• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Goulburn Valley FL - 2010 Season

Yeah maybe a bit harsh.....probably a nice bloke,but here is a couple of examples....why would you agree with your captain if you win the toss(which they did) to go against the wind when the conditions are extremely heavy (1st final at Tat V Ky)CRAZY!!
Prelim...V Ky play older guys with best years behind them that lack pace against a fast side like Ky when you know conditions will be good and to top it off,you take a huge risk by going in with one ruckman!

A bit harsh I think. These things are easy to criticise in hindsight. I imagine if you ask the United coach he'd tell you there was of few strategies that didnt work out in the granny. That's just footy, sometimes it works other times it doesn't. Havin a player of Heights calibre go down in the first certainly wouldn't help. Is Tim Symes still playin or just coaching?

Hey Mooshie don't get your knickers in a knot!(by the way you are a great speller to)
I can guarantee (or should that be gaureentee)that its from senior players that are getting a game!
Checked on your old posts Moosie ....very riveting .............
Hey Mooshie don't get your knickers in a knot!(by the way you are a great speller too)
I can guarantee (or should that be gaureentee)that it's from senior players that are getting a game!
Checked on your old posts Mooshie ....very riveting .............

How can you "guarantee" it's coming from those players? Got proof? Because that's usually what the work "guarantee" implies.

Don't throw stones...

Hey Mooshie don't get your knickers in a knot!(by the way you are a great speller to)
I can guarantee (or should that be gaureentee)that its from senior players that are getting a game!
Checked on your old posts Moosie ....very riveting .............

That should be too-hero! Your fifth post is a joke as well-Like my other mate Conners you too have'nt got the heart to name them so that destroys your credability as well!!! Perhaps you are one and the same?? PM them to me-then I will put them here for all to read:D

You are as weak as pi## mate big mouth, no facts and causing trouble. You have no significance. :thumbsdown:
PM them to me then!!!-bet you can't

Don't know who you think you are but your tough guy act is less than impressive. I don't have to name any names to anybody, you can believe what I was told or not, I don't really care.
A similar thing was said here about Dave Williams not that long ago about player rumblings, did you here anyone getting on demanding to know names? No I don't think so. Why? because it happens at every club, you can never keep everybody happy thats just part of footy. If Henderson is a good coach his results will speak for themselves. If a couple of comments on a forum like this is going to cause trouble at a club than the club is in a bit of strife. I'm sure Echuca and their coach will be just fine so get over it.

Don't know who you think you are but your tough guy act is less than impressive. I don't have to name any names to anybody, you can believe what I was told or not, I don't really care.
A similar thing was said here about Dave Williams not that long ago about player rumblings, did you here anyone getting on demanding to know names? No I don't think so. Why? because it happens at every club, you can never keep everybody happy thats just part of footy. If Henderson is a good coach his results will speak for themselves. If a couple of comments on a forum like this is going to cause trouble at a club than the club is in a bit of strife. I'm sure Echuca and their coach will be just fine so get over it.

More impressive than your crap comments...now this is a backdown connors. learn your lesson and don't speculate with rubbish. I am sure that Echuca will be fine and I'm sure that if players were unhappy they would be losing heaps and not signing others such as Archard. I think that if you've got something to say you need to back it up with facts. cheers:rolleyes:

Why is there so much talk at the moment about players or supporters not happy with coaches being re appointed, Williams, Henderson, Symes, some one mentioned with the list Henderson had he should of done better,well does that also include Brad Campball ??. Dave Williams with Steve Daniel are the two best coaches in the GV, and how can you argue the fact, Dave has two GV premierships, and 10 Grand final apperances, coached the GV Rep side, Daniel has two GV premierships, coaches Queensland state, has coached at AFL and VFL level. Then you have Mark Quarell, Ned Kelly, and Bernie Haberman all who have been successful at GV level and coached a flag.
Then you have the rest that have done great jobs for there clubs, Henderson, Mc Carthy, Symes,Campball, and have had the support of the commitees hence why they have been reappointed :thumbsu::thumbsu:
Perry Meka I do not rate even with the above group.....:mad:

Good post, and have to agree, I do think Brad Campbell is a quality coach in the league but when you put it like you have results speak louder than words. :thumbsu:

More impressive than your crap comments...now this is a backdown connors. learn your lesson and don't speculate with rubbish. I am sure that Echuca will be fine and I'm sure that if players were unhappy they would be losing heaps and not signing others such as Archard. I think that if you've got something to say you need to back it up with facts. cheers:rolleyes:

Not sure how you read that as a backdown. Never backed away from what I wrote I simply said I wasn't going to name names. If everybody on here had to back up their statements with facts than there wouldn't be alot written. Now leave it alone sunshine its not that big a deal.

