run home

I'd add Drew to the list too, unless he is happy to play down back, we know Drew and Daw can't play in the same forward half and the future is Daw, so see ya down Back Drew.

It saddens me to say this but I don't want us to make the finals:
  1. We are not capable of causing any real damage
  2. It (again) papers of the cracks in our footy department and playing list
  3. Puts us around 6-8 spots away from the best talent in the draft, and
  4. Means that Brad is certain to coach again next year.
Over the next couple of months the events that will ultimately be judged by history will play out. We could continue to swallow the blind optimism and hope peddled by Brad. That would mean his tenure continues and we make list decisions that will haunt us for a decade. Or we can judge him and the footy department on the facts, and that means the results. From memory we are at about the same ladder position as when Brad took over. We are better, for sure, but are we closer to a premiership now than we were then? I'm not so sure we are.

James, Carl and Walshy - your time is now. Which side of history will you be on?

Please please go down the youth path North Melbourne and ASAP. Look at the Bulldogs, look at St Kilda. Do it now

Just finished watching the St Kilda spirit triumph over the Dons. What I would give to see North give me 5 minutes of that spirit over the rest of the season. Not burning my membership card yet but.....

Just did a ladder predictor. Being generous to us (only two more losses for the year vs Freo and Geelong), I still only have us just scraping in at 8th. :(

Having St Kilda in Tassie and not Etihad may be a big blessing.

Chris-Riddell-24-March-20-006.jpg

Opinion Goodbye 2015