United looking good to go back to back, keeping Eagle and Huy and adding Looby and Forys so im lead to believe.

If this is the case the other clubs should seriously consider saving their coin. Adding a gun CHF and one of the leagues best defenders to that side is nothing short of scary.

Not sure how you read that as a backdown. Never backed away from what I wrote I simply said I wasn't going to name names. If everybody on here had to back up their statements with facts than there wouldn't be alot written. Now leave it alone sunshine its not that big a deal.

Because you have no names! easy for spruikers to make crap statements hiding behind a laptop isn't it? I will move on but just astonished that there are things coming up that don't make sense. Players don't like Williams-yet no one has left. Players don't like Henderson-but all staying and others signed. Players don't like Symes-Some big names signed. perhaps the players sooking find it all a bit hard? THATS WHY I'D LIKE NAMES!

hey there, does anyone know who is in the race for the main job at euroa next year?? after some darker days hopefully they can become a powerhouse once again:rolleyes: cheers

From the Heathcote league site.

colbo have signed Dylan Cuttriss as assistant coach and also Tim Bubb from Rochester.

hey there, does anyone know who is in the race for the main job at euroa next year?? after some darker days hopefully they can become a powerhouse once again:rolleyes: cheers

Down to 2 after 1 pulled out. Last years 3rds coach and a playing coach from Wangartta? are the only 2 left.

Word is that some of the better juniors are leaving and some dark days ahead as very limited dollars to recruit with.
Looking dire if they cant get a few on board early as dont have the cattle.

Nathan Brown signed as Cheltenham F.C coach in Southern FL

Also heard over the weekend that Russel Robertson has been told he isnt required next season. That they are looking at getting 3 players in, instead. Also the rumours at the end of the season was that Finley were chasing Durbridge pretty hard but havent heard anymore on this one to comment further.

Any more with the united boys in Eagle and Huy? Have they put pen to paper yet and who else are they expected to pick up? Word is Jajoura and Durbridge set for a move to cross town rivals and what about the Bears? who else are they in line to pick up and what 3rds boys are expected to play from this years team and are they in line to pick anyone else up?

I have also heard Durbridge could be heading to Toc, i know he is mates with a few boys up there.
Jajoura will stay at swans as he signed a 2 year deal and no one would pay him anywhere near what he is getting at Swans

I have also heard Durbridge could be heading to Toc, i know he is mates with a few boys up there.
Jajoura will stay at swans as he signed a 2 year deal and no one would pay him anywhere near what he is getting at Swans

In the Shepp news today its indicating that Robertson may also be leaving the Swans!

Also heard over the weekend that Russel Robertson has been told he isnt required next season. That they are looking at getting 3 players in, instead. Also the rumours at the end of the season was that Finley were chasing Durbridge pretty hard but havent heard anymore on this one to comment further.

Quick on the uptake aren't ya MOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOSH

Just caught wind of a novel out of season function the Seymour Lions are holding on I think November 20th - a Team of the Decade dinner.

Obvioulsy with their return to finals in 2004, their three-peat (05-07) and runners-up in 2008 a fair few players from that period will be selected - Im not 100% but there were more than a few handy types around the time of the new millenium like Jeremy Bourke and Matt Peake (previoulsy North Ballarat). From memory, Simon Gordon also figured prominantly as a young bloke 10-11 years ago before returning to play in a flag.

Im not in any way qualified to pass comment of the make of such a team but Im sure some of you blokes who've been around a while would know of a few Lions from the 2000-2002 period who those new to the GVFL wouldn't be aware of.

Just caught wind of a novel out of season function the Seymour Lions are holding on I think November 20th - a Team of the Decade dinner.

Obvioulsy with their return to finals in 2004, their three-peat (05-07) and runners-up in 2008 a fair few players from that period will be selected - Im not 100% but there were more than a few handy types around the time of the new millenium like Jeremy Bourke and Matt Peake (previoulsy North Ballarat). From memory, Simon Gordon also figured prominantly as a young bloke 10-11 years ago before returning to play in a flag.

Im not in any way qualified to pass comment of the make of such a team but Im sure some of you blokes who've been around a while would know of a few Lions from the 2000-2002 period who those new to the GVFL wouldn't be aware of.

Will be a huge night Doona, and how hard this team would of been to pick, a young Ben Davey back in that time , lov too know the criteria, it has been one hell of a decade...............